Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Leslie from Missouri

Great airport hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2013
Pros: Location near airport; airport shuttle; cleanliness of room and pool; helpfulness of staff
Cons: The directions about how to find the shuttle were misleading. Turn right out of exit 4, not 1, of Terminal 3, and proceed to bus bay on far right.
Location: Other than the airport, not much. But if you have time, Ostia Antica is a short bus ride away.
I stayed at the Mach 2 last week, coming in from Tuscany to catch a very early flight from Rome to the US. The shuttle to the hotel from Fiumicino airport cost only 6 euro, as opposed to the cab I had to take the following morning, which charged me 18.50 for the same trip. The staff was very helpful, and they spoke fluent English and Spanish as well as Italian and probably a few more languages. The room was absolutely immaculate. They had a beautiful and very clean pool from which I watched planes land every five minutes or so. The restaurant was pretty good, if a bit expensive, as hotel restaurants tend to be.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Hogan from Nova Scotia, Canada

You can dress it up but...........................

Posted Jun 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
The cost relative to the location and comfort was wrong. It's too expensive for what is offered. It was neat/clean/tidy/nice people. If cost were in line with offering then it would be attractive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cristian

Good hotel

Posted Jun 18, 2013
Pros: Clean
Good hotel near airport and specially to fly early morning
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient for night before Fumicino Airport

Posted May 25, 2013
Very nice room and convenient to Fumicino airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fairly priced hotel close to the airport

Posted May 20, 2013
Pros: The price. The cost was fair given proximity to the airport and to Rome. The restaurant was very good but a little pricey.
Cons: They advertised Wifi but we could not get it to work in our rooms. Also, they did not provide an ice bucket and would not.
The hotel was overall pleasing. The beds were hard for an American who is used to a softer bed. The hotel staff were generally willing to help although they did take a couple of requests to fix a couple things.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel being rehabed and parts still under construction. I had to drag my luggage in the rain to the main office. Air port pick-up began at 4 pm. I arrived at the airport at 10 am. With no cell phone I was uninformed regarding pick-up. A couple of nice other hotel customers were nice enough to call the hotel else I would have been out in the wind and cold for hours. You need to inform us as to hours of pick-up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jess and Kitty

convient to the airport with a shuttle service

Posted Oct 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
We were glad we chose the Mach II. We had a nice meal at night and free breakfast in the morning, with a great variety of food choices.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
This hotel is listed as a 4 star hotel, but it is 3 star hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good airport hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very convenient hotel for short stays between flights or prior to an early flight. Clean, comfortable and affordable. Not convenient to tourist sites.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2012 on Hotels.com