Ratings based on 256 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Comfortable , quite with great facilities

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Great staff, clean hotel, beautifully decorated, great breakfast, quite. Our room even had a terrace with a view to the city.
Cons: Nothing really. But just a very minor item , Wifi in room 501 could be a little faster. However this is not desperate.
Location: Great location. Walking distance to top quality restaurants, souvenir shops, two miniatures walk to metro at Barbiriini square. The hotel taxi service
Great experience, no complaint. Nice breakfast. Welcoming staff. Easy access (walking distance to most tourist attractions including a park nearby which is worth visiting). Also great restaurants nearby. Metro is only 2 minutes from the hotel. Tour bus stop also around the corner from the hotel. The hotel taxi service to the airport was unbelievable. The lady driver who took us to the airport gave us a final guided tour of the city including a visit to a unique place which we didn't know about. This was a private garden with a panoramic view to the Vatican. It was amazing. We can't thank her enough.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expected more....

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Based on the other reviews, I had expected more. Cons: The staff could have been friendlier. The vegetarian options at breakfast were very slim.... It was pretty much a continental stuff for us since everything else was with meat. The toilet didn't flush all the time but if we kept trying and trying, it worked. There were city taxes that we had to pay in cash at checkout which we weren't aware of. Pros: The rooms were large enough and we were very pleased with the size of the room as well as the location. Nice restaurants close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Wonderful Hotel in a great location

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Location: It is a short walk to the Barberini Metro stop and the Spanish Steps.
We had a lovely five-night stay at La Residenza. It is located in a lovely part of Rome near some of the most expensive hotels in the city. The staff is immensely helpful and the breakfast buffet has a large array of offerings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Very good location,very helpful staff

Posted Jun 10, 2014
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay ,the location is excellent with easy access to buses and trains. Staff are very helpful and knowledgeable and breakfast every morning was delicious . I would recommend this hotel and will definitely come back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from Atlanta

Nice place

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: clean ;nice rooms; nice patio area.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Near tour bus line. Near Spanish steps. Great restaurants.
We stayed two days. Very nice hotel with excellent breakfast. Staff was great. Great location near tour bus lines and good restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted May 12, 2014
Very good location, close to everything but not crazy busy with tourists
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Patricia from Canada

Great service

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay. While we were quite busy seeing all the sights and walking for hours each day, the hotel provided much needed comfort and security while we were there. The buffet breakfast was great and front desk personnel were extremely helpful and informative. This hotel is in a great location, close to the Spanish Steps and the Trevi Fountain and close to a metro stop where trains or buses could quickly take you wherever you wanted to go. Great shopping and excellent restaurants nearby and it's a short cab ride to the central train station. Would stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by pif149 from Hertfordshire

Good location and service; comfortable room

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is in a good location; it's quiet, as it's not on the main road yet it is near public transport and within walking distance to some attractions. Breakfast is very good with a wide range of choices. The room is clean; we didn't have a view but this didn't matter to us, as we were out all day and were back to sleep. We would stay in this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, California

very quite hotel in the heart of Rome

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: The breakfast was amazing. There was a wide selection of fruits, pastries, etc. and the quality was very high. The location was also ideal.
Location: Very close to the metro. Short walk to Trevi fountain and Spanish steps. Lots of shopping and restaurants.
Our family loved staying at the La Residenza hotel in Rome. We were amazed that our room was so quiet and yet we were so close to everything. It was warm a few days and yet we were able to sleep with the windows open and enjoy a nice cooling breeze and yet not be inundated with sounds of the city. And, only 1.5 blocks from the Plaza Barberini, with the associated metro.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Hotel

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel in easy walking distance to trevi and steps. Helpful staff and bountiful breakfast. Large room very quiet ar night. Recommended.