Ratings based on 760 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Fe, NM

Good Choice for Rome Airport

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: The grounds were lovely and well kept. The hotel lobby and bar and restaurant were quite attractive.
Cons: The service at the restaurant was quite slow and inattentive though the food was good.
Location: Don't know were there too briefly.
We booked a superior room and it was large and comfortable. The only negative was the air conditioning which did not seem to go down enough to fully cool the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh

Modern and comfortable

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: It was unexpected. It was very comfortable. And it was upscale.
Cons: The lighting in the suite was a bit on the low side. The wireless was dismally slow - 0.35Mbps. Not suitable for anything much.
Location: I was only there overnight - but the hotel is very close to the airport.
I was only at the Golden Tulip for about 12 hours but in those 12 hours, every experience was really good. From the check-in desk which was quick and efficient to the room (suite) which was great, comfortable, and ultra modern, everything was surprisingly great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cuenca, EC

Overnight Transition to Airport

Posted Apr 30, 2015
The hotel is bright and clean with a beautiful pool and lawn area, and a lovely restaurant which served an excellent buffet breakfast (included with our room). As we were only there for one night awaiting our flight home we didn't explore the surrounding area, but the hotel itself was lovely, the room very clean and comfortable, and the staff efficient and friendly. The shuttle service to and from the airport was also timely and reasonably priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Nice Hotel, Great Airport Location

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: Location and cleanliness.
We were only there one quick night while waiting for a flight but the location was great for that. Very nice hotel with a great, complimentary breakfast and easy hotel shuttle. Our bed was comfortable and the room was nice. My only complaint was that we did not have any hot water for a shower in the morning. Rest of the grounds including pool looked very nice but we didn't have much time to experience it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Berlin

Super günstiges 4 Sterne Hotel!!!

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: Am Besten war die große Terrasse, die man bei Buchung eines Superiors Zimmer erhält. Der Blick nach draußen ist direkt auf den Pool gerichtet.
Cons: Der Shuttle Bus vom Flughafen zum Hotel sollte bereits bei der Buchung des Hotels mitgebucht werden können. Betrüger am Flughafen verlangen 40€ für 2.
Location: Ostia ist als Diskotheken Stadt bekannt und liegt direkt am Meer. Ostia Antica ist bekannt für die Ruinen, die dort beherbergt werden. Mo. geschlossen
Das Personal war freundlich, gut verständlich und sehr hilfsbereit. Der Check In funktionierte ohne Beanstandungen. Das Hotel liegt außerhalb von Rom, man kann für 15€ pro Person und Fahrt nach Rom mit den internen Shuttle Bus gebracht werden. Die Kosten für den Shuttle werden aufs Zimmer geschrieben und beim Check Out beglichen. Das Frühstück war im Preis mit inbegriffen und vollkommen ausreichend. Es gab genügend Getränke, Brötchen, Aufschnitt und Gebäck. Hervorragend war das Rüherei. Mit den öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln (Bus bis zur Endhaltestelle) gelangt man nach Ostia, direkt ans Meer. Die Bushaltestelle sieht nicht wie eine herkömliche Haltestelle aus, sondern wie eine Plakatwerbung. Fahrkarten können ausschließlich bei Tabacchi-Läden, sowie an Automaten erworben werden (Kosten 1,50 €/Einfache Fahrt 100 Minuten). Mit der Bahn kann man ab Ostia, direkt nach Ostia Antica fahren, wo viele Ruinen beherbergt werden. Achtung Montags ist der Eingang zu den Ruinen geschlossen und es kostet Eintritt. Die Zimmer waren sauber, schick und mit einen sehr schönen Badezimmer ausgestattet. Wir hatten uns für ein Superior Zimmer entschieden, das zusätzlich noch eine große Terrasse besitzt. Der Blick nach draußen wurde auf den Garten, ausgestattet mit einen großen Pool, gerichtet. Achtung am Flughafen Betrüger verlangen für den Shuttle zum Hotel 40€ für 2 Personen. Der Betrüger Shuttle ist schwarz ohne Werbung, der richtige Shuttle hat Werbung vom Hotel drauf und ist weiß. Kostet 12€/2P
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Estuve solo una noche, la verdad muy limpio

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Muy bueno es restaurante, cenamos y fue sorprendente
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Restaurant. The grounds
Location: Near the airport and Rome.
The hotel grounds are beautiful, and the restaurant food is excellent. There was an art exhibit in the lobby that added to the charm of the hotel. We were able to take a shuttle to and from the airport that ran at frequent intervals. The shuttle also so runs to and from the Rome. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Excellent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Night before an early flight from FCO.

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Very comfortable and quiet (late April) for a good sleep before an early flight from FCO. Shuttle eas 6 euro per person and got us to the airport in 5--10 mins. There's a fantastic restaurant (La Locanda) just a few steps away up the street.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Haben beruflich in Rom zu tun und übernachten hier einmal im Monat. Sehr vorteilhaft, dass das Frühstückbuffet schon ab 6 Uhr öffnet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san francisco area

Accommodating and helpful

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Staff.
Cons: Location isn't great, but there is a bus to Ostia where you can catch a couple of trains to the termini
They stored our luggage and accepted our lost bicycles while we visited Rome for a few days. Very helpful staff. Good breakfast.