Ratings based on 304 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom München

Hotel in optimaler Lage

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: die Lage, das Personal
Cons: Zimmer sind relativ klein
Location: Lage siehe auch oben - im Stadtteil Monti - nur dezent touristisch - viele kleine preiswerte Lokale mit guter lokaler Küche, Bars, Cafés...
Ideal für Städtereisende: die meisten must sees sind in weniger als 15 Minuten zu Fuß zu erreichen: Colosseo, Forum, Trajansmärkte, Trevi-Brunnen etc. etc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Einfaches Hotel im schönen Viertel von Rom

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Lage
Kleines Hotel fussläufig zu den wichtigensten Sehenswürdigkeiten und 3 min zur Metro. Ich würde dieses Hotel wieder buchen, diesmal jedoch nicht das Doppelzimmer Annex nehmen da es über eine seperate Treppe mit dem Haupthaus verbunden ist.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brüggen,NRW

Zentral gelegen mit freundlichem guten Service

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: Die Lage,das freundliche Personal und das gute Frühstück.
Location: Super Lage,Attraktionen und viele Lokale in der Nähe.
Zentral gelegen im Montiviertel des alten Rom.Colosseum,Trevibrunnen,spanische Treppe,Pantheon fußläufig zu erreichen,der Petersdom im Vatikan nach etwas längerem Spaziergang.Mit dem Bus Nr.40 für 1,50 Euro bequemer und schnellerzu erreichen.Das Hotel Grifo ist uneingeschränkt zu empfehlen,klein aber fein,sauber mit gutem Service und gutem Frühstück,Frau Rosa an der Rezeption sprichtauch sehr gut deutsch.Für 55 Euro gibt es einen privaten Abholservice vom Flughafen Rom Fiumicino.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom b

Echt Italiaanse sfeer proeven in artistieke wijk

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Top ervaring gehad in Hotel Grifo. Goed advies gekregen , vriendelijk personeel, prima ontbijt en perfecte lokatie in de leukste wijk van Rome. Ik kan niet anders zeggen dan dat ik dit hotel aanraad!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ville de Québec

Emplacement idéal

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Hôtel charmant, petit mais il y a tout ce qu'il faut. Personnel très sympathique donc certains qui parlent français. Le point fort est l'emplacement il est près de tout.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom E.

low budget in het centrum

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Eenvoudig hotel op loopafstand van de belangrijkste bezienswaardigheden.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom københavn

hyggeligt kvarter

Posted Feb 14, 2015
godt værelse venligt og hjælpsomt personale dog en lille brusekabine
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Palencia (España)

Encantada de mi viaje a Roma

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Pros: LO CENTRICO QUE ESTA
Location: MUY BUENAS
Me comentaron que si viajaba a Roma fuera en un Hotel céntrico, pues asi fue encontré el Hotel grifo por una oferta, pero después de llegar y al principio pensar que era un poco viejo, estuve encantada, el trato que me han dado ha sido familiar, me han asesorado de cosas que yo quería hacer y luego no hice, como coger un autobús turístico, cuando estábamos en pleno centro y teníamos todo lo que quereimos ver todo en pequeños paseos. La limpieza esta bien pues todos los dias teníamos toallas y todo limpio. Hemos desayunado fenomenal con un desayuno que no comemos en nuestras casas y los trabajadores intentan hablarte para que tu les comprendas. En fin una buena esperiencia GRACIAS A TODOS LOS QUE ME ATENDIERON EN EL HOTEL GRIFO LOURDES Y VICEN
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom USA

Close, but not quite there

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Pros: The location was great. An easy walk from the Termini and very close to the Colosseum and Forum. There are plenty of restaurants and pubs nearby.
Cons: Decor could be updated to this century. Breakfast could offer more selection, perhaps some fresh items that were included with the free breakfast
Location: The location was great! Very close to the Colosseum and Forum. Restaurants and pubs all around!
I thought long and hard about this review and have opted to just go ahead and say it. Don't stay here. It really is an OK place, kind of kitschy, kind of rustic and authentic, but please look elsewhere if you want comfort and peace of mind. Don't get me wrong, I like that, sometimes, but this just ended up being a bit too much, or less for that matter. Upon entering the lobby, the pleasant lady at the front desk was very helpful and lovely. When she tells us that we'll be on the top floor and that our room has two terraces, TWO terraces, I begin thinking that someone has learned of my super secret high roller status. Wait. Then she explains that after we take the lift to the 4th floor, we have to exit out onto another terrace, take the metal staircase, which was tantamount to a fire escape, up to the roof to find our room. OK, hmm. We get up to the room and inspect. First, the floor is tile. Its 40 degrees outside. The beds are small, European standards, but ok, however the bedspreads look to be about 40 years old. There's a portable space heater on the floor. Its 40 degrees outside. The shower was small, beyond European standards, and the sink had more water pressure. Our front terrace was nice, the rear one was nothing more than an exposed service area. The third night we had ants! they were promptly taken care of the next day, but still! The free breakfast was minimal. We were taunted with a menu every morning of fresh edible items we could buy for just a bit more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh, PA

Great location and great staff!

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Location, Staff, Ambiance...it was wonderful to not be in a cookie cutter chain hotel. We felt we were experiencing a more authentic side of Rome.
Cons: The shower stall was small, making showers a little difficult for my husband who is 6'4".
Location: Perfect! Ten minute walk to Colosseum, National Museum, Capitoline Museum, Doria Pamphilj Gallery, many churches, eateries, shops, pub. transport, etc
This hotel's staff was always pleasant and very helpful. All spoke English. The breakfast had plenty to choose from and we always left feeling full. The room was clean and quiet with its own bathroom. Public transportation is very close by. We were also within a ten minute walk to many sights and churches, including the Colosseum and St. Peter in Chains. The neighborhood is a mix of tourists and locals with an amazing number of restaurants, cafes and gelatto shops all charging a slightly lower price than nearby more "touristy" neighborhoods. There are also many shopping areas within a short radius of the hotel.