Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from detroit, mi

Nice hotel with good location and friendly staff!

Posted Jun 25, 2014
This hotel was perfect for our stay in Rome. It was located in the center of town, and was within walking distance to all of the main attractions. The hotel staff was incredibly friendly (Abdul in particular), and offered many good suggestions of places to see and eat. We were in a deluxe room, which was newly remodeled with comfy beds, and a little nicer than the standard rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Front staff was very helpful. Location good for walking to the ruins. Not elegant but very clean and nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Nice little hotel, close to public transit

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Pros: Clean, safe
Cons: Better sound proof windows
Location: Everything was accessible by bus or subway
We really liked Rome. Lots of free sights and the food was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by caroline from suffolk, UK

Friendly hotel close to the Forum

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Four of us stayed in a room for four days and had a great time. We chose the hotel as it was close to the Forum and Termini train station - true on both counts, they were each about 5 minutes walk. Loads of other sights are close too. The hotel was clean and very friendly; everything we needed was there and the breakfast set us up for the day. The early check in was a bonus (10am) and they held our luggage on check out day. The area was fine at night as well. Slightly strange at first- the hotel begins on the first floor. You have to go through the big wooden doors next to the cafe- if they're shut just press the buzzer. (Worth a mention as it's a bit confusing after travel!!)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark

Small hotel with excellent staff and location

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Location: The hotel has a very good location, with Termini Station and the Forum and Colosseum within an easy walk.
I stayed at this hotel for two weeks in a small, basic room with a private bath. The room was very clean, the private bath was fine, with a plentiful supply of hot water. The staff was excellent...friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Heather from Las Vegas

Good little hotel near everything

Posted Jan 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
I liked the hotel; very central (everything within a mile) yet affordable. Staff was wonderfully helpful. Breakfast was pricey and not worth it; smallest shower I've ever seen, but the hot water was plentiful. Towels weren't changed out for a 4 day stay, but I didn't ask, either. Could hear reception and breakfast room through door, but I'm an early riser anyway. If you're not, that could be a problem. Generally very convenient, clean, safe and friendly. I'm very familiar with Rome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Liberty from Corpus Christi, TX

November 2013

Posted Nov 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff made us feel like family. They were accomodating with all of our requests and did whatever necessary to make our stay as inviting as possible. The breakfast was delicious and the capucino was scrumptious! We spent 3 nights on our arrival to Rome and 1 night prior to our departure. The staff made us feel very welcome upon our return. I would definitely recommend this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Nov 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very small bathroom, but good service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Diana from Boston

Great Location

Posted Oct 31, 2013
Pros: good price, nice breakfast, clean room, helpful staff, and perfect location
Cons: The shower had glass doors but was outside the bathroom which was awkward for privacy. I do not know if it was like that in all rooms.
Location: The hotel is off Via Nationale so if you get disoriented when walking around just ask for Via Nationale.
Great location. Can easily walk to all major sights. The gentleman at the desk mapped a route and recommended a restaurant, Il Ciociaro, for authentic Roman cuisine and reasonable prices. The room was spotless and the beds were comfortable. The breakfast was good and the servers were gracious.