Ratings based on 269 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn N.Y.

Lovely post- cruise stay in Rome,the majestic city

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: We especially enjoyed the location of this hotel. It is right off Via Veneto and near the Borgesse Gardens and there were many restaurants and cafe's.
Cons: The juices at breakfast were not real fruit juices,but sugary drinks.
Location: Walk the Via Veneto,visit the Borgesse Gardens and Museum. Get on a hop- on -tour bus and go anywhere in the city.
We were tired after a fantastic cruise of Croatia and Italy. The departing port was Rome. Of course we had to stay for the weekend. The hotel was in an upscale location and was lovely. The room was large and quiet ,which I had requested. The price was fair and included a delicious breakfast. The staff was congenial and competent. The room and linens were very clean. The sitting areas were spacious and well furnished with a warm feel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Classic enjoy

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Location, classic and well maintained room, and kind staffs.
Cons: Ventilation.
Location: Many historical places, enjoy the smell of ancient days.
Nice hotel located in the centre of Rome, most of famous places are in walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Hotel with excellent staff

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: The staff were great and the breakfast buffet was everything that one could ask for. Complimentary fruit on arrival was a nice treat.
Cons: The tea and coffee in the room ought to be complimentary - €1.50 is too much for a tea bag. It is also unusual for a hotel not to have a restaurant.
Location: There is so much to see and do in Rome that a book is required.
The service at La Residenza was faultless. The reception staff were impeccable, were attentive, helpful and willing to spend time explaining to customers how to get the most benefit from their time in Rome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Comfortable , quite with great facilities

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Great staff, clean hotel, beautifully decorated, great breakfast, quite. Our room even had a terrace with a view to the city.
Cons: Nothing really. But just a very minor item , Wifi in room 501 could be a little faster. However this is not desperate.
Location: Great location. Walking distance to top quality restaurants, souvenir shops, two miniatures walk to metro at Barbiriini square. The hotel taxi service
Great experience, no complaint. Nice breakfast. Welcoming staff. Easy access (walking distance to most tourist attractions including a park nearby which is worth visiting). Also great restaurants nearby. Metro is only 2 minutes from the hotel. Tour bus stop also around the corner from the hotel. The hotel taxi service to the airport was unbelievable. The lady driver who took us to the airport gave us a final guided tour of the city including a visit to a unique place which we didn't know about. This was a private garden with a panoramic view to the Vatican. It was amazing. We can't thank her enough.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expected more....

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Based on the other reviews, I had expected more. Cons: The staff could have been friendlier. The vegetarian options at breakfast were very slim.... It was pretty much a continental stuff for us since everything else was with meat. The toilet didn't flush all the time but if we kept trying and trying, it worked. There were city taxes that we had to pay in cash at checkout which we weren't aware of. Pros: The rooms were large enough and we were very pleased with the size of the room as well as the location. Nice restaurants close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Wonderful Hotel in a great location

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Location: It is a short walk to the Barberini Metro stop and the Spanish Steps.
We had a lovely five-night stay at La Residenza. It is located in a lovely part of Rome near some of the most expensive hotels in the city. The staff is immensely helpful and the breakfast buffet has a large array of offerings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jack

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Loretta

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Very good location,very helpful staff

Posted Jun 10, 2014
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay ,the location is excellent with easy access to buses and trains. Staff are very helpful and knowledgeable and breakfast every morning was delicious . I would recommend this hotel and will definitely come back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Allan from Los Angeles

Pretty Good Value

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location, near the U.S. Embassy on Via Veneto & Villa Borghese. Bathrooms could do with updating. Breakfast was good, would have liked more choices of bread. Double bed is actually a king-sized plus by joining two twins or 3/4 beds. On a quiet street. Very nice lobby & lounge. Internet was good speed. I was charged 5 Euros for the "free"service for the 5 day stay, but it was not put on my official bill (front desk scam? - hmmm!). I didn't make a fuss for the 5 Euros. Limited parking but we got a space. Room was decent size with good wardrobe space. Staff friendly and helpful.