Ratings based on 253 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom paris

Hôtel bien situé, et pis c'est tout...

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Hôtel central, mais chambre minuscule, tres sombre et quelques mauvaises odeurs. Le petit déjeuner est passable. Pour le prix il y a beaucoup mieux
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Malaga, Spain

Central hotel

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: Staff
Cons: Just a basic makeover
Location: Close to Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps and a good metro link
Very helpful staff but the overall hotel was a bit rundown. But against this, it is in a good location for metro and areas of interest.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lebanon

Excellent location

Posted Feb 2, 2015
We stayed over for 3 nights. When we checked in, we were disappointed. What we got was very different of what the photos at the website suggested to be. Although clean, the room we had was modest and overlooked a dark place. Despite this disappointment, I would say that the staff is very friendly and always willing to help. The breakfast is served on the roof top of the building in a nice overlooking space. The breakfast was quite good. Overall, It is a good place to stay if you don't care about the room standing. Enjoy Rome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bolton

Good value for money

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Pros: The staff are helpful and friendly. Its clean and in an excellent location for sightseeing.
Cons: The only negatives about this hotel are their awful breakfast juice and lack of coffee making facilities.
Location: Everything was within walking distance, The Trevi is about 5 minutes stroll away from the hotel as is the Spanish steps.
It was fabulous! Reception is a little on the small side but its clean, bright and welcoming. We arrived earlier than the stated check in time and were greeted by the smiling young man on reception (his name is Asif). We were fully prepared to have to go for a coffee till check in time but Asif had our room ready and let us know the times of breakfast and that the mini bar in our room was free. Our room, The Palatine, was on the 4th floor, so we used the elevator. Again a little small and I suppose it would be a very tight squeeze if we had larger luggage. On opening our room door we were pleasantly surprised. It was a good size, clean, well laid out and the bathroom was spotless. The fridge mini bar had a few cans of soft drinks, a beer, a couple of bottles of water and was replenished daily, this really was a lovely touch.The wardrobe had a safe (In facilities it only mentions there is a safe box at reception so having one in the room was an unexpected bonus). .Wifi was free, signal was good in our room, a little patchy on the terrace and non existent in reception. Breakfast is on the 5th floor roof terrace in a VERY small sun room. While it was clean, and a lovely room to eat in it was difficult to get to the buffet if there was more than 4 people in there. Breakfast was a selection of small bread rolls, ham and cheese slices, pots of yogurt. bread for toasting, pastries and boxes of cereal. Although we enjoyed breakfast I'd image more than 4 days it gets a bit boring
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Got into Rome late due to flight delay at Helsinki. Had to spend the first night at the sister hotel Concordia (down the road from La Fenice). The room that I was to be at La Fenice was under maintenance and the staff was kind enough to assure me that my room would be available the next morning. The room at Concordia was a far cry from La Fenice. The shower space is really tight and had a cold shower before moving to La Fenice after breakfast, as the hot water did not work. The room in La Fenice is spacious and the open mini bar well stocked. Breakfast at the rooftop terrace is simple and the staff was kind to help disposed my burnt toast (which I had forgotten) and made me some perfect toast to go with the cappuccino that the hotel offers to all hotel guests. Hotel staff was helpful to offer advice on how to get to the tourist spots and metro stations near the hotel. Restaurants aplenty within walking distance and McDonald's too to suit the mood for different cuisine. Would book the same hotel next time when back in Rome for vacation.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dennis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gabriellefrom Australia

Better value for money elsewhere

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel La Fenice was fine. Location was good but service was lacking. I think we could have found more value for money elsewhere. Breakfast left much to be desired. Bread and croissants were stale, fruit juice was artificial.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Magdeburg

Gute Lage!

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: Freundliches Personal, Frühstück auf der Dachterrasse
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich unweit der Spanischen Treppe, des Trevi Brunnens und der Via del Corsa (Einkaufsstraße).
Für römische Verhältnisse gutes Frühstück. Das Personal war sehr nett und zuvorkommend. Die Zimmerreinigung funktionierte tadellos. Das Zimmer war sehr klein, mit einem klitzekleinen Fenster, was die Lüftungsmöglichkeiten einschränkte. Dementsprechend roch es sehr muffig, wenn man das Zimmer betrat.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Innenstadt super erreichbar

Posted Oct 26, 2014
die Bäder und der Geruch waren teilweise unerträglich, das Zimmer selber war ausreichend - die Bäder müssen schnellstens renoviert werden !!!! Innenstadt war super erreichbar