Ratings based on 355 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Great location. Close to everything. To bad the Trevi Fountain was under renovation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Excellent position and lovely view from breakfast

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: It's close to the Trevi Fountain and has alovely view from the rooms facing the Trevi Fountain.
Cons: The staff need to be prompt when attending to customers concerns. I had to wait quite a while for service while.
Location: Location is great but it may be too buy for you because of the crowd around the Trevi Fountain. It's central so so many attractions.
The hotel is definitely in a convenient position and it had a lovely view of the Trevi Fountain if you sat at one of the two tables close to the window. There was a misunderstanding regarding my friend's room booking so that was quite a challenge but we worked out the problem eventually. My bedroom was spacious bit the bathroom was small. It's definitely not a fancy hotel but it's clean and in a spot close to the action.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Small hotel right in front of Trevi Fountain

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Small bathrooms/shower
Location: Trevi fountain, Spanish Steps
We stayed one night as a family in Hotel Fontana. It is right in front of Trevi Fountain and lots of activity. If you like action then this is a place for you. The room we had was very small as was the bathroom. I was not expecting large rooms in Europe, but this one was smaller than the norm. Of course, we spent little time in our room but it was still pretty small. The bathroom shower was the smallest I have seen. But, we were fine here for one night and it was a good location. Older hotel in the original style and construction.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Disappointing hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: The staff were lovely and the location is super, right by the fountain.
Cons: The standard of the rooms, which were more like prison cells.
Location: Pros:- right by the fountain, loads of places to eat, drink, shop Cons:- Rude & aggressive street people everywhere trying to force you to buy tat.
This was the 4th time in Rome, every other time we have stayed at the hotel Regno across the street in the Via Del Corso, but we fancied a change. The hotel is very dark, very small and very old. We booked a superior room and whilst the view was of the fountain, it was only through a tiny window at which you had to stand on tiptoe to see out of, there was no way to sit and watch the people at the fountain. There is only a bed and a wardrobe and a TV table, no other furniture. No comforts, no facilities, no WIFI - at all. The bathroom is the smallest I have ever seen and not at all clean. There was no safe, no cupboard, no where to put your cases, no phone, no aircon, no decoration, no effort by the hotel to make the room pleasant at all. The breakfast was nice with cake and lovely coffee, but no choice of cappuccino or eggs or any special requests. There was no fruit. There was a bar open until 2am, but the prices were higher than the posh bars out on the street. There is no food served other than breakfast. The staff were very nice. They lent my husband a charger for his phone and ordered us a taxi for the day we left and stored our cases in the lobby on day of check-out. All in all, this could be a nice place to stay, especially with the staff, but the superior room supplement was definitely a rip-off as our room was more like a cell than a hotel room, and we paid for Wi-Fi which just didnt exist!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St.Pölten

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Pros: Lage
Cons: Vielleicht ein deutschsprachiger Kanal im Fernsehen ??
Location: Treviplatz, und man kann zu Fuß das Colloseum, das Forum Romanum,das Pantheon ,den Piazza Navona ,die spanische Treppe, den Vatikan erreichen.
Ein wunderbares ,kleines Hotel im Herzen von Rom. Für unsere Besichtigungen benötigten wir kein einziges Mal ein öffentliches Verkehrsmittel. Alles fußläufig erreichbar !!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice hotel but very small bathrooms

Posted May 28, 2015
It was a very nice hotel. You can feel the history in it. I would recommend the hotel, however beware of the Very Very small bathrooms!!! When you use the toilet you need to put ur feet in the shower. The location is amazing and so is the view from the breakfast area. I would suggest when booking to get the room with the view of the Trevi Fountain!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2015
The hotel was too expensive and not upto my expectations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfecta ubicación

Posted Mar 31, 2015
El hotel esta muy bien ubicado pero las habitaciones son muy muy pequeñas. Mi marido mide 1,90m y no cabia en la ducha del baño. Se tenia q poner agachado. Lo mejor del hotel es la ubicacion. Lastima q la Fontana di Trevi estaba en obras.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anne from Oulu

Hotelli keskeisellä paikalla.

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
Keskeinen sijainti, kävellen lyhyt matka eri paikkoihin. Aamupala ok. Hotellista mahdollisuus tilata lentokenttäkuljetus. Ilmainen wifi.