Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom campomarino

Hotel in posizione strategica molto economico.

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Hotel molto economico, decente e senza troppe aspettative. In una buona posizione. Per quel che costa va benissimo. Si trova parcheggio nelle vicinanze e come quartiere mi รจ sembrato tranquillo.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Be aware of bed bugs.

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Be aware of bed bugs. My stay was booked for room 103 Sat 02-Nov 2014 to Mon 03-Nov 2014.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

best Hotel in this category

Posted Nov 9, 2014
We spend 2 days in this hotel and we enjoyed super service, clean rooms, a rich breakfast and a good time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Canada

Great little hotel

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: Location. Ocean view.
We travelled through Italy for 6 weeks and returned to Rome for a flight home. Instead of going into downtown we decided to stay at Lido so we could get to the airport easily. It worked out fine and we got a better hotel for less money and a much easier trip to the airport than if we had stayed around the Rome train terminal. In addition, we get to stroll along the beach and had a nice dinner. The room is small but sufficient for a short stay and has a balcony with ocean view. The bed is comfortable and although our room faces the street, there was little traffic noise at night due to the good quality doors and windows. Breakfast is good and is served from 7 am to cater to those taking early flights. Bathroom, WI/FI and TV all worked well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Silicon Valley California

Hotel Scarletta is terrific for a FCO stpo over.

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: The room was quiet. Staff was friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast had a nice variety of items & individually made cappuccino!
Cons: The distance between the bidet and the toilet was challenging to navigate.
Location: Restaurant Peperoncino Ostia is 4 blocks down Viale della Marina.1st building past the Post Office.The Locals eat there. Need I say more?
Three of us stayed over twice between the US, Rome and Palermo then back. The room was perfect to grab a few hours of sleep between legs of our trip. The room was quiet and the Staff was friendly and helpful. If you need a shuttle to the airport let the Staff know the night before you need to go to the airport. The shuttle was 7 euros per person and is paid to the hotel. The hotel is across from the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We loved this hotel!

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Location!
Location: Enjoy the beach and nearby archeological ruins
The Scalleta is located right acroos the street from the water. We were there on a Sunday, and the street in front of the hotel was closed , so pedestrian traffic only until 7 p.m. We had a hard time finding a parking spot as the town was full of locals enjoying the town and beach on a Sunday. The desk person gave us great suggestions for diniing and other activities. It's perfectly situated close to the airport and would highly recommend for others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kristinafrom Calgary. CA

2 stops away from Ostia Antica on the metro

Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pleasantly surprised by this location - it was across the street from the beautiful beach and coastline. a short walk or bus ride (bus stop in front of hotel) and 2 metro stops from Ostia Antica and a 1.80E/30 min bus ride from the FCO airport. About an hour to central rome via bus, train and then metro. Great location for getting around. A good breakfast. Small room and shower but a comfy bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario, Canada

Last 2 days in Italy

Posted Aug 23, 2014
We wanted to be near airport so did some looking on expedia saw the "Hotel La Scaletta" and read its reviews we booked a room with a view to the coast, must say we were very impressed staff went out their way to assist with any enquiries and they even arranged a shuttle at 15 euros each to airport. Even though room had air conditioning we shut it down and enjoyed the sea breeze.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom GB

Close to the beach.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Great location for beach and ostia. Room cosy for 3 of us but didn't spend a lot of time in it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Perth, Australien

Preisleistungsverhaltnis stimmt

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Location: Strandnaehe, diverse Restaurants nahbei
kleines Zimmer fuer 3 Personen in Strandnaehe, kein besonderer Komfort , aber sauber und sehr hilfreiches Personal