Ratings based on 248 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expected more....

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Based on the other reviews, I had expected more. Cons: The staff could have been friendlier. The vegetarian options at breakfast were very slim.... It was pretty much a continental stuff for us since everything else was with meat. The toilet didn't flush all the time but if we kept trying and trying, it worked. There were city taxes that we had to pay in cash at checkout which we weren't aware of. Pros: The rooms were large enough and we were very pleased with the size of the room as well as the location. Nice restaurants close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Wonderful Hotel in a great location

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Location: It is a short walk to the Barberini Metro stop and the Spanish Steps.
We had a lovely five-night stay at La Residenza. It is located in a lovely part of Rome near some of the most expensive hotels in the city. The staff is immensely helpful and the breakfast buffet has a large array of offerings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Very good location,very helpful staff

Posted Jun 10, 2014
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay ,the location is excellent with easy access to buses and trains. Staff are very helpful and knowledgeable and breakfast every morning was delicious . I would recommend this hotel and will definitely come back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from Atlanta

Nice place

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: clean ;nice rooms; nice patio area.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Near tour bus line. Near Spanish steps. Great restaurants.
We stayed two days. Very nice hotel with excellent breakfast. Staff was great. Great location near tour bus lines and good restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted May 12, 2014
Very good location, close to everything but not crazy busy with tourists
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, California

very quite hotel in the heart of Rome

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: The breakfast was amazing. There was a wide selection of fruits, pastries, etc. and the quality was very high. The location was also ideal.
Location: Very close to the metro. Short walk to Trevi fountain and Spanish steps. Lots of shopping and restaurants.
Our family loved staying at the La Residenza hotel in Rome. We were amazed that our room was so quiet and yet we were so close to everything. It was warm a few days and yet we were able to sleep with the windows open and enjoy a nice cooling breeze and yet not be inundated with sounds of the city. And, only 1.5 blocks from the Plaza Barberini, with the associated metro.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Atlanta

Very good!

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Pros: Room,location and staff.
Cons: No need for.
Location: Very good location, close to everything.
Very good hotel ,highly recommended.Staff was very nice and helpful.Breakfast very good. Room nice and clean,No problem.Very good and very safe neighborhood (all diplomatic mission)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Guillermo from Miami, FL

Excellent hotel close to Via Veneto

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: Very nice room and excellent breakfast
Location: Very good location close to Via Veneto, two metro stations, good restaurants and at walking distance from Galleria Borghese
We were received by a very friendly staff after a long flight. Vicente in particular was fantastic suggesting places to eat and helping us with reservations for the Vatican Museum and Galleria Borghese.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Low key stylishness

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: Cozy, welcoming, well run, great location. We appreciated tasteful details such as the Oriental rugs and nice prints on the walls.
Cons: I would suggest putting up a few more hooks in bathroom
Location: Very central location for walking explorations of funky back streets a well as major sights.
This hotel was the perfect place to stay for our three-night, two-day visit to Rome. The staff was extremely helpful in getting us oriented. We had failed to make advance reservations for the Borghese Villa but at the suggestion of the desk clerk, we tried at the end of the day and got in. Our room was quiet (as requested) and comfortable. There is no restaurant for meals other than breakfast but that did not matter as there were many eateries nearby. There is no room service but we appreciated the effort to provide coffee for us before our early departure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from England

Quality city hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Location. staff . breakfast ,
Cons: all good
Location: Near to all amenities , be prepared to walk though as easier. Vatican suggest you join one of the guide parties due to length of queues
Hotel was well located within Rome, relatively close to Metro, main sightseeing venues and bars/restaurants. Excellent breakfast. Staff helpful and friendly. Be prepared for an expensive city though.