Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salzburg

Sehr gutes Hotel in Bahnhofs und Koloseums nähe

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Anreise war sehr entspannend da das Hotel wirklich nahe am Bahnhof liegt und zur den ersten Sehenswürdigkeiten ist es auch nicht weit... alles in allem war es sehr schön und gut auch die Dach- Terrasse im 5. Stock hat uns überzeugt
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommended except for the reason of location

Posted Jul 23, 2015
The location was pretty good, being next to the termini station. However, the overall stay was extremely disappointing. 1. The air conditioner barely worked. Rome during the summer is horribly hot, being over 40'C. We were hoping to stay in a room much cooler than the outside. However, even as we adjusted the ac level to the coolest, the room didn't get cold or even cool for hours and hours. We asked the hotel manager how we can fix this problem, but even as he looked into it, he merely said that the AC is working fine. But it wasn't fine. 2. The refrigerator. The cleaning lady didn't update the beverages even as we took out a few and drank. The refrigerator just became gradually empty. Some of the beverages inside the refrigerator were even dirty. 3. The cleaning lady The cleaning lady threw away our shopping bag that had our valuable presents such as cosmetics and shoes inside. Of course it was an honest mistake. However, even though we put the shopping bag right next to the tv, on the table inside the room, nowhere near the trash bin, she threw it away. We realized that in the middle of the night and urgently called the manager. One of them only spoke Italian, making the conversation difficult. Fortunately, there was another manager that could speak English and helped us find the bag at the back of the hotel, inside a trash bag. It was not a pleasant experience. 4. We were surprised to see that the tourist tax was not applied per room but per person.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

Great location

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Fantastic first experience in Rome. Hotel was too norice. Clean, felt very modern in its Italian style and close to all points of interest. Staff were helpful, always available and spoke good English. Only critisism is tea / coffee facilities in room would be a nice addition as can only get hot beverages at breakfast time. Aside from that would still give the hotel a 5 star rating. Definitely recommend highly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location. Close to all attractions

Posted Jul 12, 2015
We fully enjoyed our weekend away to celebrate our wedding anniversary. The hotel was located close to all the main attractions and there was a variety of local restaurants to eat in.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gallia Rome

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: Breakfast on the roof top.
Cons: Renovation, new beds, update plumbing, update elevator, parking for clients, better air conditioning all around.
Location: Location was ok. it was busy - very busy.
The Air Conditioning did not work - making it for a very horrible conditions in the room - especially when the weather was about 100 degrees outside. The beds were very uncomfortable, hard, springy and sunken in. The toilet did not work - we had to flush it several times to make waste disappear. The Shower was clogged - so we had to turn water on to wet ourselves, turn off - so the drain pan would not run over onto the floor. Wait for the water to drain slowly and then turn on again to rinse off. The elevator was extremely slow. No established parking for clients. Breakfast was nice on the roof top. But I would NOT recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Groningen

Makkelijk te vinden, vlakbij station Termini.

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: romantisch hotel, ontbijt(uitgebreid) op het dakterras.
Location: Vlakbij station Termini en basiliek St Maggiore. Verkoop van tickets voor hop on hop off bus en bezienswaardigheden tegenover hotel.
Fijn hotel dat met goed weer het ontbijt op het dakterras serveert. Personeel was zeer vriendelijk. De tv op onze kamer konden wij niet aan de praat krijgen en ook de wifi werkte niet. we hebben herhaaldelijk gevraagd hier naar te kijken. Men zei ja maar het gebeurde niet. Dit was dan ook het enige minpuntje. Mensen die met het vliegtuig aankomen kunnen het goedkoopste met de bus naar Rome. De trein is drie keer zo duur.. Joke en Bert Jansing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Room smelled of mold, the air conditioner was broken and their idea of a fix was to put a towel under it to keep the water from flowing all over the room, the wify was abysmal, the staff was not helpful and seemed annoyed, the shower was clogged and drained so slowly you stood in the water the whole time, the carpets going to the room were filthy, and it was the worst hotel i stayed in by far in italy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not so special

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Day staff were not happy not very friendly. However, evening staff & breakfast staff very nice & friendly. Older hotel but clean rooms & beds okay. Would not go out of my way to recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Reiskirchen/Hessen

Nettes Hotel in zentraler Lage (Nähe Hauptbahnhof)

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Zentrale Lage, großes Zimmer, gute Betten
Cons: Frühstück (Auswahl eher übersichtlich)
Ich habe das Hotel für ein Städtereise (drei Übernachtungen) gebucht. Das Hotel liegt rund fünf Gehminuten vom Hauptbahnhof entfernt. Das ist sehr praktisch, da man von dort mit der Metro alle Sehenwürdigkeiten gut erreichen kann. Auch sind in unmittelbarer Nähe einige gute Restaurants und Bars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tetney

Great location, lovely hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2015
This is a very good hotel for first timers to Rome! It is in a great location we walked everywhere and only got the bus back when near the Vatican on a late night to save our tired legs.