Ratings based on 310 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington, New Zealand

Lovely Hotel close to the Central Rome

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Light and large room. Friendly and helpful staff. Great location for our needs.
Cons: The road was a little noisey at times but with the double glazed windows and heavy shutters this was kept to a minimum.
Location: The Hotel is just up from the Barberini Metro Station and under a 10 minute walk to the Spanish Steps.
This is a great hotel. From the moment we arrived the staff were nothing but friendly and helpful. Our room was on the second floor and overlooked the Via Vettorio Veneto. The room was spacious and light. It had everything we needed as well as a double soundproof internal door to really block out any internal hotel noise. The Hotel is just up from the Barberini Metro Station and under a 10 minute walk to the Spanish Steps.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow, Scotland

Amazing, beautiful hotel in the centre of Rome!!

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Absolutely everything, the room was stunning, the people were friendly, staff couldnt do enough for you and location was perfect.
Cons: Nothing at all! Maybe some more english channels but that's only if your being really picky and want to have a night in with a pizza...
Location: Location was perfect, right in the centre near to all the main attractions, spanish steps and trevi fountain 5mins walk away.
I stayed here for 5 nights with my boyfriend from the 1st-6th October 2014 and I can honestly say this is the best hotel I have ever been to in my life. The staff were excellent from the moment we arrived in our taxi, concierge opened the door and took our cases to our room for us. We had a deluxe double room which was immaculate and very spacious. The cleaners came twice a day- once in the morning when we went out to clean and change everything and again at night once we had gone out so we had clean towels for the morning. All the staff were very friendly and greeted us whenever we seen them. We were able to leave our key with reception every time we went out which meant we werent worried about losing it. A special mention has to go out to Claudio who works on reception, we chatted with him everytime he was on and he really made us feel welcome and made us laugh, a very friendly face to have in the hotel. And also Emanuel who showed us to our room. The hotel couldnt do enough for us whether it was directions, taxis etc. We had breakfast delivered to our room one morning and it arrived on time with everything we asked for and all presented nicely. The hotel is located right in the centre of Rome and you are in walking distance to almost everything. There is a fantastic restaurant a few doors down from the hotel called Il Vietta (I think). We walked from the Vatican back to the hotel one of the days. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and will be returning in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Brilliant traditional quality hotel.

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Staff - facilities - location - area - very local restos.
Cons: Not a lot!!
Location: Spanish Steps/Trevi Fountain (although this is undergoing reconstruction and was a real disappointment) - St Peter's 4 Metro rides from the door.
This was the best choice we could have made! The staff were brilliant, the service excellent and the room and facilities were really 5 star. The location near the Metro was great and the park area near the hotel was relaxing and quiet. In particular the bar staff were so friendly, as were reception. Gian Luca in the bar was so polite and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Great Rome Hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: The appearance and the staff
Cons: Water runs cold in the shower for a period of time before warming up. Small problem and we really had to think to find anything that could be better.
Location: bus tours, Spanish Steps, Pantheon, all attractions easy to get to.
This quaint hotel, located in a nice part of Rome, is run with a dedication to providing customer service. The staff was friendly and most interested in providing any help you asked for. We would most definitely stay at the Hotel Majestic again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York

Very conveniently situated hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Good position for exploring Rome, very comfortable, and helpful staff.
Cons: Provision of tea and coffee making facilities in the room.
Location: 10 mins from the Tridente area and Spanish steps. Nicely situated for the Termini station, and Villa Borghese. We walked everywhere with ease.
Very pleasant hotel with friendly and helpful staff. Room was very clean and comfortable, but being on the rear of the hotel on the first floor, there was no view at all from the window, which was disappointing. However, it was very quiet. The air conditioning worked very well throughout our stay. The room was immaculately clean, and very comfortable, and we came back to it each day in the same condition. The only gripe about the room was the lack of any tea or coffee making facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from England

Fantastic Hotel and a Great Location

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: I could not fault this hotel.
Location: The location was ideal to see all the sights and we were also close to Villa Borghese (gardens that you can walk or cycle around).
We were warmly welcomed when we arrived, the reception staff were very friendly along with the concierge staff. We were shown to our room and then we were given conplimentary wine and fruit, which was a nice touch. We booked a 'Junior Suite' and it was well worth it. The room was clean, spacious and had plenty of natural light. The hotel staff looking after our room were very discreet and did a great job (tidying the room, making the bed, turning the bed down, laying out towels and footwear). We found it difficult which restaurants to choose, as there were so many, we asked aty reception to recommend restaurants for us and they did not disappoint. The restaurants they recommended were great, good food and good value. I would recommend the Hotel Majestic in Rome to anyone and if I ever go back to Rome this would be where i would stay, the location is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Long Island

Classic Five Star Hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: We have no complaints.
Location: The Metro (subway) is on the same block. There are plenty of restaurants and shops right nearby, and a park with views of the city.
Beautiful 19th Century building, classic service. Fine neighborhood. We were completely charmed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfect Experience

Posted Sep 20, 2014
The entire staff did a great job taking care of us from the moment we walked through the front door until our last drink at the bar. It was the perfect experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from a

Nice hotel but over priced

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Good hotel but over priced for a deluxe room it was small all though they said that they upgraded us and I didn't expect this small
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Excellent value with a beautiful terrace

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: We very much liked its style and the way that it embraced Rome's "dolce vita" lifestyle of the 1950-60e.
Cons: Improvements are needed at the margins. For instance, perhaps the brass-work at the entry could be polished, one of the terrace lights was not working
Location: The hotel is in the heart of the tourist hotel area, so there real the usual things to do. But walk up the via Veneto to the Borghese villa gardens.
Having been to Rome four times and each one in a difference hotel from the Excelsior to a Pensione, we feel that this was the best value for money. We particularly liked the large range of "dolce vita" framed photographs in the corridors. Also, the terrace which faces onto the via Veneto added a very special something that we have not found elsewhere. The hotel food - on the Terrace and in the dining room was excellent.