Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cambridge, UK

Rude n unfriendly staff

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Hotel is very close to train station, metro and buses.. Just 2 blocks away. Except this nothing is good, staff are very unfriendly and rude for no reason... Breakfast is terrible... Pastries tasted like cardboard... No kettle in the rooms... Very noisy coz of tram line right next to it... Wifi did not work... When asked the lady at reception shrugged her shoulders n said well it doesn't work sometimes!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Close to convenient Termini, but not too close.

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: Anthony, a front desk clerk, was very helpful and friendly. The rest of the desk staff...not so much.
Cons: Wi-fi was close to non-existent on 5th floor and we had to go to lobby to use it---but still slow.
Location: Near Termini train station but not too close. Too far from central sights, but get the daily bus pass and Termini area hotel becomes an advantage.
We arrived early (9am) and they put us directly into our room...very much appreciated. Nice restaurants nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for the metro

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: WIFI and parking
Staff was excellent. We needed help with directions, reservations and general pain in the behind questions. Very patient with us Americans with no real Italian language skill. WIFI was spotty in our corner room and no room service, but the breakfast was lovely. Metro was 1 block away! We needed a triple for 3 people and they had that room type! Great price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Terrible Staff, unexpectedly bad reaction from staff in reception No WiFi for 5 days, no response or explanation at all !!! I am not going there again AT ALL !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Internet sucks. Half the time not working . Service below standard
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Charlie from Manchester

Great location lovely staff

Posted May 29, 2014
Great location 5 mins walk from Termini station. All the major tourist attractions are within walking distance of the hotel but you have the option of using the tube. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the rooms were modern and clean. Breakfast was simple but high quality produce. No tea or coffee making facilities in the room which was disappointing but this is being very nit picky. We spent 4 nights and it was a lovely stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jose Calderon from El Paso, Texas

Angry to see me!!!!!!

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
As soon as we walked in we were greeted as unwanted guests who were only there to bother them. Our key was thrown at us and no information was provided regarding the hotel or its surroundings. Every time we returned we received similar treatment from who ever was at the front desk. If I had not pre-paid for the five nights, I would have left by the next day. The hotel is close to the train station and the main metro connection, unfortunately this also makes it very noisy and difficult to sleep. The breakfast is as simple as it can get but then again it's worth the value, free! The beds are old and uncomfortable while the pillows were a joke. The only positive thing of this hotel was the housekeeping service, We never saw them but they did a great job consistently.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ANGELINA CASTILLO from MANILA, PHILIPPINE

RUDENESS OF FRONT DESK STAFF & OVERPRICING OF RATE

Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Worst hotel. Arrived at the hotel around 11pm from Madrid & that night it was raining hard. When we checked-in, the Old Front Desk staff was already a bit irritated maybe because he saw many people at the lobby coz we were a big group, total of 12 persons ( 6 adults & 6 children). The Front Desk kept on asking how many persons are checking in. We told them 6 adults & 6 kids. In his rude & loud voice, he said " That cannot be, bec. the total persons in the booking voucher is only 6. i personally done the booking & the total persons per room is 3 persons. He kept on insisting. We were still complaining about it & we said we will just pay for the extra person because we were all wet & it was freezing cold that night. The 6 kids were already chilling. But that rude Front desk still insisted that we cannot check in? I was irritated & told him WE ARE ALREADY PAID THE HOTEL in FULL… that's the time he asked for the 6 passports of the passengers. He said if you want to get in, you have to pay for another 3 rooms for the 6 persons extra. Again, I told him, the kids are just 8 years old, 12, 13, 16, 18.. They are still young to stay in another room & they were scared to be alone & not sleep with their parents. But this old Front desk staff, was very inhumane & inconsiderate. He even said it's just okay for the kids to stay in the room. To make the story short, he offered a double room for 160 euro per night…. imagine, we paid the double room for 228 euros in HOTEL.COM site.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Miss USA from USA

Nice modern hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel and helpful staff. The only complaint is the hairdryer. It did nothing so bring your own. But to be fair, most of the hairdryers in all the hotels I stayed while in Italy were not useful.