Ratings based on 276 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Paris

Hôtel parfait pour séjour à Rome

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: Situation idéale, calme, accueil parfait, propreté, confort des lits.
Cons: SdB : Améliorer l'arrivée de l'eau chaude pour la douche. Manque étagères et patères pour poser des affaires. Qualité cuvette des WC à revoir.
Location: Hôtel très bien situé au centre des principaux monuments et quartiers à visiter. Tout est faisable à pieds. Rome est entièrement pavée. Pas de talons!
Nous avions réservé une chambre triple en demandant une chambre au calme et sur la cour, ce qui a été respecté. Merci ! Points positifs : Personnel de l'hôtel très agréable, parlant français, et disponible jour et nuit. Literie confortable (lit double très large + 1 lit 1 place, qui est aussi assez large pour un adulte). La chambre et la SdB sont très propres, comme tout le reste de l'hôtel. Wifi, climatisation, tout petit frigo bien pratique, coffre fort, bouilloire : tout est OK. Points négatifs : la chambre très sombre puisque située tout en bas de la toute petite cour. On ne voit pas le ciel, et il y a des grilles aux fenêtres. Vers le bas, on a la vue sur la salle du restaurant, dont le plafond est en fait une verrière. Nous avons eu quelques soucis avec l'eau chaude de la douche (chbre 10) qui avait beaucoup de mal à arriver (conseil : faire couler l'eau 5 bonnes minutes pour avoir enfin de l'eau chaude). Autre désagrément (heureusement qu'il y avait le double vitrage) : le bruit de la ventilation de la cuisine du restaurant (qui cesse après sa fermeture). Il manque également un rideau occultant du côté du lit double (pas de volets aux fenêtres). Cet hôtel reste un très bon plan pour Rome et nous le recommandons !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom N Devon, UK

Rome Sightseeing

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: we only tried the hotel restaurant the first night there because it was the easy option, we preferred the restaurants around the Pantheon area.
Location: Location is perfect spend 1 day in each direction - Colosseum, St Peter's and Sp Steps taking in all the other sites en route (too many to mention)
Perfect central location, situated less than 5 minutes from the entrance to the Pantheon and only 15 minutes walking (brisk pace) in each direction to the Colosseum, St Peter's and the Spanish Steps. The hotel offered a relaxing, comfortable base to operate from with 'in room' tea/coffee, wi-fi, TV and safe. The bed was very comfortable although with the amount of walking we did over 5 days I probably could have slept anywhere. The drench shower and separate handset helped ease the day's aches away. The staff were welcoming and helpful, the breakfasts were fantastic. We wanted to get the 'flavour' of Rome during our 5 days there so deliberately looked for a smaller, quieter hotel - what we got was perfect, our sincere thanks to the staff for making our stay so great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nogent sur marne

L'hôtel est dans le centre.

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Son emplacement central. La propreté.
Cons: L'hôtel est en partenariat avec le restaurant Ciambella situé juste à côté. Notre premier diner romain a été plutôt décevant !!! Dommage!
Location: En plein centre, tout est à portée....
Notre chambre était très agréable. De nos fenêtres nous avions une vue sensationnelle : le toit du Panthéon et les terrasses romaines partout.... Le personnel a toujours été attentif. Nous avons beaucoup aimé notre séjour dans cet hôtel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Malmö

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Ligger centralt men undan för de värsta vägarna. Nära till allt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brookyn NY

Very nice hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: Location
Location: All major sites within walking distance
The location was great. room was modern and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom County Offaly Ireland

Very nice hotel close to all the sights in rome.

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Clean, comfortable, close to all sights in Rome. Very friendly and helpful staff - small problem in bathroom was fixed in a matter of a few minutes
Cons: If I was on a business trip i would like more space for working - e.g. a larger desk and better lighting
Location: This is excellent - only a few minutes walk to the Pantheon, the Forum and bus and tram stops. It really is an excellent location.
Great experience - excellent hotel close to shopping and the sights of rome and also close to transport links
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Malta

Convenient, yet quiet location

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Location, staff & restaurant
Location: Halfway between the Pantheon and the Largo di Torre Argentina. Most of Rome is within walking distance.
We chose this hotel for its location - close to the Pantheon - and were delighted with our choice. Situated in a small street halfway between the Pantheon and the Largo di Torre Argentina, this boutique hotel provides a clean, comfortable base for exploring Rome. It's close to all the public transport, though most places are within walking distance. It is also close to many of the popular tourist spots; the Colisseum is an easy walk away, though the journey is delayed by the many other ruins along the way. We had a large bedroom with the usual facilities and a corner jacuzzi bath. TV had satellite channels, mostly in Italian, but you don't go to Rome to watch TV! The use of the safe is free, as is the wifi. Breakfast is next door in a delightful building that becomes breakfast bar, coffee bar, wine bar and restaurant depending on the time of day. The breakfast is typically continental, though the fruit juice is better than usual (and in large glasses) and the coffee is poor. Other reviewers suggest asking for a cappuccino; we did this, it is free, but not for those who like a decent caffeine shot to start off the day. With friends, we visited this place as a restaurant one evening and it is excellent. Reception staff at the hotel speak very good English and are very helpful. They will find travel details, give directions, maps, advice and generally do anything to make your stay an enjoyable one. We would have no hesitation about staying here on our next visit to Rome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel, great location.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
A clean hotel in a great location.Well appointed, spacious rooms with tiled modern ensuite facilities.Hotel is conveniently located near to Pantheon area in a quiet side street with very little traffic noise..Hotel Staff were helpful and polite.A good range of continental breakfast choices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastisk beliggenhe i hjertet av Roma

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Stilfult hotell fra 13 hundre- tallet, restaurert til moderne standard med respekt for historien. Deilig capuccino hos Signora Claudia til frokost. Restauranten anbefales også om kvelden for typisk romersk. Rolig og genial beliggenhet. Reiste med 3 små barn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Paris

Bien place

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: Emplacement et standing
Cons: Petit déjeuner
Location: Quartier vivant car proche du Panthéon et à 10 min de la fontana di trevi. Bon emplacement.
Bien situé au centre de Rome, à quelques pas du Pantheon. Chambre spacieuse et propre. Petit déjeuner assez classique avec un choix salé limité.