Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom hampshire

Nice hotel .

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Very handy for us,close to all the attractions either by bus or walking. Clean hotel food is good,would use again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel with only minor issues

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: Clean, nice room, well located.
Cons: It would be great if the maids would knock and/or respect the 'do not disturb' sign
Location: Metro within walking distance, some restaurants and a lovely gelateria closeby
We had a very nice stay at this clean and spacious hotel - and we would return here again. The metro is within walking distance, and there is a great gelateria (Tropical Ice) around the corner. There was one minor issue: the maids walked into our room early in the morning every single day of our stay, sometimes even multiple times - whether we locked the door or left a "do not disturb" sign. Otherwise, all in all a great stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good location

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Easy get to access to every where, lots of good restaurant near by
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Hotel llyod

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just got home from Rome 3 days ago. Our stay at Hotel Llyod was fabulous. The staff they have is beyond helpful and I couldn't think of one bad thing to say. The breakfast every morning was delicious and it was so convenient to just walk downstairs for breakfast. It wasn't even a 10 minute walk to the buses, and a short ride to all the attractions. We are over all very happy with our stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Hai Chayfrom Singapore

Great breakfast, easier to get there by bus

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was clean and location in a residential neighbourhood
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom kent

Roma.... Wow!

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Beds...bliss clean. very quite hotel the breakfast was simple fruit. cereals and scrambled eggs/bacon. Pastries jams, spreads etc, coffee tea etc.
Cons: TV channels no subtitles available. Lighting a little dim. street view not very scenic
Location: Pizzeria nearby and Gelato and supermarket, buses very close by. short walking distance to Hard rock cafe and park.
This hotel is small the reception staff were helpful. Our room did need some minor repairs (bath needed some sealant and the toilet seat moved, also the T.V channels are few and only in Italian apart from the news in English). The area is very quite and the local buses ran very well into the city the bus took approx 15 mins, it's worth getting the Roma Bus pass/metro and this lets you into a couple of museums for free.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Glasgow

Nice comfortable, friendly hotel, highly recommend

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Loved the comfort of the room, especially the big fluffy pillows! Plenty of fresh towels were always provided and the room was wonderfully quiet.
Cons: Some elements of the breakfast could be improved with perhaps some more options. Also not many of the television channels worked properly.
Location: It is in the more residential part of Rome but is very close to the wonderful park Villa Borghese and the National Gallery of Modern Art.
This hotel is great value for money located near loads of restaurants as well as great transport links. It is in the quieter, more residential part of rome which was perfect to escape the busy crowds of tourists in the centre. The staff were friendly and helpful and the room was very clean and comfortable. Would definitely recommend to couples or families.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Everything in the hotel was as good as indicated in the reviews, free Wi-fi was a plus. Good breakfast, i would recommend to this hotel for everyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfy and nice but far from city centre

Posted Jul 15, 2014
It's very nice, clean and comfortable hotel, hovewer, it might be far from attractions if you think to walk Rome alongside. Rooms are clean. Breakfast is on the avarage but could have been better. There are nice restaurants, trattorias, pizzerias and bars nearby. Overall, it is better than most of the hotels in the city centre. Recommend everyone if distance is not important for you.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Portsmouth, UK

Suitable hotel for basic needs

Posted Jul 8, 2014
As mentioned a suitable hotel for your basic needs. Not too far away from everything, closest metro is a 10-15 minute walk. Room was basic but comfortable, breakfast free and offered a fair range. Tasted OK to. Staff friendly. An OK all rounder if your not too bothered about luxury and more interested in sight seeing.