Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Udine

Pessimo, polvere nella stanza e bagno con muffa

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: Solo la cortesia del receptionist
Cons: Pulizia, bagni, colazione scarsa
Location: La posizione è ottima ma l'hotel non è a 4 stelle, ne vale solo 1 e mezza.
Pessimo hotel! Dovrebbero levagli le 4 stelle. Ne vale meno di due. Camere sporche, impolverate, la tivù non funziona, c'è la doccia nella matrimoniale superior anziché la vasca, ed è con la muffa! Gli ascensori sono strettissimi, una persona di dimensioni più grandi non ci entra. La colazione è mediocre per un hotel a 4 stelle, l'assortimento è povero e le brioches sono surgelate e cotte al momento.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Yorkshire

Reasonable Hotel in decent location

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: Location, value for money, breakfast decent and nice balcony.
Cons: A good clean of carpets and shower enclosures and smell in floor corridors needs addressing.
Location: A nice walk to most of Rome sights and a few decent places to eat close by.
Overall the hotel is ok. The location is ideal, being a reasonable walk to the sights of Rome. Although it is listed as 4 stars, it is more like 2 and a half stars. On the downside, the carpets are dirty and need replacing and there was black mould around the shower tray, though the rest of the shower was clean enough. There was a definite drains smell in the corridor outside our rooms, but the room itself did not smell. With a good clean and carpets either deep cleaned or replaced, the hotel could give a much better impression. There were 4 in our party and we had adjacent rooms with a nice shared balcony, ideal to sit and have a drink there. The breakfast was ideal and the staff were friendly enough. We would stay here again at the price we paid.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap hotel, for the value

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: Very good location. Big bathroom.
Cons: Better tv new, international channels, smell of rooms, tea and coffee facilities.
Location: Cheap restaurants around, small supermarket very close to hotel, quiet area
Room was in good condition, just big minus tea or coffee facilitates missing, no international tv, and old small tv. Hotel is using smelly cleaning products, after come back to home we needed wash all clothes. Bathroom is spacious nice and clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hôtel très moyen

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: rien
Cons: taille de chambre et equipement
Location: porte de pia rien à voir il faut se déplacer au centre de Romr
chambre petite et bruyante vu sur le perif de Rome , télévision d'un autre siècle (à tube de 20x20 cm) pas de programme visualisable car très mauvaise réception.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom DENMARK

STØJENDE OG VARMT

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: INTET
Cons: JA,PIL ET PAR STJERNER AF.
Location: FINT OMRÅDE - GODE RESTAURANTER..NEMT MED BUS TIL TERMINI M.V.
LANGSOMME ELEVATORER VARMT OVER DET HELE I NOVEMBER MND. - AIRCON ANLÆG VIRKEDE IKKE SAFEBOX VIRKEDE IKKE - LYS I GANG DUEDE IKKE VINDUE ÅBENT HELE NATTEN - STØJ FRA GADEN. BESYNDERLIG KLOAKLUGT FRA BADEVÆRELSET - IND I MELLEM.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Catania

Hotel in posizione strategica

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: La posizione, il personale, la colazione molto ricca, il bagno totalmente rinnovato.
Cons: Le persiane sono abbastanza vecchie e di legno malmesso. Gli infissi esterni non perfettamente insonorizzati. Scegliere solo camere su Via Aniene.
Location: La zona è molto movimentata e rumorosa.Evitare le camere che non danno su Via Aniene. Hotel eccellente per chi viene per lavoro.
Hotel a due passi da Piazza Fiume, servitissima da bus per la stazione e per Via Veneto. Attorno numerose pizzerie e ristoranti. A fianco La Rinascente.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sightseeing okay aber nicht mehr

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Frühstück winzig hotel u Zimmer sehr alt u renovierungsbedürftig. Lärm von der strasse rund um die Uhr. Nur für sightseeing zu empfehlen.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nevada

The carpet was very stained and the bed was hard.

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: Easy access to bus stops, restaurants and some shopping.
Cons: Replace carpet and raise bed. The sleeping surface of the bed was 2 feet off the floor. Raising the bed would be a great fix!
Location: Lots of restaurants and shopping close.
The staff was good and the location was great. Also a good breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bodensee

Nettes Hotel am Zentrumsrand

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: Das Frühstück war gut. Der "Frühstückschef" war sehr engagiert, produzierte sehr gute Cappuccinos.
Cons: Es wären überall eher Kleinigkeiten, wo man noch war machen könnte ..
Location: Das Hotel ist zentrumsnah, es gibt viele Busverbindungen in der Nähe. Auto-Parkmöglichkeiten beim Hotel: schlecht.
Es ist ein 4-Sterne-Hotel. Ich persönlich würde dem Hotel allerdings eher 3,5 Sterne geben. Wir haben (zu zweit) im 4. Stock gewohnt. Das Zimmer war sauber und ok. Es war auch ziemlich ruhig. Da wir den ganzen Tag unterwegs waren, können wir nicht mehr sagen. Das Fernsehen war klein, eher ein PC-Bildschirm. Hatten wir aber nie benutzt. Das WLAN im 4. Stock war gut. Einen kleinen Kühlschrank gab's: funktionierte sehr gut. Das Bad war auch ok, bis auf: Der Duschkopf war schon etwas mitgenommen und der "Duschvorhang" mickrig (man mußte aufpassen, dass man nicht alles nassmachte). Die Lüftung im Bad funktionierte nicht.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

Lousy n old budget hotel disguised as 4star

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: nothing, extreme opposite of value
Cons: everything is not good
Location: location is ok, but need walk 20min to Rome city centre sites
old budget hotel, small entrance with steps going down that need you to carry your luggage up and down; micro lift space for 2-3 persons; small and bare room, with antique 14 inch CRT TV, only 4 local channels. Breakfast coffee reflects badly about Italy, and bread are cold...