Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Great location, a real home away from home

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Our room was immaculate, convenient, and charming.
Location: The hotel is very convenient to the Vatican, Pantheon, Caster Sant Angelo and many other sights of the city.
Hotel Indigo, St George is a clean, modern hotel in a charming 15th century building on one of the earliest streets in modern Rome. Their friendly, capable staff members were quite helpful and truly seemed eager to enhance our visit to the Eternal City.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2014 by Traveler, Hotel Management
Dear Don, thank you for taking your time to write a review regarding your stay with us, glad to learn that you enjoyed the hotel, the staff and service! We really appreciate you coming back soon. with warmest regards Paolo Falchi, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for exploring.

Posted Jul 16, 2014
A lovely hotel excellently situated. The spa and pool were not available during our stay which if we had known prior to arrival might have affected our decision to book. They did upgrade the room as a matter of course and had struck a deal with a hotel 15 mins away but we would have preferred breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Honeymoon in Rome July 14

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Rooms are very nicely decorated and there is plenty of room in the bathroom and bedroom. What I liked the most is that the hotel is near the river and Campo di Fiori offering plenty of restaurants and small stores. The only thing I did not liked is that the pool facilities where under maintenance but this was not a big dissatisfier for us. Breakfast is very good but is the same every day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Honeymoon

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: location, WiFi, king bed, breakfast, private bathroom
Cons: rooftop bar could stay open until it's actually cold out
Location: centrally located, walkable to most of the city
We loved pretty much everything about this hotel -- it's clean, comfortable, and modern, in a perfect location, walkable to the entire city. The rooms aren't huge, but it was plenty big enough for us and our stuff for a week-long stay in Rome (who goes to Rome to stay in the hotel room anyway?), and we had a king size bed, a great private bathroom, a small fridge, a safe, and free WiFi. The manager also left us a "happy honeymoon" bottle of wine, which was delicious and a really nice touch. I only wish the rooftop bar had been open during our stay, but it was closed for the "winter," even though we were there in mid-November and it was 75-80 degrees the whole week. We were initially a little skeptical about the "American-style" breakfast they have downstairs in the mornings, but that, like all the other food we ate in Italy, was delicious -- scrambled eggs aren't exactly an Italian strength, but the rest of the buffet was surprisingly amazing. Definitely recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andrew from London

Good hotel great location in Rome

Posted Jul 2, 2014
This hotel lived up to its name. Went to Rome with my fiancée and had a wonderful time . The staff were very friendly , the hotel itself was clean well equipped and in a prime location . We were close to everything . Didn't get to try out the roof top bar as the weather did not permit but we did venture to the top and have a look and the view is notable. Would recommend this hotel to anyone going to Rome. Thank you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conveinient, luxurious location

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Location, amenities, attentive staff.
Location: The hotel is near the Campo di Fiori and Piazza Navone. It is across the river from Castel St. Angelo and a short walk from Trastavere and Ghetto.
The St. George is located on Via Giulia, convenient to many sights in Rome. The facility is very luxurious with a spa and attentive staff. The breakfasts were fantastic and the rooftop resaurant had great views and was lovely. The food for lunch was good, and reasonably priced. The hotel is expensive, but not overpriced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Liz from Perth, Scotland

Fab hotel, perfectly located, great staff

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Everything - location, décor, pool, staff
We had a wonderful trip to Rome and the Indigo St George could not have been more perfect for our 20th wedding anniversary. The staff were very helpful, the room though fairly small (this is ancient Rome though!) was beautifully decorated, immaculately clean and with a delightful balcony with a view to the River Tiber and the Vatican beyond. Every major site was easily within 1km, so we could walk everywhere...and we did! The pool (with jacuzzi jets) really did feel like a proper subterranean Roman bath and the steam room and sauna helped to ease weary limbs before heading back out for a night out! A quick couple of recommendations - book for the Vatican before you leave home; ideally for the Friday evening guided tour. Brilliant, loads of space and time to see everything without the daytime crush. Second, buy your ticket for the Roman Forum, Colliseum and Palantine Hill at the Palantine Hill entrance. This will save you at least 2 hours queue at the Colliseum - I kid you not!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen from Fort Worth, TX

Awesome choice! Highly recommend!

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: The location was a plus but the staff and the comfort of the rooms were at the top of the list.
Cons: Because it doesn't get really hot, their a/c doesn't get real cool. We slept with our windows open and that helped us stay cool.
Location: We were able to walk to most of the major sites and we were just a couple of blocks from the hop on/off buses. There were tons of eating places close
I reserved three rooms and all of us agreed the experience was fabulous! The staff were courteous, attentive and couldn't have been more helpful. It was a great spot and most everything we did was in walking distance of the hotel. What wasn't the buses and all transport was. The food was great, atmosphere was amazing. I can't say enough about how pleased we all were with our choice. The beds were comfortable and the the ambiance was truly Italian. It was one of the best decisions we made before we arrived.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Perfect location!

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Location. Size & cleanliness of room.
Cons: The breakfast food is lacking.
Location: Piazza Navona for shopping & lunch. Walk to Vatican, Pantheon, Colosseum... everything right there!
Great spot; walking distance to everything we wanted to see. Shopping very close and Piazza Navona right around the corner. Comfy bed, clean room and spacious bathroom (rare in Rome!) Very friendly staff - a great bargain for the price!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Travels a lot from Just outside New York City

Great location - Outstanding staff

Posted May 7, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location Staff
Cons: ......The service far exceeded my expectations in every area of the hotel. The hotel has modern, chic furnishings and décor.
Location: Pantheon, Piazza Navona and most major tourist site within a 15 min walk. Great shopping one block away. Lots of restaurants close to the hotel.
I should start by saying that we have traveled all over the world, take many trips a year and are picky New Yorker’s. If there is something to complain about I usually will find it. That being said I give this hotel very high marks! The hotel is conveniently situated. We were able to walk to almost all the sites in 15 minutes or less. The Colosseum was a bit further so we took a cab for 7 Euros but I’m sure you could take a bus as well (I hear it is a 30 minute walk). The staff really stood out to us. We arrived before 10:00AM and were able to check in immediately. At the front desk we were greeted by a woman named Orietta. She was really a super star! She gave us a map, showed us where the sites were and explained all the neighborhoods to us. She also made dinner reservations, called us taxis when needed and gave us lots of advice. This was always done with a smile and a great attitude. The other front desk staff was also helpful and attentive. We never once had to wait to be helped. The manager, Anthony, had a great sense of humor and I can see why the staff is so personable under his direction. We ate dinner at the restaurant a couple of nights and enjoyed the food as well as the service. The wait staff offered up some of the best service we have ever had and the bar tender was terrific. One night we arrived after the kitchen had closed but the bar tender went into the back and arranged to have them make us something. continued below..