Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario canada

very pleasant and helpfull staff

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: very accessibility to any point of the city near to the train station and restaurant
Cons: for 2 star hotel is just fine
Location: the location is great no need to take a taxi just walk and you will find what you need
the elevator is very small very clean room but need to have more closet and table no microwave
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Galen from Fort Myers, FL

Interesting hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was the first hotel on our Europe trip. It is located near the main train station, Termini. Walking to the station, you'll pass streets with quaint shops, outdoor seating, and bakeries. Unfortunately, the block the hotel is on doesn't feel as nice or safe. Still, we never had a problem walking around at night. The hotel itself is a little hard to find. There is no sign outside, only within the courtyard that you'd have to find to get to the hotel. Once you find it, walk up one flight of stairs in order to take the small, 2-person elevator from floor 0 to the lobby. An impersonal man will greet you and inform you of a daily tax (per person) that is to be paid at check-out. You may discover that air conditioning is extra. The room itself was fine. Days were hot, but the nights were cool and we slept fine without A/C. However, the lights were a bit difficult to work. We just had to play with this "key" to get it to work. Be warned that if you book online and your reservation comes with certain perks (like wifi or breakfast), it seemed like the person behind the desk will not give you information pertaining to these perks unless you ask for it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location; that's about it!

Posted Jun 29, 2013
Cons: Must have A/C, cleaner room & bathroom.
Location: Close to the Termini train station.
PROS: - Great location and close to the Termini train station. Made getting around easy and convenient. - Bed was comfy and firm to my liking. - Wi-Fi in the room. - Breakfast: Not great variety, but enough to start off the day. Included cereal, toast, some sweet bakeries, boiled eggs, coffee, tea, and weird grapefruit juice (don't drink!). CONS: - No A/C. Was really hot and stuff in the summer. Couldn't open the window as it faces the street (too noisy). - Room was stuffy and dirt. - Bathroom had mold and dirt around shower and sink (look at photos). - Fan provided is old, dirty, and very dusty. - Fridge worked, but if turned too high, then it's really loud.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sandy from UK

Good Hotel..Bad hospitality

Posted May 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
The condition of the hotel is good. But you might face some serious issues if you are English speaking customer. In my experience, the lady assisting us while checking in was very hospitable, however the gentlemen we met in the evening trying to inquire about taxi services to Mestre train station/airport was very pricey. He claimed to not understand single word in English and replied only in his native language. However. next day early morning while checking out, he was teaching me how to talk in English. There was no need for this hypocrisy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing considering the price...

Posted Apr 23, 2013
it was disappointing considering the price - the pictures on expedia didn't really reflect the actual state of the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Hotel Ferrarese in Rome

Posted Aug 10, 2011 on Hotels.com
The hotel is not clean, very bad breakfast. Not all the rooms have AC and the WiFi only works in some rooms. I would not recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Harpenden, Herts.

Ferrarese

Posted Jun 8, 2011 on Hotels.com
The hotel is in a great location, easy to walk to all the main sites. It is clean and comfortable and if thats all you want you won't be disappointed. The breakfast is adequate but does not offer much choice. We stayed in a room next to the reception area which was noisy as you heard the door bell and the reception staff talking early in the morning and late at night, so would suggest you ask for a room away from this area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland NZ

Awful

Posted May 28, 2011
Never any hot water unless you got up early and had a shower by 6am! Breakfast was dreadful. Stale croissants and vile coffee.