Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Petra from Canada

Close to everything

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: Clean, large rooms, comfortable. In a small side street away from major traffic.
Cons: If there is a way of cutting out hallway noise so early in the morning, that would be great.
Location: Right in the middle of everything. Very close to the pantheon (1.5 blocks), shops and a short walk to the roman forum and colloseum.
The hotel was good value, the staff were helpful and the room was a nice large size. It is centrally located inbetween all the major attractions. The only complaint I have is the noise. The room was near an exhaust fan so we couldn't sleep with the window open. Also the restaurant below has a window in the roof that opens, so the sound travels up to the room. These sounds could not be heard with the window open. The hallways had staff doing things around 7:30am that sounded like a bowling alley, so no sleeping in for us (this worked out well - we didn't miss any site seeing this way). I would go back for sure, but pick a room not facing the middle open area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jacquie from scotland

Fantastic city break hotel in rome

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Can not fault staff. They went out their way to serve me gluten free foods and carry out an on line check in. The location is superb. 5 mins walk from the pantheon. Would definately stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cherry from Lynbrook, NY

Gracious hotel located right in the middle of Rome

Posted Apr 2, 2014
A beautiful and well-maintained hotel just steps away from historic Pantheon, imbued with the grandeur of the city that is Rome. Our room was spacious, high-ceilinged, charmingly-furnished, equipped with a modernized bathroom with double-wide shower, and probably a working fireplace if we had wanted to use it. The staff was friendly and helpful, the breakfast choices at the restaurant next-door wide-ranging and scrumptious, the wi-fi free, the TV show choices extensive, & tho' the elevator (like in most of the hotels in the city) small, the circular staircase was awesome in itself. Kinda difficult to find at first (our driver didn't know either, though he had the address), but then you realize that it is right in the midst of public transportation and within walking distance to major tourist areas. Definitely a repeat stay when I return to this city.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Aged - early 80 from London

Only B & B, no other facilities

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: Slightly more furniture in room, e.g more places "to put things"
Location: Located in narrow typical old Roman street verey convenient for Pantheon, Vatican, Piazza Navona Piazza Venezia and plenty of handy reataurants. .
Provides only B & B, located on first floor, with no other facilities except for very herlpful reception and associated with a good restaurant next door. Very conveniently located for many of the usual tourist interests, particularly The Pantheon. Our room ( superior double ) was clean and adequate with modern bathroom, etc, but quite limited furniture.Would recommend for that type of hotel with its limitations. Appeared to be popular.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lucy from London

Great location, in the centre of everything.

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Location: Right around the corner from the Pantheon and Piazza Navona. Perfectly located in the centre of everything.
Lovely staff, absolutely beautiful hotel and the rooms had an older Italian style to them that really complimented the building. Really really enjoyed my stay and would definitely go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sara from London

Cute little hotel near the sites

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: It's comfortable and the staff are really friendly. It's great that it has good quality free Wi-Fi. The rooms are clean and cool.
Cons: The beds are a bit hard for my taste and after a hard day's walking it would be lovely if they were a bit more comfortable.
Location: Fantastically situated for the Pantheon, Piazza Navona, Campo de' Fiori and the Spanish Steps.
The hotel is fantastically situated to visit many of the main sites of the city such as the Pantheon, Piazza Navona, Campo de' Fiori and the Spanish Steps. Hidden on a little street it is comfortable and unpretentious, with very helpful and friendly staff. the area is quite noisy, but with its double-glazing there is no problem with noise in the rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London UK

Central Rome Hotel

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Pros: It's position in Rome.
Cons: The electrics. Our bathroom light and fan would not turn off.
Location: Close by: the Pantheon, Piazza Argentina, the Jewish Quarter, Piazza Novana. All main sites within 20 minutes walk.
Good place for all the main sites, museums, galleries, and shops The hotel is comfortable, in an old city villa. Therefore lots of steps, slow elevator, and noise does come through the ceilings. But a great feel of what city living was like in the 18-19th centuries. Lots to eat on offer for the 'continental' breakfast, served in the restaurant a couple of doors away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Meirion from Cardiff, Wales

In the heart of the city

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: Location and cleanliness
Cons: Some storage space would be nice, had to live out of the suitcase.
Location: If you don't know what to do or where to go in Rome, then you don't deserve to go there
Excellent Location in the heart of the city , within walking distance of all the main sites
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barry from Toronto, Canada

Very close to everything.

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Pros: Convenient location, price, comfort.
Cons: Improve the wireless internet connection speed.
Location: Where to start....everything is literally walking distance from this hotel.
We stayed here for a few nights in January and it was very nice. It was right in the heart of Rome with pretty much every tourist destination within walking distance. The hotel was clean, comfortable and quiet, the only issue(slight) was the internet connection was slow, but we weren't there to surf the net. If that is not a concern then the hotel is a good choice. I would also pass on the included breakfast which is in the cafe just outside the front door, it is rather pricey for what was available. Just order off the menu or go to a nearby restaurant for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from devon

Amazing location, comfy bed, fab breakfast.

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Brilliantly located for all the sites of Rome. Clean, fab comfy king size, well-stocked mini bar that wasn't too expensive. Although central it was in a quiet street so no night time noise. Slightly unpredictable shower but that was the only small negative. Would highly recommend.