Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joy from Michigan

Posted Nov 3, 2013
Pros: Comfortable room with refrigerator and safe. We liked eating at the Rendez Vous Restaurant. Friendly staff, great breakfast!
Location: perfect location for visiting the Vatican. We liked the quiet side street where it is located, even though our room was down the block.
3 out of 5
by Janey from Hillsboro, Oregon

Hotel Les Chambres

Posted Sep 23, 2013
Pros: The breakfast was OK.
Cons: Tell us up front what the location will be of where we would be staying.
Location: The Vatican was in walking distance and that's why we chose this hotel.
After a long flight from the west coast of the US, we arrived by taxi at Hotel Les Chambres D'Or, at the address on our confirmations. We rang the bell several times, then someone came from across the street to tell us the office was across the street. After signing in and paying for the room, they informed us they would be taking us to a different location. We loaded everything in to another taxi and were taken to another location several blocks away. After my traveling companions were given their room, I was told that I would be staying at yet another location. This was not good news, because I had to walk to the next location. I was so tired I didn't know if I would be able to find my friends the next morning, not to mention we had another friend meeting us at the original location we were given. When I saw my room it was the size of a closet, I wanted to cry. It was terrible. I was thankful that I was only going to be there for one night. On top of all that, when I arrived home, I discovered that they had charged my credit card when I first made the reservation and then charged me again when I arrived as my Expedia confirmation noted.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Felicity from Portland, OR

Lovely B&B

Posted Sep 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was a lovely B&B very close to the Vatican. The room was gorgeous with tall ceilings and plenty of space. There was air conditioning, as well. There was a good selection for breakfast at a very nice restaurant downstairs. It was confusing to check in at one building, be lead to another to truly check in, and then stay in yet another, however.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by G.M

Awesome hotel location!

Posted Jun 12, 2013
Pros: Free breakfast, and wifi.
Cons: hard to find the reception desk.
Location: Awesome!!! two block away from Vatican City.
The location of the hotel was AWESOME!!! It was two blocks away from the Vatican, and also about 4 blocks away from the metro station. That was a big pro. When we first got there it was around 8am and our check in was not until 1pm, but they told us that we could leave our bags and our room would be ready in an hour. We used that time to go walk around and visit the Basilica. One Con is that it was really hard to find the reception. It took me about half an hour to find the reception. The hotel has a small sign outside, but its an apartment building and only one floor belongs to the hotel. We asked and the hotel reception was accross the street next to a restaurant, Very hard to find. Aside from that we enjoyed our stayed. Our room was made every morning, and we had no complains. I would recommend this hotel, and I would definitely go back and stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best places stayed in Rome

Posted Jul 26, 2012
Best places stayed in Rome, Thank you Antonella at the cafe.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable hotel near Vatican City

Posted May 29, 2012
Affordable hotel in a very good location next to Vatican City. This place is actually an apartment building with many permanent residents, with some rooms for the hotel. My room was missing a TV, and i was never ever able to get wi-fi to work. The bed also seemed a little old. The room is smaller than hotel rooms in the US, however it was comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Perfect Hotel for Sightseeing in Rome

Posted Apr 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
Perfect Location, right next to the Vatican in a very safe area of town. The staff are very friendly and helpful and speak multiple languages. The room was real old style with the normal modern conveniences, very comfortable and a perfect mix of new and old.