Ratings based on 577 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON Canada

2 night weekend in Rome

Posted Jun 3, 2015
The Hotel is well situated. Away from a lot of the touristy spots yet close enough to walk or take public transit. We walked everywhere so we used this as a launching point for all major spots to visit in 3 days. If you can walk take advantage! The hotel staff - Alessandro specifically was amazing posting out all the best routes where to go and what to avoid. He was great for this! Our room was very nice, very comfortable. Too bad the noise from outside was a little too much at times, but we had our window open and we were in a major city - so it should be expected. The bathtub had a drain that could not handle the water flow and would not drain...so the water would rise up during a shower...Not exactly ideal, but if you turn down the pressure it would minimize or correct itself. Across the street there was a fantastic little market/bakery/hot table - take advantage. There are also a few local spots away from the tourist spots on the block or within a few minutes walk. You can have some fun here easily.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from d

Bel hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Hotel qui n est pas dans le centre mais a 20 min a pied ou 5 min en bus pour aller dans tout Rome Accueil agréable et rapide pour l attribution de la chambre avant l heure prévue La chambre est propre et bien équipée mais niveau insonorisation a renforcer Le petit déjeuner est bien ni trop ni pas assez
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire, England

Comfortable Hotel with local amenities

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: Comfortable with great restaurants on doorstep
Cons: A small dipping pool on terrace in outside area
Location: Located near Borghese Gardens with local markets, shops and cafes
The Hotel is about 10 euro taxi ride from Termini. Hotel staff were excellent and the room was spacious, modern with all facilities expected including tea/ coffee making facilities. The beds were very comfortable and needed after a long day in Rome. Only BBC news channel for entertainment in English would have benefitted from at least one other channel or take a book! The bar was part of the reception and quiet, but lot of good bars and restaurants nearby. There are local buses passing at Fiume but we opted for Taxi instead. Would definitely recommend this hotel if your happy not to be in the centre of Rome.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Ok, but not as close to attractions as I thought

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Decor in lobby, larger European room, breakfast on site
Cons: Iron in rooms, not cleaning before 10:00 AM (was woken up), be more specific about location, ADA accessible from ground level, larger elevator
Location: Scared me, in a rome neighborhood, not close to attractions, couple of good close authentic restaurants though
I looked with expedia and selected because it said it was close to the Trevi fountain. It was not an easy walk and was basically in a neighborhood of Rome. It was hard to get taxis in this area. My first time to Europe, I was most surprised by the hotels. Small, lack of amenities such as iron in room, outlets, elevator size, etc. The hotel was not bad, but I would consider it more like a Holiday Inn Express in the states as far as quality goes. I guess for the price I expected more and for it to be in more of a tourist area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bromborough England

Nice hotel in good location

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Food was good , room comfortable and staff friendly . Good restaurants nearby .
Cons: Lighting cold be improved in the rooms
Location: Not far from hop on hop off bus route and some attractions were in walking distance
Only problem was that people having a shower in another room close by .you could here the water running in your room
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Scatterbrained staff, strange smells and c-c-cold!

Posted May 19, 2015
Nice looking hotel on the north-east side of Rome (outside the city wall, cab rides to the centre cost about 10 euros) but there were a few issues which made our single-night stay disappointing. Upon arrival, we found the (non-smoking) room smelled of smoke, and the toilet flush was broken (though this was fixed promptly). The front desk was disorganised, to say the least: we ordered two cabs from them, and both times they forgot, leaving us waiting outside the hotel for 10 minutes before going back inside to ask if the cab was coming. Then, when we opted to order a private car to take us to the airport (50 euros), they mixed up the order – double checked twice – and SENT US TO THE WRONG AIRPORT! An apology call from the manager was promised, but none was forthcoming. The room was cold (the heater didn't work), the bed uncomfortable and there were no robes or slippers so it was hard to get warm! It wasn't an expensive hotel, but we expected more and ultimately would not recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Paris

Personnel acceuilant et très aimable

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Le personnel acceuillant et serviable
Cons: Salle de bain petite et je ne sais pas si ca peut se corriger
Location: C'est le petit bémole à notre avis rien de très près compte tenu du prix par nuitée
Bel hotel de moyen de gamme, rénové à neuf. Bel hospitalité du personnel qui nous font sentir comme des invités de marque. La salle de bain est un peu petite mais moderne. L'hotel est situé un peu loin des activiteés principales du centre de Rome pour tout faire à pied, mais ce n'est pas majeur.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2015
Good hotel. Clean, friendly staff.....I mean the hotel was clean and the staff were friendly...... Walking distance to major sites. Great gelato place nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty, pretty good!!

Posted May 12, 2015
Great hotel near the most excellent cafe OPs ! and the fantasical Ginger cafe restaurant is also close. Both are BIO ...No excuses! ❤️🇮🇹
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stockholm

Fint stilrent burlesk hotell

Posted May 11, 2015
Jättefint hotell med riktigt coolt inredd bar i burlesk stil. Bartendern Antonio var även han supertrevlig. Grym personal som hjälpte till med allt från restaurangbokningar till taxi o vägbeskrivningar. Vi bodde på takvåning och hade egen altan med bord o stolar med utsikt över stan. Fanns även fullmogna apelsinträd här uppe vilken gjorde terrassen grymt vacker. Rekommenderar fiume starkt :)