Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Elegant art-deco villa in a quiet neighborhood

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: The ambiance of the building, furnishings and location and the friendliness of the very helpful staff, especially at the front desk.
Cons: Though admittedly not a "business" hotel (nor should it be); a somewhat more comfortable desk arrangement would be a plus.
The Lord Byron is one of a kind with feel of stepping back as a house guest in a well run villa in the 1920s or 30s. Although the neighborhood is just outside the usual tourist center, it is surprisingly convenient to many locations and offers many opportunities for pleasant walks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by bkhtele from Wiltshire

Great Hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: Comfortable, in safe area friendly staff
Cons: No
Location: Some local museums lovely large Park
High standard, excellent service, really enjoyed stay. Location in North of City, taxi to centre c €10. Limited shops cafe etc in immediate area so need to walk, bike ride or travel outside immediate area. Lovely cafe in park en route to city c 10 mins walk down hill. Public transport from city to hotel limited local bus (926) waited 45 mins & did not come so best to take 19 tram and walk up hill about 10 mins. Clearly taxi is easiest solution. Taxi to airport c €50 to €60 as it is outside fixed price central zone. Cheaper solution is 19 tram to near Flaminia, metro to Termini (main Rail station) timed 100 minute ticket for both €1.50 then coach to airport €4. Alternatively taxi to train station €10 fast train to airport €14. You will love this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lord Byron Review

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Brilliant hotel and would high recommend to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel with impeccable service!

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: The location is perfect, the hotel itself is beautiful and the service is wonderful.
Cons: My only complaint is that the bed was not cushioned enough - although I noticed that this is the case throughout Italy. It's typical there.
Location: It's next to the modern art museum, and the beautiful Borghese park in a quite - yet not too far-removed - neighborhood.
For an American traveling on her own, I was very appreciative of the helpful, professional staff. They not only made me feel welcome, but went out of their way to make sure I had as much information regarding the city as possible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Location, room, facilites, staff, food - all great
Location: Lovely peaceful location
It was lovely in every respect. And the staff were excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jonny from London

Superb 4 night weekday stay

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: The style and quality and the staff's professional, attentive and polite service standards.
The hotel is located on the north side of the Villa Borghese, which itself is a very upmarket area to the north side of the city centre. From the Spanish steps, the hotel is about a 20 min walk, so it's not centrally located to the city centre, but that's reflected in the price - if this were located centrally, it would be 20-30% more expensive in my opinion. The hotel itself is styled in the Art Deco period and is high quality throughout. The bedroom we had was well appointed, as are the common areas including the bar and restaurant. The entire staff, from our experience, are extremely polite, attentive, professional, speak very good English, and are a sign that the hotel is run with repeat business in mind. Our experience would ensure a recommendation for this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Colin from Manchester UK

Classy neighbourhood, close to city centre

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Staff really friendly, courteous, helpful and prepared to make a magical experience of a visit to Rome. Most staff were fluent in their English and very personable. Great retro interior design
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Awesome staff!

Posted Jan 15, 2014
Pros: Very comfortable, clean and quiet.
Location: Location was a bit out of the way for the tourist attractions, but this was why it was so nice and quiet at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Niki from Bournemouth, England

Lovely honeymoon location

Posted Dec 9, 2013
Wonderful hotel with lovely, friendly staff. Just a 10 minute walk through the lovely Villa Borghese gardens into the busy area of Flaminio & it's wonderful shops & restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2013