Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from gloucester uk

Great room, metro very close, helpful staff

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Food was good, a little over priced but thats the area. The staff all spoke perfect english and were extremely helpful. the rooms are great with AC and Wifi and quite too would definately stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel in a great location

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Location. Nicely decorated and maintained. Excellent customer service
Cons: Wi-fi access
We really enjoyed our recent stay at the Hotel Imperiale in Rome. The location is great, walking distance to Trevi Fountain, and the Spanish Steps and right near a metro stop. The hotel staff was outstanding... excellent service, friendly and helpful. Breakfast was included and very good. Our room was a bit small (we were three people) and the wi-fi rarely worked, but overall I would recommend it and would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rome is wonderful.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Staff were wonderful, accommodations clean, but old and rooms were small.
Cons: Wireless access included, or at least available in the lobby/breakfast area.
Location: Great location. Near Trevi,. Spanish steps, within walking distance to colliseum, Pantheon.
Loved Rome, staff in the hotel were very helpful and friendly. Taxi drivers are crooks, though. That put a pallor over our stay. Too bad. We love the place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wendy from Bristol

Very good hotel - excellent position for exploring

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Good location; very clean rooms and public spaces; lovely private roof terrace - totally unexpected! pleasant staff.
Cons: real glasses /coffee cups in room.
Location: Excellent location for exploring Rome. 5-10 mins walk to spanish steps and 10-15 mins to Trevi fountain. you could easily walk everywhere to be honest
Very comfortable long weekend. Had asked for a balcony and we were very lucky to be given our own private roof terrace! Quiet position on Via Veneto and easy walking distance to most of the main sights. Staff were very courteous and helpful. Would have liked to have stayed for longer!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jackie Marshall from Glasgow

Good location

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed here with 2 friends in April . The hotel was in a good location near Spanish Steps and close to metro stop . Our room was a good size and clean. The breakfast was very good with a good range of choices. The staff were very friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location !

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Staff was helpful, breakfast was great..............................
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by C Madden from London UK

friendly and accommodating

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Hotel was very good, excellent central location and the staff very friendly and accommodating – I would stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Natalie

Great hotel in great location

Posted Mar 26, 2014
My boyfriend and I were a little bit concerned before our stay, because some previous reviews described this hotel from a rather negative point of view. However, what a surprise was waiting for us in Rome! I decided to write this review after a perfect stay at hotel Imperiale. Hotel itself benefits from a great location on Via Veneto - directly next to the Metro stop Barberini, less than 10 mins walking to Fontana di Trevi/Spanish steps; even Colosseum and Vatican City were easily reachable if you don't mind walking. Staff were friendly, always smiling and willing to help, checkin&out was smooth. We had a standard double room - it looked exactly the same as depicted in official photos, clean and with nice modern decor. It was spacious enough, larger than expected from some reviews and than we had in some other hotels in Italy before, bathroom was big too - with bath and even big window. Breakfast was sufficient and tasty with wide variety of pastry, ham etc. The only downside was that no vegetables were offered at all which I really missed. All in all, this hotel was a prefect choice for us - we looked for a perfect central location, quality hotel with stylish and comfy rooms, good breakfast, all at reasonable price. We will come back when again in Rome.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by J&B from Park City, Utah

Great location-very small room

Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location. Front desk staff were very friendly and allowed us an early check in. BUT this room was nothing like the photos. Uncomfortably small for two people and the bathroom was minute. Definitely not what we expected for the price. Breakfast was nice but the breakfast room staff were less friendly and attentive.
1 out of 5
by Bandar from Riyadh, KSA

Unpleasent stay in Hotel Imperiale

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: Location is centralized but still many other options can be much better than Hotel Imperiale
Cons: Shopping
Location: Only good for shopping and very near under ground station...
The hotel room is extremely small with very poor TV and TV Channels, hotel has only one elevator!! No ironing in rooms and cost you 12 euro to iron a trouser!!!