Ratings based on 298 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Long Island

Classic Five Star Hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: We have no complaints.
Location: The Metro (subway) is on the same block. There are plenty of restaurants and shops right nearby, and a park with views of the city.
Beautiful 19th Century building, classic service. Fine neighborhood. We were completely charmed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfect Experience

Posted Sep 20, 2014
The entire staff did a great job taking care of us from the moment we walked through the front door until our last drink at the bar. It was the perfect experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from a

Nice hotel but over priced

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Good hotel but over priced for a deluxe room it was small all though they said that they upgraded us and I didn't expect this small
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Excellent value with a beautiful terrace

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: We very much liked its style and the way that it embraced Rome's "dolce vita" lifestyle of the 1950-60e.
Cons: Improvements are needed at the margins. For instance, perhaps the brass-work at the entry could be polished, one of the terrace lights was not working
Location: The hotel is in the heart of the tourist hotel area, so there real the usual things to do. But walk up the via Veneto to the Borghese villa gardens.
Having been to Rome four times and each one in a difference hotel from the Excelsior to a Pensione, we feel that this was the best value for money. We particularly liked the large range of "dolce vita" framed photographs in the corridors. Also, the terrace which faces onto the via Veneto added a very special something that we have not found elsewhere. The hotel food - on the Terrace and in the dining room was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Majestic! A lovely boutique hotel in a nice part of town. Only downside is that breakfast isn't included. Hotel breakfast is a fortune but there are lots of cafes right outside the hotel to get breakfast! Lovely, helpful staff, beautifully decorated room and spacious washroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Darlington , U.K.

Visit to Rome

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Comfort , location and especially the staff
Cons: One criticism would be the lack of Tea/Coffee facilities in the bedroom....... but only a minor point
Location: as there were four of us we took taxis everywhere and no journey , Vatican, Pantheon, Collosseum , Trastevere was more than ten euros.
Stayed Three nights with my wife and another couple. We booked two double rooms , which were ready for us on our arrival two hours prior to the official time. Everything about our stay was first class . The rooms were excellent ,even though they were the cheapest on offer , and fully lived up to our expectations. Clean, tidy, quiet and certainly spacious enough for us. The staff could not be more helpful and in particular the reception and concierge staff who went out their way to ensure we had everything we needed with regard to restaurants , sightseeing taxis etc. One staff member ,Alessia, was so good we have to mention her , booking our tickets for the Vatican museum on-line and saving us a two hour wait in line for them . One tip for both Vatican and Collosseum , take a guide. We took ones from outside the venues and in both cases they were invaluable . I think it cost 20 euros each and was well worth it in terms of accessability and knowledge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami Fl

Wonderful old hotel lovingly maintained

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Beautiful hotel is in top condition . Service was great ,very friendly and accommodating . excellent shower ,bed etc. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from toronto, canada

close ot high end stores

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Staff were very helpful-booking dinner reservations, taxis etc
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Lovely hotel, friendly staff

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Lovely hotel in great location, 5 mins walk to Spanish Steps. Staff were very friendly amd helpful. Gorgeous outside terrace with bar/restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago area

Staff was very friendly. Food was excellent.

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Good location relative to most sites. Went to Spanish steps, Trevi Fountain, Vatican, Collasseum, Roman Forum, shopping.