Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jill from London

Wonderful modern hotel right in the centre of Rome

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: The hotel Lunetta is modern hotel centrally located for visiting all the main attractions.
Cons: The room was soundproofed from outside noise but internally we could hear a lot of noise from the room next door and from the room above us.
Location: Hotel Lunetta is a 1-10min walk to Campo di Fiori, Piazza Navona and Pantheon, 20-30minutes to Colosseum, Vatican City.
After much research about where to stay in Rome to celebrate my birthday and our anniversary we decided upon the Hotel Lunetta and were more than happy with our choice. We stayed for four nights in June 2014. The hotel is the perfect place to be based for visiting the many sites of Rome (walking times 2 mins to Campo di Fiori 10-20 minutes to Piazza Navona, Pantheon etc.) From check in to check out the staff at the Hotel Lunetta were exceptional and were always on hand to offer advice about how to navigate the city to the best places to eat. I would like to thank Anna who was fantastic throughout our stay. On the day of my birthday she remembered and wished me Happy Birthday, which I thought that was a nice touch. She suggested a number of wonderful restaurants to visit in the Trastevere area a 10-minute walk from the hotel and they didn't disappoint. We particularly liked La Scala. Our room was clean and well appointed with wonderful shower. Included in our stay at the Hotel Lunetta was breakfast, which was a self-service buffet, which had a nice selection of cereals, pastries, yoghurts, fresh fruit, juices etc. Also included in our stay was use of the hotel spa. Unfortunately we didn’t get the opportunity to use it, however I wish I’d booked a few treatments after the long, hot days spent meandering the streets of Rome! Overall we had a very pleasurable stay at the Hotel Lunetta and would thoroughly recommend it as a great place to stay if you're visiting Rome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Small gem off beaten path

Posted Jun 22, 2014
What a really nice clean modern hotel off a large piazza. The roof top terrace is a treat. Though on a side path, the hotel is very close to a Main Street where you can catch the buses or taxi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Manny

superb hotel in the perfect location

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Just got back from a 4 night stay at hotel lunetta. The staff were very friendly and accommodating to our every need. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again if i were to go back to Rome. The hotel was within walking distance to many key sights.. and for those that were a little further out, a cab costing no more than 12 euros covered it. We could have walked everywhere but decided to give our 2yr old a break from the 36 degree heat. I recommend getting back to the hotel in time to take advantage of the jaccuzi, steam room and sauna.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Juliet from S

It was one of the best places I've stayed.

Posted Jun 2, 2014
The hotel was luxurious in every way...from the plush bathrobes to the comfortable room to the outstanding breakfast buffet. The staff went out of their way to be helpful. And, it's in an ideal location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Aimee from UK

Great hotel, friendly staff, perfect location!

Posted May 31, 2014
We were surprised to find such a luxurious hotel behind a busy street such as Emanuelle, but this lovely Piazza really took you away from the hustle and bustle and the hotel was fabulous! Staff were all so friendly and helpful. They recommended excellent restaurants and buses needed for different attractions and we couldn't have asked for more. The room was a little small, with not a lot of clothes storage for two ladies, but it was manageable and the sumptuous bathroom made up for it. The location was perfect, with up to a 30 min walk North for the Pantheon, East for the Colosseum and West for the Vatican, but also very close to bus stops if you wanted an easier day. We would go back there anytime! Couldn't recommend it enough!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Su from Lancashire

Fantastic

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: The friendly staff and the hotel in general.
Cons: The maid to remember to refill the coffee and milk.
Location: The location was perfect. It was about a 20 min walk to the Vatican, coliseum and the Trevi fountains. An Irish bar called Abbeys 5 mins away.
From the moment we arrived we felt at home. The man that checked us in was lovely showing us on the map where we were and where everything was. The other gentleman that booked our tours was great and the lady that got me coffee and milk on a couple of occasions was really friendly. Our boarding passes online had not printed very well and we needed new ones to go home. It was no problem they printed us new boarding cards without batting an eye. The room was cleaned and new towels every day. Breakfast was lovely with a wide selection for everyone. We will go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Lunetta

Posted May 18, 2014
Excellent location, friendly staff. I fully recommend this Hotel for a trip to Rome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel in a great location

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: The location was perfect and I really enjoyed the breakfast each day.
Cons: No complaints at all...
Location: Too many to list here..but steps away from Campo de Fiori make the location ideal for walking excursions through Rome.
Went for a long weekend to visit my daughter who is studying there for the semester. A quick walk to the tram made it easy for the two of us to meet each day. Great location to see Rome..near Novana, Vatican, Trastevere, Forum and the Pantheon etc. The staff was very helpful in this beautiful hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by first timers

Beautiful hotel, perfect location

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Courteous and extremely helpful staff; perfect location for all attractions- we walked everywhere; lovely room, we had use of the spa which was fantastic; rooftop bar was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by emma from manchestee

Fabulous location

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Comfortable beds and wonderful spa
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Central location so easy to walk around rome each street you can find something interesting to look at. Piazza Navona is 10 mins walk.
Beautiful hotel in old rome from which we able to walk to all the nearby attractions, on our return we were able to use the spa facilities which was a lovely relaxing way to end the day. We ate at some lovely restaurants close to the hotel.