Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alex from Miami

Nice Hotel close to Spanish Steps

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Go oh hotel for the price.
Location: Very close to Spanish steps. Close to Fontana di Trevi and Hop On-Off stop.
Staff was extremely helpful solving some traveling issues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Elizabeth from St. petersburg, FL

Lovely little hotel very close to the Spanish Step

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Pros: The staff, the quiet, the price and comfort.
Cons: Weather! It rained every day.
Location: Well located for exploring. Spanish steps 5 min away. Fountain of Trevi 10 minutes. Coliseum about 30 minutes. Vatican City about 25 minutes.
The room was comfortable and very quiet. The bathroom had every convenience and the heated towel rack was a welcome plus. The small, but quaint breakfast room served up tasty breads, coffee and jams included in the cost. You can purchase extras for a small fee. The fee wi-fi was a big welcome. The kind staff made it a delightful stay. The location was perfect for exploring Rome on foot. Just be prepared for all the hills and cobblestones. We will stay here again if our travels grace us with a return to Rome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good Hotel

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast just include coffe and some bread, I suggest to include more options.
Location: You have all known places in Rome nearby so you can go and visit all of them.
The hotel is very small but with all that you really need. Is located one block away from Trinita de Monty and you can walk from there to all the most known places in Rome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Annie from Brisbane, Australia

Fabuloso e bello

Posted Sep 13, 2013
Pros: The warmth of the staff and the beautiful appointments.
Cons: Wi-fi access was patchy at best.
Location: Via Condotti, via del Corso, Piazza Navona, Piazza del Popolo etc etc
In 25 years I have returned to this hotel three times and have never been disappointed. This time, we found ourselves in a beautifully appointed room with a glamorous bathroom. The two biggest advantages of this room were the bath (so welcome after 6-7 hours walking each day!) and the quiet. The staff were wonderful, particularly Aldo and Francesco, who made our stay so easy. Hotel Gregoriana is located close to a range of great eating places from sophisticated to simple. We tried three very good ones. Recommended for singles, couples and friends who like to feel Roman if only briefly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location near Spanish steps

Posted May 16, 2013
Great location near Spanish steps and close to great shopping. Staff helpful. Would recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kiran from USA

Good location and value

Posted May 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
The rooms are small. Receptions staff exceptionally helpful and greet you with a big smile every time they see you. Breakfast leaves a lot to be desired.
Comment from
Jan 5, 2014
Dear Guest, we would like to thank you for your review. We are pleased to read that you have appreciated the staff and the location. The rooms are not big, we know, but the building used to be a convent of the XVII Century and we have not changed too much of the layout. It could be a minus but also it is part of it's charm. Regarding the breakfast, we are serving a classic continental one but eggs, ham, fruit, etc. are available for a little extra. Looking forward to welcoming you again in the future, in the meantime, please receive our kindest regards.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joe from Seoul, South Korea

Nice location and okay hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2013
The room I was in was on the first floor Room "A" and it is very small. You can hear all the activity outside the room, which is near the front desk. I was also disappointed by the Wi-Fi. To access the internet you need to go up to the 3rd floor and enter into an outside balcony and then the internet room. Other than that it is a nice hotel near the Spanish Steps.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

just magnificent!

Posted Dec 20, 2012
Location: Half a block from the top og the spanish steps. Quiet street. Perfect
Outstanding experience at this. Well run and perfectly located hotel. The two concierge have worked at the hotel for over 30 years each and were superb.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

A stones throw from The Spanish Steps

Posted Oct 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
All the staff on duty at the front desk where extremely helpful with directions and suggestions for our daily adventures. Free Wifi only available on the fourth floor. Location was great for walking around the sites and The Spanish Steps are at the end of the street.
Comment from
Jan 29, 2014
Dear Guest, thank you very much for having taken the time to share your review. It is a pleasure for us to read that you have appreciated both the staff and the location. We are also pleased to let you know that now free WiFi is available in all of the rooms and common areas. Looking forward to welcoming you again in the future, in the meantime, please receive our kindest regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Style and comfort

Posted Oct 8, 2012
A small, stylish, quiet hotel above the chaos of the Spanish Steps. Friendly, helpful, knowledgable staff - we adore Aldo and his crew. Not for families but great for couples.