Ratings based on 259 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Comfortable , quite with great facilities

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Great staff, clean hotel, beautifully decorated, great breakfast, quite. Our room even had a terrace with a view to the city.
Cons: Nothing really. But just a very minor item , Wifi in room 501 could be a little faster. However this is not desperate.
Location: Great location. Walking distance to top quality restaurants, souvenir shops, two miniatures walk to metro at Barbiriini square. The hotel taxi service
Great experience, no complaint. Nice breakfast. Welcoming staff. Easy access (walking distance to most tourist attractions including a park nearby which is worth visiting). Also great restaurants nearby. Metro is only 2 minutes from the hotel. Tour bus stop also around the corner from the hotel. The hotel taxi service to the airport was unbelievable. The lady driver who took us to the airport gave us a final guided tour of the city including a visit to a unique place which we didn't know about. This was a private garden with a panoramic view to the Vatican. It was amazing. We can't thank her enough.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expected more....

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Based on the other reviews, I had expected more. Cons: The staff could have been friendlier. The vegetarian options at breakfast were very slim.... It was pretty much a continental stuff for us since everything else was with meat. The toilet didn't flush all the time but if we kept trying and trying, it worked. There were city taxes that we had to pay in cash at checkout which we weren't aware of. Pros: The rooms were large enough and we were very pleased with the size of the room as well as the location. Nice restaurants close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Wonderful Hotel in a great location

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Location: It is a short walk to the Barberini Metro stop and the Spanish Steps.
We had a lovely five-night stay at La Residenza. It is located in a lovely part of Rome near some of the most expensive hotels in the city. The staff is immensely helpful and the breakfast buffet has a large array of offerings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Very good location,very helpful staff

Posted Jun 10, 2014
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay ,the location is excellent with easy access to buses and trains. Staff are very helpful and knowledgeable and breakfast every morning was delicious . I would recommend this hotel and will definitely come back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from Atlanta

Nice place

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: clean ;nice rooms; nice patio area.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Near tour bus line. Near Spanish steps. Great restaurants.
We stayed two days. Very nice hotel with excellent breakfast. Staff was great. Great location near tour bus lines and good restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by RR from Wales

Excellent

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel, great location, quality service throughout the stay. Good breakfast buffet. All the sights within walking distance. Perfect for a short weekend break.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Maria from Toronto

Fantastic Breakfast

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Convenient location, outstanding breakfast and pleasant service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted May 12, 2014
Very good location, close to everything but not crazy busy with tourists
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Patricia from Canada

Great service

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay. While we were quite busy seeing all the sights and walking for hours each day, the hotel provided much needed comfort and security while we were there. The buffet breakfast was great and front desk personnel were extremely helpful and informative. This hotel is in a great location, close to the Spanish Steps and the Trevi Fountain and close to a metro stop where trains or buses could quickly take you wherever you wanted to go. Great shopping and excellent restaurants nearby and it's a short cab ride to the central train station. Would stay again!