Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Julie from England

Very modern hotel but far from city centre.

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: The rooms, for the price of them, they exceeded what I thought I was going to get. Very impressed.
Cons: Maybe the selection of breakfast food, there wasn't a wide veriaty and the same thing every day was a little boring.
Location: There is a great pizza place just a two minute walk from the hotel. Which would recommend, the pizza was amazing quality. Nothing round the area.
The hotel its self was lovely, the room was big and held plenty of space. Although the bathroom was a little cramped. The hotel is far from the city centre though, I think we ended up travelling 40 minutes on tram into the centre and then metro to get out to the other places. The transport from the hotel was cheap enough, but still quite far out. The hotel staff were pleasant and very helpful.
2 out of 5
by Rose from UK

location poor. too far from the city centre.

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: The room was serviced every day.
Cons: breakfast should include hot food. Hotel should invest in a toaster.
Location: Too far from city centre. It takes about 45-60 minutes from hotel to city centre by bus /105. The tram way is in the middle of the a very busy highway
The hotel is situated in an industrial area and next to a "recycling factory" which emits bad smell. The breakfast constitute of cold food, sliced bread, butter, cheese and ham, corn flakes with cold milk, the pastries are not fresh. Hot drink and juice from a machine. Poor communication from staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alef from Mexico

Jonico

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Overall it was a good stay. Clean, well equiped, breakfast is good. There are some areas of opportunities: beds are small and it's located far from downtown (far from subway stations, but close to bus and small suburban train). Yes i would recommend it if you have time enough to spend it on travel time from downtime to hotel (45min on suburban train/1 hour on bus).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ricochet from Toronto

Excellent Hotel Service

Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
PRO'S: Excellent hotel staff and service. Maps of Rome provided, desk staff spoke english, and they were always willing to help, providing information on the city, attractions, and proper use and navigation of the transit systems. They offered to hold our luggage for 12 hours as checkout was in the morning, and we had a night train. Luggage was stored in a locked room. Breakfast was enjoyable. Wifi was the best out of all the hotels we stayed at. CON'S: Barren neighbourhood, a few restaurants and small superstore, anything else is a walk away. Wrong bus stop name on the website, the bus actually stops at Silicella. The tram stops at Tobagi. No sidewalk, and the hotel is at the end of the street. It's a bit of a difficult walk if you're dragging your luggage. Rooms were very small, no sense of space. Hard to share for a long period of time. NOTE: Many reviews said that transit was difficult to navigate and transport was expensive, but transit was actually incredibly easy and inexpensive. The map provided at the hotel includes transit routes, and the staff very clearly explained it to us. Ticket validation was only forced on the subway and the main station, with no pressure to validate on the busses or trams.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mau from London

OK

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pros: Size of room,private toilet, good breakfast
Cons: TV needs updating
Location: Location is not great at all, needed to use poor public transport system
Hotel was OK,good the deal was with breakfast but location too far from town center.Transport system was terrible
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
The stay was good. it's about 30 mins from city centre by train. I had a reduced rate room and I was not given wifi in my room as was advertised.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jason from Canada

good hotel but far from the centre

Posted Oct 13, 2013
I thought that the Hotel in the centre of the city or closed to most popular places but it doesn't. I got a nice night there in room 111 and I tried to book for another two nights but unfortunately all rooms were booked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Nadine jones from Bromsgrove

Posted Oct 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was really nice for what we paid for it only problem was it was bout 40 minutes away from Rome centre where as the description said it was close by also the bar shut at 9.30pm. There was not much close by, the hotel did not do evening meals only for groups there was only a Chinese and pizzeria resturant close by so limited on what to eat, also the area was not a nice area did not feel safe walking around at night. There is a tram station close by and the tram run very regular. We had a nice time though but would not go back to this hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
by He's from Las vegas

Good for one night

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Ac was awful but friendly staff, clean rooms, industrial area- good for one night. Wifi wasn't reliable- off and on