Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from York, UK

Decent location; disappointing hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: The location, a ten minute walk to the Vatican, is very helpful; the Metro stop nearby is also useful, as are the restaurants (including McDonald's).
Cons: A few staff members could be more polite, and the facilities better maintained and more regularly checked. The 'luxury' double bed was not luxury.
Location: Many nice-looking restaurants, the Vatican and the Metro are very useful and made our stay a lot easier, along with a supermarket a short walk away.
Upon arrival to the hotel, me and my girlfriend were slightly bemused. Pressing the buzzer on one building, only to be led to two more before finally finding my room was not quite the welcome that we had hoped for. Yes, we were tired after an early morning and a short flight from France, but the feeling of disappointment resonated for the rest of our 4 night stay. For the most part, staff were polite enough and were certainly the highlight of the stay, until check-out day. On that morning, I was treated to a tired and grumpy man who was unwilling to attempt to communicate with us aside from collecting the requisite city tax, even beginning to speak rather firmly towards us in a condescending manner; we were only saved by the arrival of another man, who was kind enough to deal with our issues in a more expedient manner. Despite attempts at contact, the hotel couldn't really help with much else. The safe didn't work, with absolutely no guidance provided, and the expectedly hard bed (actually two singles in the guise of a double) was more disappointing than even we had expected. The shower had an uncomfortably large leak, which made showering an uncomfortable experience due to the concentrated warm water threatening to cover the floor and around the bidet. Other facilities, beside the safe, were well-provided and the television choices were excellent. The staff made the most of the hotel, grumpy man aside; I wouldn't recommend, but one could do worse in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SEA

A Day in Rome

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Close to St. Peter Basilica and Trastevere. It doesn't need to get a car to make a trip around
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cosma from Napoli

Ottimo

Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels
Camera spaziosa e pulita!!!! ++++Consigliato++++
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
by ole nørholm from næstved

Virkelig dejligt sted

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels
Hotellet ligger 200 meter fra muren til Vertikanet og ca 500 meter fra pladsen foran peterskirken. Fantastisk beliggenhed. I gaden er der flere hyggelige restauranter og flere små indkøsmuligheder. Nabogaden er en af de helt store shoppinggader. Værelset var ikke stort, men det var helt i orden. Udsigten var til en skøn typisk italiensk gård, hvor vi kunne følge lidt med i de lokales liv. Ingen larm. TV med et væld af kanaler. Receptionen ligger lige ovre på den anden side af gaden, hvor også den meget fine morgenmad severes. Personalet var fantastisk hjælpsomt. Stedet kan klart anbefales
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Good location to visit the vatican

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Hotel set in to an authentic italian residence building. The hotel actually holds only few rooms in the building.
Cons: The staff at the breakfast restaurant should be trained to keep the coffee warm and be friendly with the clients. Get double beds instead of 2 single
Location: Visit the vatican, only two bars open after midnight.
The hotel is well located to visit the Vatican and the hotel staff is always ready to help when on duty. The facilities of this hotel is not well prepared for a long stay; everything looks old and not well maintained. The hotel rooms are actually in a different building from the reception and the hotel restaurant. It can be convenient if you are looking for privacy, but a nightmare if you envisage to use the services of the hotel. The breakfast was disappointing; the coffee was cold and the restaurant staff unfriendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Liam from Lancashire

Great convenient location. No thrills

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels
After walking the streets for 10 minutes once locating the building we finally spotted a small doorway with a small office which was the hotel reception next to the rendez-vous restaurante. The location of the hotel is amazing, a stones throw away from the Vatican city and st. Peter's square. There is a metro stop located a couple streets away. The staff at the hotel were very helpful with helping us locate places we wanted to visit on a map and arranging a booking at the ice bar and couldn't do enough for you. Room was clean, had a fridge, good shower, comfy bed.. all adequate. The only disappointment was the hotel didn't allow us our free breakfast saying it "wasn't included". Clearly stated on our booking email free wifi & free breakfast included. Which didn't seem to be on our printed booking confirmation and the hotel had no knowledge of this (typical). But it didn't ruin our trip, a breakfast and a coffee is cheap enough to buy locally. Would recommend to anyone looking for a reasonably priced hotel in a good location for the Vatican city. If you would rather be closer to the coliseum then this isn't the hotel for you. I would recommend booking the Vatican city museum, coliseum and any other major attractions you will be visiting on the internet before you go, for with tickets you don't have to queue, will save a lot of time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Close to Vatican City & restaurant.

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Staff very helpfull in proving directions & accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jul

Posted Jul 19, 2014 on Hotels
the location of thr hotel is excellent - 2 minutes walking to St. Peter Square and 5 minutes to Vatican Museum. Neighborhood is neat and lovely. room is quite big, with everything you would need. Breakfast is ok. overall, with the price, you can't ask for more.