Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sussex, UK

Lovely Boutique Hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Staff and relaxed atmosphere
Cons: Coffee & Tea in bedrooms
Location: Slightly out of the way in the Embassy area of the city.
Great stay during an hectic sightseeing trip. Comfy room with a great buffet breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel within 10 minute taxi ride of centre.

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Lovely hotel, comfortable, clean and well appointed. Staff were friendly and attentive. A little out of town, €10 taxi ride to centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Honeymoon in Italy

Posted Aug 21, 2014
2 nights stay in Lord Byron. Very nice staff, I personally liked that they always tell "welcome back", even if it is your first time there. Really home-like atmosphere. Breakfast was great, but I expected more from their 3-course dinner (alcohol not included here). The food was not bad, but I just wanted more amusement in such a nice hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Istanbul

very nice small hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: I recommended this hotel for my friends.
Cons: Breakfast will be better.
Location: You can ask to front desk, you can see they recommended realy good restaurant around and city center. Especially, If you choice around of hotel.
Same as their advertisement, "the world's best luxury small hotel", staff excellent, room was very clean and their clean every time you out from room not only once a day. There are different rooms, I saw 2 of them and realy good design and very comfortable. Area also very good, quite and easy Access to city center, but off course not city center. If you have car very good option this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Lord Byron

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is clean and comfortable. But it's far from the historical part of the city. It's well maintained in general but maybe they need to repair some of the faucets. the breakfast is good and staff are respectful and helpful as expected. It will be on my list when go to Rome again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great area, very helpful staff & very nice rooms

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: breakfast could be better
We loved our stay and will definitely be re-booking a stay at Hotel Lord Byron. Area is one of the best area's in Rome. Rooms were impeccable and staff were incredibly attentive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Awesome hotel and great hotel staff!! Restaurant staff and food is somewhat disappointing though:(
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hillary from East Hampton, NY

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Location: See comments above.
Beautiful, elegant hotel. Great staff. Small, intimate atmosphere with excellent restaurant. A bit out of the way, but an easy taxi ride to wherever you want to go, with a taxi stand only a few feet away. On the border of the beautiful Borghese Gardens.