Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fountain view being refurbished.

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Bathrooms ventilation
Location: Top location
Small bathrooms family of 5 in too rooms safe and welcoming fir teenagers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Ontario, Canada

View and Breakfast!

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Would have been a superb view, but the fountain is undergoing restoration work - clearly not the fault of the hotel. Room was clean and pleasant, perfectly adequate for a short stay. Staff is almost all very nice, with only one exception - and that one rather snippy fellow did not put our wake up call through. That would be the only serious complaint. Breakfast was fabulous - cured meats, olives, cheeses, fresh pastries, tomatoes - not to mention their wonderful coffee. Fruit was sadly of the canned variety (canned peaches, prunes), but they did have some fresh pineapple slices. The breakfast area would also have had an amazing view. It's a little stuffy because they don't seem to have the possibility of opening the windows there, but otherwise quite charming. All in all, I would recommend this to any seasoned traveler who enjoys a quaint hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Muscat

Not a very pleasant stay

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: Location (right opposite trevi fountain) was a big plus with major sights, piazzas and restaurants in walking distance
Cons: Rude staff, horrible lift, old dingy corridors, very very small and inconvenient bathroom
Location: Breakfast at bacchanal is recommended
Disappointing experience. Recommended only to travelers who need just a bed(with not so comfortable mattress) to crash at night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love this place

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Isaac and the rest of the staff - great folks!
Cons: Must have had a housekeeping staff issue. One person had to clean the whole hotel, and our room got cleaned very late. Not a big issue for us.
Stayed here before. Fabulous view of the Trevi Fountain, which, unfortunately for us, is being renovated over the course of several months. So, the view isn't quite as spectacular at the moment, but the thought still counts for quite a lot. Staff was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom qatar

Piccolo rooms with a great location

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Small rooms, just enough for 1 and squeeze another one, but the location and the view of trive fountain can be compensated for the size of the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Middlesbrough

Roman city break

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: The location was brilliant and easy to find! The breakfasts were lovely and the staff were helpful and friendly :)
Cons: The bathroom could benefit from upgrading, especially the shower curtain
Location: Trevi Fountain itself is truly amazing, and all of the major attraction in Rome (e.g. Colesseum, Spanish steps) are within easy walking distance
The hotel is in a brilliant, and central location in Rome! The view from the room was incredible, the room itself was very comfortable and spacious, and the service was great! We enjoyed our stay and would thoroughly recommend the hotel to friends and family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom h

nice Hotel well situated close to all attractions

Posted Sep 29, 2014
The Hotel is right in front of the Trevi fountain which can be noisey at the front of Hotel due to crowds until early hours of the morning.When we went the fountain was under maintainance so we didn't see it, only scaffolding and workmen.The hotel staff were very helpful and solved any problem that we encounted The room we had was large enough for two but the bathroom was to small to accomm'odate our needs the shower was a bit dated but worked fine, really needs a screen instead of a curtain water all over the place ,Aircon,t.v,phone all good.Breakfast good no English only continental still filling,with a perfect view in the dinning area of the fountain from above.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by mdowlingfrom Massachusetts

Location, location, location

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Right in front of the Trevi Fountain was great tho it was being renovated/cleaned (as is everything in Italy). 30 minute walk to Vatican and colosseum. Bathroom & shower tiny. Nice breakfast on 3rd floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Melinda Wrightfrom Pocheon, South Korea

Good Location, Good Breakfast, and Polite Staff

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
I actually booked this hotel for the view of the fountain and did not know that the fountain was undergoing 20 months of reconstruction. I could still see the fountain and with a great view, but it was not the same with no water and with scaffolding. Nevertheless, I liked the hotel. The breakfast was great, and I was seated right by the window. The staff was very polite and helpful. This hotel offers private airport transfers. I did not mind that the hotel was not new and modern; to me, it was quaint and charming. It is within walking distance of many key attractions.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Think before you book!!!

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lived there for 2 days, got power cut everynight because the current weren't high enough. Also got stuck in the lift for 1 hour