Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SEA

A Day in Rome

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Close to St. Peter Basilica and Trastevere. It doesn't need to get a car to make a trip around
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by ole nørholmfrom næstved

Virkelig dejligt sted

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotellet ligger 200 meter fra muren til Vertikanet og ca 500 meter fra pladsen foran peterskirken. Fantastisk beliggenhed. I gaden er der flere hyggelige restauranter og flere små indkøsmuligheder. Nabogaden er en af de helt store shoppinggader. Værelset var ikke stort, men det var helt i orden. Udsigten var til en skøn typisk italiensk gård, hvor vi kunne følge lidt med i de lokales liv. Ingen larm. TV med et væld af kanaler. Receptionen ligger lige ovre på den anden side af gaden, hvor også den meget fine morgenmad severes. Personalet var fantastisk hjælpsomt. Stedet kan klart anbefales
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Dubai

Good location to visit the vatican

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Hotel set in to an authentic italian residence building. The hotel actually holds only few rooms in the building.
Cons: The staff at the breakfast restaurant should be trained to keep the coffee warm and be friendly with the clients. Get double beds instead of 2 single
Location: Visit the vatican, only two bars open after midnight.
The hotel is well located to visit the Vatican and the hotel staff is always ready to help when on duty. The facilities of this hotel is not well prepared for a long stay; everything looks old and not well maintained. The hotel rooms are actually in a different building from the reception and the hotel restaurant. It can be convenient if you are looking for privacy, but a nightmare if you envisage to use the services of the hotel. The breakfast was disappointing; the coffee was cold and the restaurant staff unfriendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Liamfrom Lancashire

Great convenient location. No thrills

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
After walking the streets for 10 minutes once locating the building we finally spotted a small doorway with a small office which was the hotel reception next to the rendez-vous restaurante. The location of the hotel is amazing, a stones throw away from the Vatican city and st. Peter's square. There is a metro stop located a couple streets away. The staff at the hotel were very helpful with helping us locate places we wanted to visit on a map and arranging a booking at the ice bar and couldn't do enough for you. Room was clean, had a fridge, good shower, comfy bed.. all adequate. The only disappointment was the hotel didn't allow us our free breakfast saying it "wasn't included". Clearly stated on our booking email free wifi & free breakfast included. Which didn't seem to be on our printed booking confirmation and the hotel had no knowledge of this (typical). But it didn't ruin our trip, a breakfast and a coffee is cheap enough to buy locally. Would recommend to anyone looking for a reasonably priced hotel in a good location for the Vatican city. If you would rather be closer to the coliseum then this isn't the hotel for you. I would recommend booking the Vatican city museum, coliseum and any other major attractions you will be visiting on the internet before you go, for with tickets you don't have to queue, will save a lot of time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Canada

Close to Vatican City & restaurant.

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Staff very helpfull in proving directions & accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jul

Posted Jul 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
the location of thr hotel is excellent - 2 minutes walking to St. Peter Square and 5 minutes to Vatican Museum. Neighborhood is neat and lovely. room is quite big, with everything you would need. Breakfast is ok. overall, with the price, you can't ask for more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Close to Saint Peter's Basilica

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall, good value for price. Wonderful neighborhood. Bathroom was large but shower was miniscule with no shelf to put soap, shampoo, etc. Restocking room was inconsistent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com