Ratings based on 237 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great central location, simple style and good bar.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Location, style, friendliness of staff
Cons: Invest in some softer mattresses and goose down pillows please!
Really enjoyable stay with great location close to main shops and attractions. The bar does some great cocktails and has a nice small outdoor courtyard. Breakfast was simple self service but good quality. Rooms were clean and ok size, decorated fine. Beds and pillows are definitely on the very hard size!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey, England

Four days birthday trip to Rome

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Roof terrace, courtyard garden, and the staff
Cons: Late night bar music and parts of the decor.
Location: Close to the Piazza del Popolo, 100 meters from the Metro (Flaminio), and within walking distance of many of the historic sights.
We really liked this hotel & will almost uncertainly use it again if or when we go back to Rome. It's quite small, has an old-fashioned charm & style about it and is within short walking distance of many of the key sights, restaurants, shops, and the Metro. We particularly liked the roof terrace and the courtyard garden - great for an outdoor breakfast or drinks/snacks at any other time of day. Suggestions for improvements? Firstly, music in the bar late at night should be lounge music, not loud rock, and there is scope to clean up the decor in certain places.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great location, amazing building and decor.

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Staff, location, history of hotel, free use of bikes, breakfast buffet.
Cons: Hotel bar and roof terrace was fantastic however the drinks were far over priced.
Location: In the centre of everything - brilliant.
Only downside was that room for three was a bit cramped and room decor was rather tired. Third person had to sleep on camp bed for duration of stay - 9 nights - which was a bit uncomfortable. However staff at hotel were fantastic and nothing was too much trouble. The use of the hotel bikes really made our holiday - all in all I would definitely love to go back and stay at the wonderful hotel Locarno again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Paul from Chicago

2* about to get renovated

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Horrible old rooms , about to get renovated so far very bad experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and history

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: Already answered .
Cons: Some of the rooms are very small.
Location: Already did.
Very pleasant stay made better by two recepcionits Angelica and Margarita. Some of the best restaurants in Rome are near the hotel and Vila Borguesa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good location, friendly staff, beautiful terrace

Posted May 5, 2014
Our visit was very comfortable and pleasant. The staff was very friendly and accommodating . The cleanness of the room was superb. Drinks in the bar on high side ! Close to Piazza del Popolo, walking distance to all attractions. Good place for smaller groups to stay .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lox from Birmingham

Good location and helpful staff

Posted Jan 12, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Manuel from Puerto Rico

WE STAYED ON TOP FLOOR WHICH WAS CLOSE TO HEAVEN

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
WE WOULD GO BACK THERE EVERY YEAR AND STAY IN THE SAME PLACE.