Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wien

Nettes, älteres Hotel mit kleinen Macken

Posted May 17, 2015
Sehr netter Empfang und Service.. Zimmer im Erdgeschoss mit Terrasse... Leider nachts ein ewiges Brummen, Klimaanlage war aber ausgeschaltet... Wir konnten nicht herausfinden, wo das sehr störende Geräusch herkam, welches vor allem meiner Mutter die Nachtruhe raubte. Frühstück war für italienische Verhältnisse sehr gut! Das Hotel liegt nicht zentral, ist also für ältere Reisende nicht unbedingt zu empfehlen, da es doch ein längerer Weg bis ins Stadtzentrum ist. Ich würde es mit meiner 70 jährigen Mutter nicht noch einmal buchen, würde dann ein Hotel im Stadtzentrum bevorzugen. Wer jedoch weite Wege laufen kann ist in diesem Hotel gut aufgehoben - sehr ruhige Wohngegend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Brillant stay

Posted May 15, 2015
Stayed at the Lord Byron Hotel recently and had such a wonderful time. The staff were friendly , full of smiles and ever willing to help. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast delicious with a good variety of food. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Would definitely come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Top-Hotel in Parknähe und zentral

Posted May 7, 2015
Pros: Das Frühstück war sehr vielseitig und in Top-Qualität. Sehr professionell-herzlicher Service
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich zu Fuß ca 15 Minuten von der Metrostation Fumia entfernt auf einem der Hügel Roms in sehr schöner ruhiger Lage.
Sehr schönes Boutique-Hotel in einem sehr grünen Stadtteil Roms. Der Service war extrem gut und zuvorkommend. Auch der Zimmerservice verdient ein extra Lob.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris

Séjour parfait

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: La disponibilité et la gentillesse du personnel Le standing
Cons: Rien !
Location: Rome est définitivement une des plus belles villes du monde !
très agréable séjour et très bonne qualité des prestations fournies
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Trevlig miljö men brister i underhåll'

Posted May 4, 2015
Badrumsvent fungerade ej! Toasits trasig internet fungerade sporadiskt Detta visste man om i vårt rum i källaren Avlopps lukt/ mögel vid entré till matsal/bar
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ihsan from istanbul

Good stay...

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
It was great... Very good service. Try tiramisu...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Silvano

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Stockholm

Fint hotell på lagom gångavstånd

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: Läget, lugnet, personalen, rummen.
Cons: Ventilationen på rummet.
Location: Det finns restauranger alldeles i närheten och även Modern art museum.
Vi var väldigt nöjda med vår vistelse på Lord Byron. Det ligger lugnt, lite avsides men absolut inom gångavstånd. Skulle beskriva området som Roms "Östermalm". Det ligger flera ambassader nära hotellet men det känns som ett bostadsområde. Det är dock kuperad terräng så se till att ha bra promenadskor. Vilket man f.ö. behöver hursom då man ofta går väldigt mycket i Rom. Vi hade en junior suite som var rymlig och fräsch. Lite mer ventilation hade dock inte skadat. Vi var där i April ca 22-24C så det blev varmt på rummet. Sängen var stor, ngt hård men det gillar vi! Frukosten var helt ok och vi saknade inget. Personal är mycket professionell, trevlig och hjälpsam. Vi bor gärna här igen!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Great location and great hotel, personal great too
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Copenhagen

Nice Small Hotel. Very quiet location.

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: Location and cleanness. Friendly staff.
Cons: The restaurant dinner was no success. The food was expensive and poor quality. The dinner was NOT well cooked.
15 min. walk from the center, close to everything see worthy in Rome. But don´t forget your walking shoes. This hotel is NOT in the center of Rome and therefor you need to walk a lot or travel by taxi to and from the hotel. But the hotel staff are very kind and helpful. The room is clean and quiet.