Ratings based on 434 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g

Great location

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Great location! The vatican, st.peter's, piaza navona and many more were just walking distance from us. If it's your first time in Rome this is a great place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear phylicia Many thanks for you wonderful review. Appreciated! I am really happy because you appreciated our perfect location I sincerely hope to see you soon in occasion of your next stay in Rome. Kind regards. Alessandro Geminiani, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Beautiful, modern, great location

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pros: Facilities, location, modern, staff
Location: Great location, well within walking distance to all the main attractions, Piazza Navona, Trevi fountain, Pantheon, Castel St.Angelo, the Vatican.
Wonderful hotel, with modern facilities, friendly helpful staff, located one street parallel to the Tevere river. Highly recommended
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Nadia Many thanks for you wonderful review. Appreciated! I am really happy because you appreciated our perfect location and our modern facilities. Thank you also for your positive feedback about our friendly and helpful staff. I sincerely hope to see you soon in occasion of your next stay in Rome. Kind regards. Alessandro Geminiani, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mumbai

Location was ok. Not as close to the attractions.

Posted May 29, 2015
Location was not as close to the attractions as I had immagined or as some reviews suggested. Rooms were much smaller than I had thought. Reviews claimed it was 215 sq feet I suppose it must include the bath as well I guess. Overall all I was ok. Would however look for a better place next time. Larger rooms and better location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Vijay, Thanks for the review about your stay at our hotel. I am sorry that you did not appreciated our hotel and in particular our rooms and our location. About our location I need to point out that our hotel is located on Via Giulia, which is walking distance to many main attractions, for example: Castel Sant'Angelo 0.5KM / 6 min., Campo de' Fiori 0.6KM / 7 min , Piazza Navona 0.8KM / 9 min., St. Peter’s Basilica and Vatican Museum 1.0KM / 10 min. so it is perfectly located in the heart of the city. Regarding your comments about the size of the room, I am sorry if the information was not clear in your case. In addition, I would like to underline that the Hotel Indigo Rome-St. George is housed by a beautiful 15th century building which gives the hotel great character and charm, however, due to Italian regulations, we are unable to modify the shape or the size of any rooms and this is one of the reasons why some of them not provide generous space. By the way I hope to welcome you again in order to give you the service that you deserve. Kind regards, Alessandro Geminiani, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Sehr zentral gelegen und trotzdem ruhige Lage

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Ruhige Lage, komfortables Ambiente
Location: Zentral gelegen. Petersdom, Engelsburg in 5 Gehminuten zu erreichen. Viele Sehenswürdigkeiten innerhalb von 10-20 Minuten fußläufig zu erreichen.
Sehr empfehltenswert für Städtereisen mit Komfort. Für Paare bestens geeignet. Vom Hotel konnten wir viele Sehenswürdigkeiten zu Fuß erreichen. In der Nähe gibt es viele nette kleine Restaurants, die es zu besuchen lohnt. Unser Aufhalt war ohne Verpflegung gebucht, es gab aber zahlreiche Möglichkeiten sich selbst zu verpflegen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Fantastic hotel

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: The location and decor.
Cons: More English TV channels.
Location: 10 mins walk from the Vatican City, Piazza Navona & Pantheon.
Great hotel, in a great location. We were thoroughly pleased with our stay at this hotel and would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear C Many thanks for you wonderful review. I am pleased you appreciated our perfect location and our design. I am really glad that you enjoyed your new stay in our hotel and I sincerely hope to see you soon in occasion of your next stay in Rome. Kind regards. Alessandro Geminiani, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 16, 2015
Great central location and within walking distance to all tourist attractions
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for the time spent in writing your lovely review. I am very pleased to know you appreciated our central and great location I sincerely hope to see you soon in occasion of your next stay in Rome. Kind regards. Alessandro Geminiani, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Super Location

Posted May 13, 2015
Good attention to all details and needs of guests. Perfect location on a quiet street. Looks great after the renovation. Rooms and beds are very clean. Housekeeping does great job every day. Haven't tried the food inside the hotel but only because it is surrounded by super restaurants. Very safe place to walk around. Because of many government buildings there bunch of police all around. 15 minutes walk to Vatican, 5 minutes to Campo de Fiore. If you have a booked tour - organizers will usually send a van to pick you up in a morning. Taxi to airport arrives in 3-5 minutes after calling via front desk and it takes eur48 and abut 40 minutes.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Alex Many thanks for you great review. I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. I am really happy because you appreciated our new design after renovation and our beautiful and useful location. I sincerely hope to see you soon in occasion of your next stay in Rome. Kind regards. Alessandro Geminiani, General Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Alex Many thanks for you great review. I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. I am really happy because you appreciated our new design after renovation and our beautiful and useful location. I sincerely hope to see you soon in occasion of your next stay in Rome. Kind regards. Alessandro Geminiani, General Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Alex Many thanks for you great review. I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. I am really happy because you appreciated our new design after renovation and our beautiful and useful location. I sincerely hope to see you soon in occasion of your next stay in Rome. Kind regards. Alessandro Geminiani, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tirol

Sehr schönes Hotel in Bestlage

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Die Sauberkeit und der Komfort sind hervorragend
Cons: Das Parken des KFZ ist mit € 60,00-90,00/Nacht sehr teuer, obwohl die zentrale Lage des Hotels naturgemäß auch wenig Parkmöglichkeiten aufweisen kann.
Location: Zentral, in direkter Nähe zur Engelsburg und Campo del Fiori
Das Hotel befindet sich in zentraler Innenstadtlage und ist dennoch sehr ruhig gelegen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Stratford-Upon-Avon

Lovely hotel in great location for sight seeing

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: Small and quiet, good facilities, great location
Cons: Can't think of anything really, no issues over anything. Maybe the spa pool could get a bit busy if more than 3-4 couples went to use it at once?
Location: In walking distance to pretty much everything you'd want to see on a visit to Rome, great location for visiting tourist hot-spots
Located in little cobbled 'back street' parallel to the river and about 6-7 mins walk to Vatican and 13-14 mins to Colosseum so ideally located for those and everything else inbetween. Hotel is really nice, very swish with pleasant staff. Room (executive room) was very nice with wall poster of Fiat 500 and pictures around the place. Good size and facilities, bathroom, etc. and room service was very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2015 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Andy Many thanks for you great review. I am really glad that you enjoyed your new stay in our hotel. I am really happy because you appreciated our design, our good service and our convenient location. I sincerely hope to see you soon in occasion of your next stay in Rome. Kind regards. Alessandro Geminiani, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saudi arabia

Posted May 3, 2015
The hotel is very excellent located in the central region And all the tourist sites, restaurants and markets very close and can access it by walking a few minutes I would recommend it to stay at this hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2015 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear muhsen Thank you for have chosen our Hotel Indigo Rome-St. George for your recent stay. I am pleased to know you appreciated our location and our hotel. I sincerely hope to see you soon in occasion of your next stay in Rome. Kind regards. Alessandro Geminiani, General Manager