Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom paris

Hotel trés cosy

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Hotel Trés confortable trés belle deco et personnel charmant.. Trés reposant . N'est pas au centre de Rome mais lorsqu'il fait beau c'est tout à fait faisable à pied. Prévoir taxis.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2015 by Hotel Lord Byron Team, Hotel Management
Merci beaucoup pour avoir écrit sur nous. Nous avons été heureux de vous avoir a l'Hotel Lord Byron et nous espérons beaucoup de vous revoir bientôt. Très cordialement
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom London

Great hotel within walking distance of everything

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Comfortable beds, lovely breakfast, ability to watch television in English and general manner of the staff.
Cons: The room we were in had an issue where if any of the other rooms had running water or flushed the toilet, we could hear it quite loudly above our head
Location: See above.
My partner and I had a lovely stay at the Lord Byron Hotel and would recommend it to anyone who is looking for centrally located accommodation but in a quiet, relaxed area. We could walk to almost everything we wanted to see and do in Rome, and were amazed at how quiet the area was. It located right next to a park where you can also find a lovely Zoo, though it's far enough away that we weren't even aware of the Zoo until we literally walked past it. The staff were very friendly and went out of their way to make sure our stay was a pleasant experience. Both my partner and I look quite young, however the staff never once patronised or treated us in anything less than a courteous, helpful manor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

HOTEL PEQUEÑO TRANQUILO

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: LA TRANQUILIDAD DE LA ZONA
Location: UN POCO LEJOS DEL CENTRO SI QUIERES IR CAMINANDO
AGRADABLE, ZONA MUY TRANQUILA, CERCA DEL PARQUE Y DE LA GALERIA NACIONAL DE ARTE MODERNO
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Quiet, exclusive residential area a fair way from centre but close enough to walk to tram service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by mariefrom Paris

Charmant hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Charmant hôtel, équipe souriante et dévouée, localisation un peu excentré.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Paris

Calme et luxe

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Hotel très agréable. Au nord de la villa Borghese, il n'est pas en plein cœur de Rome et c'est tant mieux ! L'accueil est formidable, le service est irréprochable, notre chambre parfaite. Très bon séjour
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JOSE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Sussex, UK

Lovely Boutique Hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Staff and relaxed atmosphere
Cons: Coffee & Tea in bedrooms
Location: Slightly out of the way in the Embassy area of the city.
Great stay during an hectic sightseeing trip. Comfy room with a great buffet breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John Scottfrom London UK

Fantastic

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Spent 3 nights here in October 2014. Great staff and hotel facilities. Despite it being a £12.00 taxi ride to the sites it was still fantastic
5 out of 5
Recommended
by REGULOfrom VENEZUELA

SERVICIO DE PRIMERA

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
EXCELENTE HOTEL SOLO UN POCO LEJOS DE TODO A PIE