Ratings based on 209 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Terrible Staff, unexpectedly bad reaction from staff in reception No WiFi for 5 days, no response or explanation at all !!! I am not going there again AT ALL !!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Charlie from Manchester

Great location lovely staff

Posted May 29, 2014
Great location 5 mins walk from Termini station. All the major tourist attractions are within walking distance of the hotel but you have the option of using the tube. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the rooms were modern and clean. Breakfast was simple but high quality produce. No tea or coffee making facilities in the room which was disappointing but this is being very nit picky. We spent 4 nights and it was a lovely stay.
2 out of 5
by Adam from Colorado

Cheapskate Management

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: - Decent Price - Location to the Train Terminal
Cons: - MUCH friendlier staff - Facelift for the facility (It felt like management was too stingy to put anything back into the hotel)
As others have said, it is in a prime location in relation to the Terminal. When we arrived, thats when the let downs really started. 1. One of the managers, (I will refrain from naming) seemed friendly at first but the more we talked to him, the more of his true colors we saw. We asked about Wi-Fi and he said that he could not give us the password. In truth, there was no password but you need to sign up for about a week of use. (no charge) He tried telling us that we needed to bring down our computer to the front desk for him to "personally" set it up because he knew how to do it but refused to tell us verbally. We said no to that and noticed the clear instructions on how to do it on the side of the check-in desk and we set it up in the room ourselves. 2. They have this ridiculous rule of having them keep your room key at the front desk everytime you leave the hotel. We fought that as well and said we would take the risk of possibly losing it....which we knew was highly improbable. The last day there, they would not let us leave without doing so, so we had to cave once. 3. The walls EVERYWHERE are marked up. Hallways, rooms, the breakfast area...all had footprints, scuffs or food stains, yes I said food. To be honest, simply spending some money on renovations for paint and upkeep would do wonders on the appearance of this place. Ultimately, I would not recommend staying here. Spend a little more money and look elsewhere for less hassle/piece of mind!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's a good hotel. No major surprises.

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Bathroom was great. Everything clean. Beds are hard. Wifi was not good. Hard to sign up, intermittent and slow.
2 out of 5
by alexander from honduras

To priceeee

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Good ubication, terrible pillows soft as a rock, imposible to rest the hotel rumbles everytime the subways runs under, the staff in the reception are arrogants and after i paid in expedia they charge me 3 euros for each person in the room and for every day.
2 out of 5
by SteveChrisJ from Llandudno

Rome with friends

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Location. Value
Cons: Aircon on other than their summer, it's hot for us brits in March, April when you have to keep the windows closed! Room cleaning.
Location: Near the central terminal with a 10min walk down to the Roman forum and Colosseum. All the main attractions with in good walking distance.
Location great only 5 mins from the central terminal and 10mins down to the Colosseum. Hotel advertised as a four star. and with aircon rooms. Hotel in my opinion is 2 star, 3 at it's best, the rooms are tired and the walls are covered with scuff marks, cleaning not at it's best. Staff are all fine until you question something!!!!! We were unaware they only have aircon on at certain times of the year. The temp was in the 20's and the rooms were hot. If you have a street facing room and open the windows for some air, beware you'll need to shout to be heard. If visiting out of summer season get a rear room were you can't hear the traffic and the locals with their hands planted on their horns. As the aircon was off we asked to move rooms so we could have a window open which the hotel did to the back were the rooms are much quieter. When we asked when the room would be ready we got a shrug of the shoulders and a don't know! Breakfast was good, plenty of choice for a continantal, there was scambled eggs and sausage. Plenty of reasonable priced restaurants around the hotel. Wouldn't recommend hotel if you are a light sleeper, try the excellent Hotel De Mellini
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Deep from New Delhi

Good rooms, but with some glitches. Great breakfas

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: Location, cost, breakfast
Cons: Room quality & amenities
Location: Very near to public transport hub
The hotel is located 2 minutes walk from the Roma Centrale station, which makes it accessible to most type of public transport services. The rooms were clean & appropriately spacious, considering how much we paid. The breakfast offering was impressive. However, the WiFi did not work for an entire evening, the shower door broke on its own and also, one of our earlier request to accommodate us a bit early was declined, though their email had suggested that arrangements will be made. Overall, not a bad stay, good value for money & great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Srimurugan from Malaysia

Excellent location.

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: Location, Comfort of Room
Cons: Improve internet connection, train more staff to be warm to travellers, improve breakfast menu...I had the same stuff for 5 days...
Location: Walking Distance to Colosseum and Main train station for Pisa, Florence & Venice.
I checked in to this hotel with two children and two senior citizens. The location of the hotel is just awesome and value for money. It is just five minute walk to the main train station where one can take trains to Pisa and Florence easily. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. There is a lot of restaurants along the hotel, especially Indian, Chinese and Italian. There was also an Indian restaurant just outside the train station. Perfect for Asian travellers. On the day I checked in, I ask the lady at the front desk where is the nearest Asian restaurant and she just said I don't know when one was just right opposite the restaurant. I am not sure whether she really didn't know or just being rude. Front desk staff should be proficient in English. It would be good for the hotel to have water boiler and an iron for ironing cloths in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Angel from Boston

Walking distance to Metro and Colosseum

Posted Feb 5, 2014
Pros: The soundproof windows and great location
The staff was very friendly and very accommodating when they checked us in early, since we were unable to sleep on the plane it was so appreciated. The breakfast had many choices from scrambled eggs to muffins and always filling. The hotel was close to the metro to go anywhere in and around Rome as well as walking distance to many notable churches and the Colosseum
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jane from London

A nice hotel with sleepless rooms

Posted Jan 23, 2014
Pros: NA
Cons: NA
Location: NA
A nice and clean hotel which is close to Termini Station and also convenient to many sightseeing. Staff are very friendly and helpful. However, half of hotel rooms are faced to a main street close to a traffic light. You can not sleep well as you hear the noise always, from motorcycle braking and accelerating, particularly at night.