Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Simple hotel in convenient location

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: The hotel owners are extremely friendly and helpful. They only speak Italian though.
Location: Close to Metro, Termini (central train station)
I spent 3 days in a single room. The hotel is close to the Metro and close to the central train station (Termini). It is a simple hotel, but it is kept clean. Perfect for exploring Rome during the day and crashing at the hotel at night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom Walla Walla

Got the job done

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Wi-Fi worked, and the owners gave me a map with all the nearby attractions, which was great to have.
Cons: There wasn't much good food in the immediate area, not much that can be changed but knowing the closest locations would've been nice.
Location: Its in Rome. Countless sights within walking distance.
This hotel gave me a place to stay and that was exactly what I needed. The owners/operators do not speak English so be prepared. Also, even if you pay online there is a small fee on checkout.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom España

Agradable

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Estuvimos tres días en Roma para conocer la ciudad y este hotel es perfecto si lo que buscas es un lugar donde dormir. El trato de los dueños es agradable, el hotel está situado en una zona bastante tranquila y muy cercana a la estación de Termini.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

anmeldelse af hotelophold.

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: dejligt personale, god beliggenhed.
Cons: det ville være dejligt, når man ringer til rejseselskabet, at det er muligt at tale dansk, og at den angivende pris på rejsen er lig den faktiske pris
Location: ok.
Vi havde det sødeste værtspar, trods sprogvanskeligheder, lykkedes det hver morgen, at få det dejligste grin af vores glade værtinde og var der noget var hun yderst hjælpsom. Det var dog nogle meget dårlige/hårde senge.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2014
It wasn't horrible for a one night stay. The couple running this place were really nice but you do get what you pay for....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic hotel in Hauptbahnhofnähe

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Das Hotel ist ok wenn man es günstig und einfach mag. Die Besitzer sind Italiener die nur ihre Landessprache sprechen - alle sind super nett!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DONT stay here

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Only the host were friendly but spoke no English.
Cons: everything
Room we got was very dust and we couldn't stop sneezing and itchy... I wouldn't stay here ever again.. ;( Hosts don't speak English but are very friendly. Be ready to wake them up every time you get out and in as the main door is looked and you have to hand in your room key Stayed November 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Québec

Nothing fancy, but great budget hotel in Rome

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: I very much appreciated was how well the shower worked - plenty of pressure and hot water! Free wi-fi also worked very well, as did the A/C.
Location: There wasn't much to see near the hotel, but its location was central enough to make it easy to get around on foot, by metro or tram.
We spent a total of 11 nights in Rome and were looking for a nice, inexpensive place to stay. That's exactly what we found at Hotel Lussemburgo! Our room was located on the top floor of the hotel - there's no elevator so climbing the stairs every night was a bit of a workout, but we badly needed it after splurging on gelato all day long! Our room was quite comfortable and very clean, and although it wasn't very large, it was about the size we've grown used to in Europe. The neighborhood was a but dicey, but then again we always felt very safe. Our hosts were incredibly nice and friendly, and although we didn't speak a word of Italian, that didn't stop them from talking with us and making us feel very welcome. I very much enjoyed the selection of pastries that was offered for breakfast, which was always complemented with juice and coffee or tea, cheese, tomatoes, cold cuts and, my favorite, a very tasty zucchini omelette!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Op loop afstand van station in rustige straat.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Ruime kamer met douche , geen overdreven luxe.
Cons: Alle benodigd heden voor een overnachting zijn aanwezig maar een veel zaken zijn gedateerd.
Location: Prachtige stad die vanuit deze locatie prima te verkennen is te voet en met openbaar vervoer.
Het betreft hier een vrij standaard , klein hotel verzorgt door een Italiaanse familie die helaas nauwelijks Engels of een andere taal spreekt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom scitland

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Staff were fantastic didn't speak any English but wasn't a problem.only a ten minute walk from termini Would definitely use again