Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mississauga, ON, Canada

Convenient location, quiet, clean, friendly staff

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Very helpful staff, great location.
Cons: Would have preferred a less firm mattress. Safe was not bolted into the closet, I would have preferred that it had been permanently mounted.
Location: Close to Spanish steps, Spagna Metro station, Gregory's Jazz bar, and many great restaurants.
Small but comfortable room, great location, continental breakfast, close ti a great jazz bar (Gregory's), easy to swing back to the room while touring Roma.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2014 by Vassili, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we would like to thank you for this kind review and truly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you in Rome again in the near future. Kindest regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great service,very clean & Marcello was so helpful!! We will be back!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Vassili, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we thank you very much for your kind review and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you in Rome again in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Danielfrom Chicago

Great location

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Typical small European hotel. Great location Minimal amenities. Average continental breakfast. Very small room and bathroom, but very clean and excellent, accommodating service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2014 by Vassili, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we thank you very much for your review and truly look forward to have the chance to welcoming you again in the future. Kindest regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by KAMfrom USA

Perfect location, personal service!

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The customer service at this hotel was excellent! All of the staff were friendly and helpful. I received personal service that included great restaurant recommendations and helpful directions to many of the local sights. The locatoin of this hotel is absolutely perfect! It is close to everything. As a single woman traveling alone, I felt the locatoin was very safe. I highly recommend this hotel and plan to stay here again myself the next time I'm in Rome!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2014 by Vassili, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you very much for having taken the time to share this kind review. We are really pleased to read that you have appreciated your stay and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you in Rome again in the near future. Kindest regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cheryl P.from Washington DC

Great location

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Literally steps away from the Spanish Steps. Great area with lots of outdoor eating options and shopping. Safe neighborhood.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2014 by Vassili, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we thank you very much for your review and look forward to have the chance to welcoming you again in the future. Kindest regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Splurge

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Great location, decor, cleanliness
This was my second time at the Gregoriana - the prices have gone up significantly in the interval, but it was still a great experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2014 by Vassili, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we thank you very much for having choosen to come back to our hotel and it is a great pleasure for us to read that you enjoyed you stay once again. Really looking forward to your third visit, in the meantime, please receive our Best Wishes for a wonderful summer. Kindest regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Close to Spanish Steps but far enough from the chaos. Staff was very friendly and helpful. They arranged transportation to the airport for our departure. Rooms had plenty of space. Bathrooms were great. Did not have the continental breakfast since it was our last morning we opted for more. Would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2014 by Vassili, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we thank you very much for this so kind review and really look forward to have the pleasure to welcoming you again in the near future. Kindest regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Leona Parkerfrom Chester, MD

Great location

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was our second visit to Rome and we stayed based on our son and daughter in law's advice. They stayed at Hotel Gregoriana the previous year and accompanied us this time. We were glad we took their advice! We were very pleased with the location and accommodations of our hotel. It was next to the Spanish Steps, the Pantheon, and within walking distance from the Colosseum. We cannot say enough about the wonderful staff. They were friendly and nice and went out of their way to be helpful! The rooms were clean, the bed comfortable and the breakfast was nice. For a small fee, it is easy to upgrade it to include eggs and ham. There was also wifi in the rooms. We would stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Vassili, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs. Parker, thank you very much for you review, you are so kind. We are really pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay and we truly look forward to your next visit. In the meantime, we send our best wishes to you and your wonderful family!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable & great location

Posted May 6, 2014
Rooms are small but very clean, cosy & modern bathrooms. The location is great for walking to most of the sights, and the staff were really charming.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2014 by Vassili, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we would like to thank you very much for a so kind review and we do really look forward to welcoming you in Rome again soon. Kindest regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dbfrom Australia

Great location

Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfortable room and friendly staff in a great location.i suspect not the cheapest in its class, but an enjoyable stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by Vassili, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we would like to thank you for having chosen our hotel and for the kind review. Looking forward to have the chance to welcoming again in Rome, in the meantime, please receive our kindest regards.