Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by caroline from suffolk, UK

Friendly hotel close to the Forum

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Four of us stayed in a room for four days and had a great time. We chose the hotel as it was close to the Forum and Termini train station - true on both counts, they were each about 5 minutes walk. Loads of other sights are close too. The hotel was clean and very friendly; everything we needed was there and the breakfast set us up for the day. The early check in was a bonus (10am) and they held our luggage on check out day. The area was fine at night as well. Slightly strange at first- the hotel begins on the first floor. You have to go through the big wooden doors next to the cafe- if they're shut just press the buzzer. (Worth a mention as it's a bit confusing after travel!!)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark

Small hotel with excellent staff and location

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Location: The hotel has a very good location, with Termini Station and the Forum and Colosseum within an easy walk.
I stayed at this hotel for two weeks in a small, basic room with a private bath. The room was very clean, the private bath was fine, with a plentiful supply of hot water. The staff was excellent...friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Liberty from Corpus Christi, TX

November 2013

Posted Nov 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff made us feel like family. They were accomodating with all of our requests and did whatever necessary to make our stay as inviting as possible. The breakfast was delicious and the capucino was scrumptious! We spent 3 nights on our arrival to Rome and 1 night prior to our departure. The staff made us feel very welcome upon our return. I would definitely recommend this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Nov 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very small bathroom, but good service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Diana from Boston

Great Location

Posted Oct 31, 2013
Pros: good price, nice breakfast, clean room, helpful staff, and perfect location
Cons: The shower had glass doors but was outside the bathroom which was awkward for privacy. I do not know if it was like that in all rooms.
Location: The hotel is off Via Nationale so if you get disoriented when walking around just ask for Via Nationale.
Great location. Can easily walk to all major sights. The gentleman at the desk mapped a route and recommended a restaurant, Il Ciociaro, for authentic Roman cuisine and reasonable prices. The room was spotless and the beds were comfortable. The breakfast was good and the servers were gracious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

convenience to Termini rail station

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall, the stay was fine. We did have an issue with the arrangements we had made about airport pick-up service. No one was there to pick us up. We walked around the airport looking for someone to help us and finally, after 30 minutes, a gentleman showed up holding a card with our names on it. Come to find out, he was conveying a message to us from either the hotel or the driver, that they were delayed. We ended up standing out in light rain for 40 minutes more, waiting. Not a good start to the Rome experience. BUT, the gentleman (Ahmad?) at the hotel desk in the evening was very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Kelly from Indiana

A Nice Place to Stay

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was simple and provided all I needed for the night before meeting up with my travel group. It wasn't as close to the train station as I was hoping, but the walk was manageable. The front desk staff were very helpful and accommodating. There was some noise coming from the adjacent courtyard, but the bed was comfortable, and the bathroom contained all the essential amenities. Even though the complimentary breakfast was not great (the seating was limited and the food choices were kind of blah), I would definitely consider staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eve from Liverpool

Five night stay

Posted Oct 19, 2013
Pros: Position of the hotel, cleanliness and quality of beds and towels very good. Staff always so friendly and efficient.
Cons: Shower room!!!
Location: Central and only a short walk to the Colliseum etc.
Hotel Italia is very central for sightseeing in Rome and easy to locate. The staff (24 hours) were extremely welcoming and helpful. They booked opera tickets and a taxi for us. The only 'down' was the shower room. The shower was minute and very difficult to get into and tended to flood the floor! And not a very efficient shower! We chose to have breakfast out for the 'pavement experience', but on our last morning we had it in the hotel and it was a good contiental breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by P Clark from Texas

Great location!

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very clean and comfortable hotel. Location was great! Abdul was very helpful with directions and restaurant suggestions. Pick up service from airport was misquoted and very late picking us up are my only complaints. Would still stay there again.