Ratings based on 817 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom mexico

Solo practico

Posted May 21, 2015
Ubicacion t servicio de recogida y llevada con costo al aeropuerto 6 euros p/p cada trayecto debería ser gratis si por eso escoges hoteles aeropuerto , no piensan en viajeros restaurant cerrado con horario impropio CHAFON TODO solo los de recepción muy amables
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2015
Nice hotel. The grounds are lovely for an airport hotel, and the food at the restaurnat is very good. The rooms are just OK and the water pressure for the shower was very poor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Good for 1 or 2nights for airport use.

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: distance to airport
Cons: Language ,Chauvinism, attitude a problem
Location: Nothing
Nothing in area .Staff not friendly to females. Told to only talk to male desk personnel Pool people don't talk
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kelowna, BC Canada

Clean, helpful staff & great restaurant

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Location and staff help.
Cons: Nothing
Location: We drove south the next a.m. so didn't spend time in the area.
We only stayed in town after a late flight. It was easy to find from the airport. I'm writing this review after our 3 week Italy trip and have decided that Italian beds are firmer than what our Canadian tushies are used to. So...it had a hard bed, but that seems to be the norm. Staff was helpful and friendly. What we ordered at the restaurant (late night dinner) was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Aurora, Colorado

Nice hotel with great view

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: Breakfast buffet fairly good, but very pricy.
Location: Burger King across the street, but location is not great for tourist stuff.
The hotel was very nice and the view from our room was great. City lights everywhere! The location was right across the street from the main railroad terminal. Not very good location for any typical sightseeing stuff, but only about 2 blocks from the subway system, which goes everywhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Rocklin

Nice hotel near the airport

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Their shuttle service from the airport is easy to use.
Location: Family centered resort. Ostia Antica is nearby.
Nice room over-looking the pool ( which can be noisy). On site restaurant pricey but convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom upstate New York

Wonderful, modern hotel near Rome airport

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: very moderm,spacious, nice pool and outdoor bar area
Location: 10 minutes from Rome airport
only stayed one night to catch a flight the next morning. Was wonderfully surprised to find a modern style hotel at a fraction of the price I paid for all other hotels in Italy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2015
Bara bra. Synd på dåligt utbud med tv-kanaler med engelskt språk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Very nice hotel 10mins from Rome airport.

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: Space, comfort and appearance. Staff service and attitude.
Cons: The shuttles could be a little cheaper, especially those to Rome.
Location: It is quite isolated: 5km to nearest shopping centre. There is a nearby small supermarket, and a few lower priced restaurants around.
This hotel was very good in every way except the price of its shuttle service, and the lack of public transport options in the area. The shuttles service many hotels in the area and are very reliable, but cost 6 Euros each way to the airport and 15 Euros each way to Rome. The room was excellent and large, the hotel itself spacious and quite beautiful. The continental breakfast turned out to be virtually a full breakfast, and was included with our booking. The grounds are beautiful, with a lovely swimming pool and lounge area and a very pleasant cafe/restaurant. It has a very large car park. There was a problem at Rome airport, and the staff were up to date with this, probably saving us from spending many hours in queues and confusion at the airport. Instead we were made welcome in our room till midday, and then at the hotel, which we left at about 3pm instead of the planned 8am.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Monterey, California

Great hotel, close to the Rome, Italy FCO Airport

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: The location is great and the price is right. This hotel is not close to anything, but they have a shuttle so access to the airport or Rome is easy.
Great location - we have stayed about ten times so far and anticipate many more stays. When you gather up your luggage - you step out and walk down to Bin 26 - this is where the Best Western Shuttle will pick you up and drive you to the Golden Tulip Hotel. Fantastic.. Once there, check in is a breeze - valet is available to assist with luggage and show you the workings of the safe, refrigerator and television. This hotel has a fabulous restraurant on site - so when we are tired, we stay in and dine - what a treat. In the morning, the complimentary breakfast - is by far - the best anywhere. Large room numerous sections of food and coffee/juice stations. We have stayed at the Golden Tulip for many reasons - 1. waiting for our next day connection for Sicily or back to the USA 2. as well as for flying in - staying the night - next morning take the shuttle to the Rome Port Terminal - to board for a cruise 3. flying in - stay for 3 or 5 nights - take the shuttle into the old city and sight see - before we continue our journey.