Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane, Australia

Nice hotel close to train station

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: The hotel wasn't difficult to find. The staff were very helpful and friendly and they let us check in early which was amazing after a very long flight
Location: We could walk to and from the main train station - Termini. The Colosseum was within walking distance. The supermarket was nearby and places to eat.
Older hotel in great location for us. We had long flights from Australia and wanted something close to the train station, shops and the Colosseum. We arrived early and went to drop off our suitcases but the staff let us check in early so we were able to freshen up. The room was small and the shower cubicle was small, but the bed and pillows were comfortable and the room was clean. The hotel has a lift. The breakfasts were simple but more than adequate, and the staff were friendly and helpful. We would certainly stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chichester UK

Great Value Hotel

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: Great value, friendly staff. We were lucky enough to have a balcony. It is a 3 minutes walk to the Metro and the Colosseum. Breakfast good.
Cons: The central heating default setting was 26 degrees C so the room got very hot. If you are late to breakfast you can miss out on some of the food.
Location: Visit the Colosseum, cut through the Metro station and you are on the Via Fiore Imperialli, which takes you into the city.
We booked a 3 night break, mainly to see the Colosseum and wanted somewhere pretty central. We were not disappointed and will definitely use the hotel again and recommend it to our friends.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom basque country

Hotel muy bien situado.

Posted Feb 18, 2015
El personal muy amable salvo alguna excepción. Baño muy pequeño. Buen desayuno.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ireland

Nice hotel. Very central!

Posted Jan 17, 2015
The hotel was extremely central which was ideal for our city break. The staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was nice with a range of food to choose from and fresh coffee. Rooms were very comfortable and had everything we needed for the few days we stayed. Overall, a good recommendation!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom c

I was so happy with the rate and overal experience

Posted Jan 5, 2015
I expected to get a suprise when I got to italy for how much I paid but ended up being treated so well and had such a comforting safe experience from the staff and services. The breakfest was perfect with lots of options and the colosseum is literally down the street u see it after a few steps. Thank you so much for a great New Years!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Williamfrom Oslo

Rimelig og greit hotell

Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Greit og rimelig hotell. Enkel frokost og enkle rom. Rent og sentralt. Stille område.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by CLAUDIO

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A great bargain find....

Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location. Friendly helpful staff, great buffet breakfast, super room with comfortable beds.Couldn'the have asked for more and will book again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Darylfrom Honolulu

Best hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Awesome...best hotel ever stayed at...best front desk and staff...so nice and helpful...thankmyou and mahalo
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cheshire

Good value hotel

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Staff were very helpful and a lovely welcome when we arrived. Good choice at breakfast
Location: Excellent location for all the main attractions and plenty of good places to eat nearby
An excellent visit to Rome in a friendly hotel near to lots of places of interest. This hotel was good value for money with friendly staff who served a good breakfast to set you off for a day of sightseeing. The bath was a pleasant surprise aswel as a shower, nice towels and a good selection of complimentary toiletries