Ratings based on 600 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel is good price

Posted Jul 27, 2015
We enjoyed the hotel. It way in an area that was easy to get a taxi and close toson attractions. The staff was especially helpfull in arranging all amenities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Rundown hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2015
First, the door key didn't work and the door couldn't be locked on the first day of our stay. We had to use a key. Secondly, there were stints on the bathtub. Finally, the worst part was that the ants were everywhere in the bathroom and guest room. We reported the problem to the hotel reception but no one took care of this stuff. We asked for changing rooms and they said the hotel was fully booked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

There are better hotels in Rome

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Not much.
Location: Near Piazza di Spagna and Spanish Steps.
I have stayed in several hotels in Rome. Hotel Homs is centrally located, near Piazza di Spagna and the Spanish Steps. In my opinion, the location is all it has going for it. The hotel itself, however, is not that appealing. The hallways are tiny! You can hardly manage your luggage through the hallways. Our room was also very tiny. The floors were uneven. We could hardly turn around in the bathroom. The facility was in disrepair (toilet seat falling off). Their Web site photos look attractive -- Don't be fooled by this!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel near Spanish steps & Trevi fountain.

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Great location for exploring Rome - easy access to transport or just walking. Will definitely be going back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

due for a makeover.

Posted Jul 19, 2015
There are small European rooms and then there are rooms that are half that size like this hotel. You can only walk on one side of the double bed, the other three are walls. This hotel has great location and the people were great, but it is NOT. A 4 star hotel. It is a 2 at best. Has a dire need of a facelift and remodel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Unique hotel, excellent staff

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: The staff and the boutique feel of the hotel.
A quirky hotel close to the Spanish steps, we had a top floor room with a great view. Staff was extreme,y helpful and friendly. We arrive early because of our flight so we dropped our bags and walked around Rome for a few hours. When we returned, our bags were in our room for us. Since we had a suite with stairs we were very appreciative to not have to carry the bags up the stairs. Like most of hotels with character in Rome, it is a renovated building, so the only drawback was the tiny elevator, but we like to take the stairs anyway.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location, but......

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Great location but rooms are very small. Beds, sheets and pillows very unconfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny ny

great place ,excellent on every thing you can Rome

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: the deco, the room the shower was amazing ,
Cons: the maid must have spilt bleach in a few places on the 3rd floor rug in the hallway ,they should change it ,it really takes away from the beauty
Location: excelenet everything is in walking distance
the best experience possible,from the moment you enter till your check out the staff is the best.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2015
We checked into the Hotel, and thought the male receptionist very grumpy and unfriendly. The third day we were there, when we went down for breakfast, they told us our breakfast was not included because we had booked through Expedia. Breakfasts are included everywhere in Rome, so we were surprised.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Excellent location. Good Hotel and outstanding staff