Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good area and staff

Posted Sep 5, 2014
The area that the hotel is in is very good, it's apparently called the 'cool'area and you can see why! Surrounded by lovely restaurants, shops, etc. the staff in the hotel are lively and will help you with anything We stayed in the annexe room which was small and dated. The road is very noisy as it's such a popular area. The breakfast is ok but choice is minimal. We ate out for breakfast a couple of days because of this. Overall, a lovely staff team and great location but it could do with decorating/updating and a varied breakfast menu.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to sites and clean

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Pros: Clean good location
Location: Close walk to the colosseum
staff was helpful and informative spoke english, good breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochdale

Good value and well located

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff
Location: Very well located with many places to eat nearby, and with being only 5-10mins from the Colosseum it has to be a major plus to many people.
Stayed for 4 nights to see Rome's historical sights. The trip went smoothly, the hotel was fine and all members of staff were friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Great location...small rooms

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: WIFI, location, price.
Cons: Room size.
Location: Great location close to Colosseum.
Great location close to the Colosseum with good restaurants and bars nearby. Hotel was overall good (based on price and location) however the rooms are small which was a little disappointing however this did not spoil the stay. Breakfast was good and staff were friendly. Id recommend it at the right price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Great location and staff!

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Great location and staff
Cons: Could be a bit cleaner in the bathroom.
Location: Near the Colosseum and Forum. Close to the metro.
Great location. Lots of cute restaurants nearby. 5 minute walk to the forum and Colosseum. Morning breakfast was great! Lots of variety. Staff was very helpful and spoke clear English.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central location

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: Location and cleanliness, helpful staff.
Location: Nearby to central Rome and had no difficulty getting about.
Excellent location and helpful staff. Map given and attractions recommended by staff. Clean rooms and modern bathroom. Nice roof terrace for chilling out. Used the bidet for soaking our sore feet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by my wife tricia from essex uk

Hotel grifo

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: the location, the price and the staff were great.
Cons: not a lot needs to change really
Location: its in the middle of everything
we went for this hotel for the good price and the great location. on first impressions it doesnt look like a lot from the outside but ignore that its far better its clean bright and the staff are probably some of the best youve ever met.the rooms are not massive but plenty big enough with air con and a flat screen tele. the location is great if you could draw a line between all the attractions in rome then this would be right in the middle.there are plenty of great price and good qaulity restaurants all within a few minutes of the hotel. when i go back to rome ( probably 4 years time) then i will stay at this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, basic but clean

Posted Jun 2, 2014
The hotel was in a lovely location, nice quirky shops and little bars/caf├ęs. Ten min walk to colosseum, we walked everywhere! Room was smallish but clean and adequate for what you need when site seeing all day. Water always hot. Breakfast could be improved, even if just the addition of a toaster to toast the bread
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Location, Friendly Staff

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was in a great location, 3 blocks from Cavour Metro, 6 blocks from coliseum. Lots of restaurants nearby. Staff ordered taxi for us as needed. Good breakfast, but did not start serving until 7:30am. Most mornings we were already on our way before breakfast was served. Room was nice size, bathroom small. Shower was small, 2x2. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with good location!

Posted May 27, 2014
Nice hotel with good location, helpful staff! Would recommend for couples! But breakfast is very poor, no fruits at all!