Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close proximity to station

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: Close to station and busses.
Room was a little smaller than expected, but then again I was travelling alone and only really slept and showered there. Breakfast was substantial to get you on your way for a days touring. Room and bathroom very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jordano from Bedford,Tx

Nice hotel great location

Posted Nov 6, 2013
Pros: Location,location,location
Location: Five minutes walk to Rome termini Airport shuttle around the corner Hop on-hop off bus around the corner
Breakfast buffet = Continental breakfast in the USA
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2013
Pros: Awesome breakfasts
Location: One block from the train station...can walk just about to any attraction in Rome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rado from California

Convenient location

Posted Nov 1, 2013
Pros: location, free wi-fi and computer in the lobby, breakfast included
Cons: wi-fi in the rooms, better hotel sign outside in the street (neon sign will be great), picture of the hotel entrance to help customers find it
Location: Colosseum and Foro Romano - just 2 stops with the metro
The location is 5 m walk from Termini station with easy access to airport (bus and express train) and to metro station. The hotel sign on the street is barely visible. The street seems safe, but with graffitti on the buildings walls. The breakfast is OK, but the choices are limited if you stay for longer than 2-3 days. No fruits are offered, veggies are only tomatoes and cucumbers. Coffee is awful as compared what Rome can offer elsewhere. there is free computer with internet access in the lobby, free wi-fi in the lobby and in the rooms, but wi-fi in the rooms is so week that most of the time it does not work. It is a good choice for the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ann from Edinburgh

Excellent central location

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: Big room and large twin beds
Cons: Breakfast buffet , coffee was awful!
Location: Very handy for buses and trains, walked everywhere and easy to get around.
A minute's walk from the airport transfer bus and just behind train station. For the price an excellent size of twin room and big bathroom with good shower. Breakfast buffet not the best but adequate. Would recommend to anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable city hotel.

Posted Sep 18, 2013
Pros: Well situated.
Cons: Entrance could be improved.
Location: Lots of good eating places, including railway station.
Conveniently situated for sightseeing in Rome - close to the main rail and bus terminus. There are a number of restaurants in the area. Although the entrance is not too impressive it is actually quite a comfortable hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel with convenient transport links.

Posted Aug 30, 2013
Great hotel for a reasonable price. If you want a spacious room then this hotel is not for you. If you want a clean room, a pleasing range of choice for breakfast (I recommend you go with the unfilled croissants with the blueberry jam - or maybe the tropical fruit museli), a comfortable bed and a convenient location, then this hotel does the job. I was particularly impressed by the fact that our showerhead started to shoot water over the shower door, on our second night, and completely sprayed the bathroom; even though we didn't report this (we forgot in our rush to go and see the sights), they fixed it before we returned that day. p.s. Don't be put off by the lack of a smile when you arrive - the guy who works nights is lovely to make up for it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Lovely stay in this quiet and clean hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2013
Pros: Very clean spacious family room. Air-conditioning a bonus in the August heat as was the fridge. For a city centre hotel it was surprisingly quiet.
Good position for exploring Rome. We were able to walk to all the sites.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kate from Denver

Make hotel staff work with you

Posted Jul 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Spacious room w/ great location near train station, but AC didn't work and it took 2 days before hotel staff came to our room and validated and then remedied?! That was frustrating....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marion from Oxford, england

Great hotel for all visitors

Posted Jul 10, 2013
Pros: The staff and cleanliness
Cons: Nothing!
Location: 2 mins walk from the Termini station makes it an ideal base for all areas of the city
The hotel was clean and very nice. The staff were exceptionally helpful and very friendly. Yes it wasn't 5 star but very adequate for our needs. I would recommend to all my friends when visiting Rome :-)