Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal, Canada

In the Heart of Rome

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: The staff were very helpful, in particular when I broke my glasses and needed them repaired.
Location: The streets are mostly very narrow, cobblestone, with pedestrians, scooters and vehicles all together.
This is a small hotel in the historic core of Rome, hidden on a lane just 2 blocks from the Pantheon. We walked to Saint Peters, to Castel Sant Angelo, to the Trevi Fountain, to the Spanish Steps, to the Colosseum, to Trastevere. We did take the city bus to the Vatican Museum though. The restaurant is very fine, with prices typical of the district. There are many places to visit, to eat and to shop close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom n

Nice hotel close to everything!!!

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Wow this place was wonderful. The breakfast was yummy and a nice addition to the hotel overall. We walked everywhere from here, Vatican, Spanish steps etc. Room was cleaned daily and had all the charm of Rome with a super comfy bed. Only complaint was a slight smell in the bathroom, not unbearable. Oh and don't be alarmed if they say you have to give them your key when you leave each time, it's an older hotel so that's the only key they have, pretty neat! Loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cardiff, Wales.

Fabulous location!

Posted Nov 14, 2014
2 minute walk from the Pantheon. 20 minutes from the Colloseum, The Forum, and the Vatican City. Lovely bed, so comfortable and big! Double shower which had lots of pressure and hot water. Tea, coffee and sugar in room but no milk. Must be an Italian thing. Did ask and had it from the kitchen but they seemed surprised! Can't beat this hotel for location, comfort and price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Aberdeen

Comfortable hotel in heart of Rome

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff. good sized, clean room. good location
Location: Very close to Pantheon. Particularly pleasant dinners in restaurants overlooked by the Pantheon.
Somewhat ordinary entrance and reception but remainder of hotel was more than adequate. We booked a Classic Double room which was a good size, clean with a very nice bathroom. Staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. Location was perfect. Although our feet were somewhat sore at the end of our stay, we had no need to take public transport. All major attractions were within reasonable walking distance. We took the option of ordering the hotel taxi service from, and back to, the airport which made things a lot easier at the beginning and end of our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rome visit

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Ideal location
Location: Virtually all sights within walking distance - say 30 mins.
Well placed for centre of Rome. Can walk most places within 30 mins maximum. Ideal for short break.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Suffolk, England

Hotel Le Clarisse al Pantheon

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: good location, clean and good breakfast
Cons: we had a bit of a smell in our shower room but otherwise very clean and our friend that we travelled with had no such problem
Location: was just ideal location for walking to all of the main tourist attractions
Great hotel for sight seeing break, good breakfast, clean, friendly and helpful staff and ideal location for sightseeing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cheshire uk

Great for access to all major tourist sites

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: The hotel is fantastically placed for most of the major attractions. Spotlessly clean. Breakfast was more than adequate
Cons: Although there's a terrace with a bar area there was never anyone there during our stay
Location: Pantheon literally just round the corner & Navone Piazza also very easy to get too. Things look far away on the map but most sites easy to walk
Had a fantastic time in Rome & the sites are unbelievable. Well worth taking guided tours particular round the Colosseum Roman Forum & Vatican. Watch out for the price of beers round all the major sites. 9eu for 500cl
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One of the cleanest hotels we've ever stayed in.

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Great hotel, excellent location, friendly helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Brilliantly central hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2014
This hotel was a in a perfect location no more then a short walk from all of the attractions. It's a lovely bit of luxury after a busy day walking the cobbled streets of Rome The staff were very helpful both in the hotel and the restaurant. We had a lovely and relaxing stay here and the option to upgrade to a jacuzzi bath is well worth every penny. Nothing like a nice long soak with a glass of wine after a long day of sightseeing. All in all we loved our stay and I would recommend this to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom montreal, canada

Lovely Experience

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: The style and location, the restaurant is also great.
Cons: Bathroom door would need some oil so it does not squeak.
Location: Location is just perfect. Walking distance from main attrancions like Piazza Venezia, Coloseum,
Beautiful hotel, clean and close to everything. Staff is courteous and helpful. It's worth the price, the rooms are cozy and spacious.