Ratings based on 274 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Caledon, Ontario, Canada

Made our Roman adventure easy

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Reasonably close to Spanish Steps and many good restaurants
La Rezidenza did not dissapoint- The room was what we expected but the breakfasts were spectacular.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh PA

Great location

Posted Oct 7, 2014
La Residenza is a nice, quiet European hotel in a great location, near the Spanish Steps, Borghese Gallary and gardens, and Via Veneto, a very nice part of Rome. Although the rooms were a little "tired", the hotel was clean with many comfortable seating areas in the lobby area. Breakfast was very nice with many hot and cold items on the buffet. What I liked most was the very friendly and helpful desk staff, who provided information and assistance with dinner reservations, tours, cabs, trains, etc. They were able to recommend several good restaurants within a short walking distance of the hotel. Overall, I was very pleased with this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Quaint Hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Quaint and personal. Great location. The breakfast (included) was fabulous.
A very nice, quaint hotel! Excellent location - within walking distance to major sites, great restaurants and shopping. I would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn N.Y.

Lovely post- cruise stay in Rome,the majestic city

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: We especially enjoyed the location of this hotel. It is right off Via Veneto and near the Borgesse Gardens and there were many restaurants and cafe's.
Cons: The juices at breakfast were not real fruit juices,but sugary drinks.
Location: Walk the Via Veneto,visit the Borgesse Gardens and Museum. Get on a hop- on -tour bus and go anywhere in the city.
We were tired after a fantastic cruise of Croatia and Italy. The departing port was Rome. Of course we had to stay for the weekend. The hotel was in an upscale location and was lovely. The room was large and quiet ,which I had requested. The price was fair and included a delicious breakfast. The staff was congenial and competent. The room and linens were very clean. The sitting areas were spacious and well furnished with a warm feel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Classic enjoy

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Location, classic and well maintained room, and kind staffs.
Cons: Ventilation.
Location: Many historical places, enjoy the smell of ancient days.
Nice hotel located in the centre of Rome, most of famous places are in walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Hotel with excellent staff

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: The staff were great and the breakfast buffet was everything that one could ask for. Complimentary fruit on arrival was a nice treat.
Cons: The tea and coffee in the room ought to be complimentary - €1.50 is too much for a tea bag. It is also unusual for a hotel not to have a restaurant.
Location: There is so much to see and do in Rome that a book is required.
The service at La Residenza was faultless. The reception staff were impeccable, were attentive, helpful and willing to spend time explaining to customers how to get the most benefit from their time in Rome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Comfortable , quite with great facilities

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Great staff, clean hotel, beautifully decorated, great breakfast, quite. Our room even had a terrace with a view to the city.
Cons: Nothing really. But just a very minor item , Wifi in room 501 could be a little faster. However this is not desperate.
Location: Great location. Walking distance to top quality restaurants, souvenir shops, two miniatures walk to metro at Barbiriini square. The hotel taxi service
Great experience, no complaint. Nice breakfast. Welcoming staff. Easy access (walking distance to most tourist attractions including a park nearby which is worth visiting). Also great restaurants nearby. Metro is only 2 minutes from the hotel. Tour bus stop also around the corner from the hotel. The hotel taxi service to the airport was unbelievable. The lady driver who took us to the airport gave us a final guided tour of the city including a visit to a unique place which we didn't know about. This was a private garden with a panoramic view to the Vatican. It was amazing. We can't thank her enough.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Charlotte from Houston, TX

Excellent Location

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful location next to the Via Veneto. Hotel has a faded elegance. Be sure to specify not only what room type but the number of people in each room since room type is generic and every room in this hotel is unique.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by C Del

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expected more....

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Based on the other reviews, I had expected more. Cons: The staff could have been friendlier. The vegetarian options at breakfast were very slim.... It was pretty much a continental stuff for us since everything else was with meat. The toilet didn't flush all the time but if we kept trying and trying, it worked. There were city taxes that we had to pay in cash at checkout which we weren't aware of. Pros: The rooms were large enough and we were very pleased with the size of the room as well as the location. Nice restaurants close by.