Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Great Location - Basic Hotel but no issues at all.

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Close to Metro and walking distance to many sites
Cons: Hotel would look significantly better with some fresh paint - can't figure out what is holding them back.
Location: Close to Spanish Steps and Metro etc - took the Metro to some of the major sites and walked back to the hotel with out any trouble.
Stayed 3 nights prior to a cruise, front desk staff were very helpful and friendly. Basic breakfast available each morning - good to get you going. Hotel is dated, but everything worked eg. air conditioner easily did the job during a very hot July. If you are looking for all the bells and whistles of a major hotel this is not the place for you, but if you are looking for a decent hotel, at a good price, with easy access to major tourist sites this is the place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Really nice traditional Italian hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Really enjoyed my stay here would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great location and price

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Loved the breakfast and view from the rooftop! Staff spoke English and very helpful.
Cons: The slanted ceiling was a bit inconvenient, but actually added a bit of charm and individuality to the room.
Location: Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar, local shops, restaurants--all in walking distance
Within walking distance to the Blue Mosque and Grand Bazaar as well as to the main streets for shopping and dining. Our room was on the top floor and the roof line ceiling slanted over the bed and desk/table quite low. Luckily I am not tall, but my son had to be careful and hunker down when walking to the low side of the room. There are no elevators and the stairs are quite steep. The staff carried our bags up so this really wasn't a problem. The room was clean and well presented. A very nice small bathroom with good water pressure. The fantastic breakfast spread up on the rooftop was worth the price of the room alone! Beautiful views, fresh local and continental foods, friendly service. We would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Becky from Rome, Italy

Lovely staff! Amazing location

Posted Jun 28, 2014
When we arrived we were greeted by two very friendly staff who explained everything we needed to know. The location was perfect. We could see the top of the Spanish steps when we lent out our window. Our room where cleaned everyday even if we didn't go out until the afternoon they knew us by room. All the staff were very helpful if we needed anything
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jo from united kingdom

nice hotel very near to top sites

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: the staff where friendly and helpful, our balcony view and the outside area to have breakfast was nice in the sunshine
Cons: nothing it was just fine
The staff where lovely and helpful, really good location of hotel in central rome, but on a not too bustling street. Nice balcony view of the city streets and the room was just right for me and my sister on our long weekend :) 10 minute walk to the trevi fountain, then from there a few minutes from lots of other sites! including the collisium, pantheon and the piazza navona, we saw a lovely sunset just few minutes walk from the hotel near the spanish steps and then the lovely piazza del popolo is just on from there and some lovely views overlooking rome :) Would definately stay here again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly, helpful staff. Good location

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Very helpful reception staff. Location
Cons: Decor in rooms
Location: So much to see all within walking distance. Very nice bar at end of the street (Pepy's) with friendly staff and good food.
Staff very helpful and approachable - telephoned airport transfer service for us to confirm booking. Walls of room fabric covered and stained in some areas . Room clean and bed comfortable. Breakfast room clean and usual cereal / croissants /cake / fruit juices / tea / coffee to help yourself. Safe key available from reception
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Me from London

Great location

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
A really convenient hotel, easy to get to from the Termini station and walking distance from a lot of the main sights. The room was basic but sufficient, with Air con. The bathroom was in dire need of a refurb, very dated and rather grubby. Breakfast was basic continental.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Unfortunately, this hotel was old & rundown. The carpets were dirty, and everything smelled like cigarette smoke. The bathroom was dingy as well.
1 out of 5
by tiger from hollywood

Excellent location...... And that's it!

Posted May 28, 2014
This is not a complaint is just documented my trip This hotel KING is a great location......... But that's it! Old !AC is not working!........ Breakfast even no eggs ? No Wi-Fi entire stay (9 nights) in-room safe is not working! Front desk workers were not professional were NOT friendly totally was the biggest disaster when I stay this hotel ( I need a hotel pick up service to airport...... After four hours still cannot figure out how much Will cost? ) The front desk worker even had a attitude to tell me if we tell you 52 $55 that is the answer.... You don't need to use your American style to ask this question I just told him " i am a tours I come to this country and need your help you able to help me please do you not able or you not want to is fine" But he got mad of me! I only could say it's only have good people and bad people I meet them all......! The guy at front desk "Cristian " He definitely is a jerk He even cancel my reservation from hotel pick up to airport(my flight was 6:50 AM..... Hotel pick up was 4 AM..... He definitely want to screw me up)