Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great area, very helpful staff & very nice rooms

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: breakfast could be better
We loved our stay and will definitely be re-booking a stay at Hotel Lord Byron. Area is one of the best area's in Rome. Rooms were impeccable and staff were incredibly attentive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Awesome hotel and great hotel staff!! Restaurant staff and food is somewhat disappointing though:(
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hillary from East Hampton, NY

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Location: See comments above.
Beautiful, elegant hotel. Great staff. Small, intimate atmosphere with excellent restaurant. A bit out of the way, but an easy taxi ride to wherever you want to go, with a taxi stand only a few feet away. On the border of the beautiful Borghese Gardens.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Elegant and relaxing

Posted May 2, 2014
Pros: When leaving the breakfast room, the waiter wished me a good day and addresses me by my surname - this was impressive and shows great customer service
Location: Quiet location, not touristy, residential and leafy. Its a minute stroll to the nearest Metro station. Taxi's charge 5 Euro as its outside the city.
The Lord Byron Hotel is in a quiet neighbourhood of Rome, away from the noises of the city. It isn't a big hotel, perhaps 24 rooms, but it is elegant, comfortable and very relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sure to use this hotel again

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Pros: Nice spacious clean room, large bed. Small and homely feel.
Cons: Variety in breakfast Buffett menu, not same every day. This is common to most hotels though
Friendly staff, very obliging, helpful, gave us useful information. Homely feel to the hotel. Would definitely recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bruce from Philadelphia

Nice boutique hotel.

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Clean and quiet.
Cons: Wash cloths were not provided, but this is an American custom and apparently not a European one.
Location: Conveniently located near the Villa Borghese.
The hotel is north of the main historic attractions and removed from the hustle and bustle of the city. Very quiet location. We enjoyed the breakfasts and the staff was very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Elegant art-deco villa in a quiet neighborhood

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: The ambiance of the building, furnishings and location and the friendliness of the very helpful staff, especially at the front desk.
Cons: Though admittedly not a "business" hotel (nor should it be); a somewhat more comfortable desk arrangement would be a plus.
The Lord Byron is one of a kind with feel of stepping back as a house guest in a well run villa in the 1920s or 30s. Although the neighborhood is just outside the usual tourist center, it is surprisingly convenient to many locations and offers many opportunities for pleasant walks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by bkhtele from Wiltshire

Great Hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: Comfortable, in safe area friendly staff
Cons: No
Location: Some local museums lovely large Park
High standard, excellent service, really enjoyed stay. Location in North of City, taxi to centre c €10. Limited shops cafe etc in immediate area so need to walk, bike ride or travel outside immediate area. Lovely cafe in park en route to city c 10 mins walk down hill. Public transport from city to hotel limited local bus (926) waited 45 mins & did not come so best to take 19 tram and walk up hill about 10 mins. Clearly taxi is easiest solution. Taxi to airport c €50 to €60 as it is outside fixed price central zone. Cheaper solution is 19 tram to near Flaminia, metro to Termini (main Rail station) timed 100 minute ticket for both €1.50 then coach to airport €4. Alternatively taxi to train station €10 fast train to airport €14. You will love this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lord Byron Review

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Brilliant hotel and would high recommend to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel with impeccable service!

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: The location is perfect, the hotel itself is beautiful and the service is wonderful.
Cons: My only complaint is that the bed was not cushioned enough - although I noticed that this is the case throughout Italy. It's typical there.
Location: It's next to the modern art museum, and the beautiful Borghese park in a quite - yet not too far-removed - neighborhood.
For an American traveling on her own, I was very appreciative of the helpful, professional staff. They not only made me feel welcome, but went out of their way to make sure I had as much information regarding the city as possible.