Ratings based on 7 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Janet from Tynemouth, England

Nice hotel, close to St Peters and the Vatican

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: The staff and high level of customer service:- everyone we met was pleasant and helpful. Our one request was dealt with immediately.
Cons: Whilst the bathroom was spotless, the shower cubicle showed some water damage on the frame.
Location: The location of this hotel is excellent. It is close to St Peters and the Vatican and within easy walking distance of reasonably priced trattorias.
A lovely hotel with excellent staff delivering a customer service that could not be faulted. I visited this hotel with my daughter and when we realised we had been allocated a double room, a member of the housekeeping staff arrived within minutes of our phone call to reception to separate the beds and remake with single bedding. All hotel staff we met were courteous and polite and nothing was too much trouble.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Di from UK

Lovely hotel in a perfect position

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Location and facilities
Cons: The juice offered with breakfast was poor quality compared to the rest of the food and drink
The position of this hotel is ideal for exploring Rome on foot. It's just across the river from the Campo Dei Fiori/ Piazza Navona/Pantheon area, close to the Vatican and just down the river is the Trastevere district.The hotel itself is immaculate. We had a room with a terrace - definitely worth paying the extra for this. Breakfast is included and was very good, with all kinds of fresh fruit as well as cereals, pastries, cheeses and ham.The staff are lovely and extremely helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bees from Pompano Beach FL

Good location, close to most tourist sites

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel La Rovere is an small family run hotel. They are very nice and helpful and try to make your stay there a comfortable one. The hotel itself is nothing special. I think they were doing some renovations there at the time of our stay as all the flooring was stripped in the dining room down to the cement. I thought the price was a little high for the room.We paid 40 euros per night extra for a "superior" after seeing the "standard" room we had originally booked online. This was a small room with two twin beds, and a fair sized bathroom. The upgrade had a balcony which was nice to have our cappucinno in the morning. The best aspect of this hotel was its' location. It is walking distance to the Vatican, Trastevere restaurants and shops, Campu di Fiori and Piazza Navona. I am not sure why this is a three star because basically all you get is your room and breakfast. Breakfast was good and the cappucinno was excellent! The orange juice tasted like Tang. Overall it was a pleasant stay. In summary hotel La Rovere is a place to sleep, with a good breakfast, run by a very pleasant and helpful staff situated close to most tourist sites. I will also add it is close to a hospital so we could hear ambulance sirens going all the time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anita from Florida

nice hotel, walking distance to Vatican.

Posted Sep 15, 2013
Pros: We liked the location, reasonable rates, the comfortable beds and the breakfast.
Location: Very good location, 10 minute walk to Vatican. A few blocks walk to a bridge to walk over and visit Piazza Navona, Spanish Steps and Trevi Fountain.
We stayed 2 nights, Sept. 9 and 10, 2013. Located one street off a busy street but still quiet. Our room, #101, was considered the first floor but we went up one flight of steps. There is also a small elevator available. The king sized bed was comfortable, delicious breakfast included coffee, juice, fruit, cold cereal, cakes, cookies, cheeses, cold cuts. The room was small but clean. Had a small safe and tiny closet, a desk and chair and 2 small night stands plus plenty of lights. There was a small TV mounted on the wall. Doors opened up from the room out to a nice terrace with plants, a table and 2 chairs. They were doing renovations and said they should be finished in a few months, but it didn't bother us since we were out sightseeing all day. It's a family owned hotel and they were all friendly and helpful, giving us a map and pointing out restaurant areas and places to visit. Not fancy but a decent hotel for the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Rockville, Maryland

Can't wait to go back.

Posted Jul 1, 2011
Good clean hotel that is safe. Close to major attractions. The staff is great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Nice homey hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2010
This is a nice smaller hotel. Off the main street so it is a little harder to find but the staff is friendly and the continental breakfast good by Rome standards. Room was smaller but very clean, had a safe in the room and a mini bar but no washcloths. Bring your own. It is quite close to St. Peter's and just down the little walkway in front of the hotel is a great pizza place. Piazza Navona is only a 15 mintue walk away.