Ratings based on 278 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bristol

Great stay

Posted Jul 16, 2014
4days 3 nights excellent staff great central hotel. Very classy terrace restaurant and bar. Difficult to fault other than no English newspapers available however they insisted putting that right and they got one in for us! Would return again when in Rome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york, usa

Best. Hotel. Ever.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
This is the most beautiful old establishment I have ever been to- booked a jr suite and it was gigantic ! The staff were super nice, the room was impeccably clean - it is in a fine safe neighborhood right near everything you could want including the metro. Kind, courteous, clean, great location, the room had everything you could possibly want in it- excellent place. I would live there if I could!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Excellent , hotel a few steps from subway station

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Lovely , charming ,staff assistance and availability outstanding . The terrace at night was magical for a drink at midnight looking at via Veneto I will return here every time I will be in Rome
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Short stay

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Very good for a few days stay as it is well positioned for sight seeing. Concierge attention very helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boca Raton, Florida

Favorite hotel in Europe

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Location, friendly staff, clean , room, view, everything
My husband and I traveled Europe for one month. Of all the hotels which all were high end hotels, the Majestic was our favorite. The staff was so friendly. The room was big and beautiful.We did book a junior suite because a friend told me that I wouldnt be happy in Europe in small rooms.. The decorating was beautiful. We had a great view..Everthing was spotless. We lost our keys and had to pick up the rug to look underneath and even underneath it was spotless. Would love to go back and stay there. Excellent in every way !! Thank you Majestic Hotel . .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey, UK

5* hotel close to many of the sights in Rome

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Very comfortable air-conditioned room, a must in late June!
Cons: It would have been a plus to have tea and coffee making facilities in the room
Location: Very close to the major shopping streets, Spanish Steps and Trevi Fountain
Excellent amenities and very friendly and helpful staff in a great location for many of the sights in Rome but with prices to match! We were visited every evening by the House Manager ensuring that everything with the room was to our satisfaction, an example of the staffs attention to detail. If we were to be really picky, the bathroom was beginning to show some signs of wear, but not to any great extent - yet. Free Wi fi in the room was a useful bonus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Traditional and Stylish

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: It's old world class and style are quite unique.
Cons: The lift is very old and a little but scary - could do with being refurbished.
Location: Very convenient for the metro at Barberini. Easy walking distance of Pantheon, Spanish Steps and Colosseum.
We had a love,y 4-night break, staying at the Majestic. Our triple room was very comfortable for 2 people but would have been a little too cosy for three. The service was very good all round - front desk, chamber maids and restaurant. You should definitely eat in the roof top restaurant. The food was excellent but expect to take out a second mortgage! The cocktails are also worth trying, particularly after a long day of sight-seeing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hinsdale, IL

Wonderful Stay-Will Return!!

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: The romantic ambiance, friendly service and wonderful location.
Location: The Borghese Gardens and Gallery (outstanding), Palazzo Barberini, Harry's Bar (on corner)
We had never stayed in the Via Veneto area of Rome and we were so glad we chose to stay at The Majestic. The hotel is historic (1889) and on a charming and walkable street close to the Borghese Gardens. Rome can be "hectic" and this was like an oasis of calm. The staff was very welcoming and helpful from the moment we pulled up. The hotel has a boutique elegant feel to it and the restaurant and bar area with the adjoining terrace are simply wonderful. The room was very comfortable with a great large bathroom and large windows with shutters. We will come back here the next time we are in Rome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anita from los Angeles California

Location was great..staff very helpful

Posted May 29, 2014
The hotel was within walking distance to a lot of sites and staff was very helpful and friendly. Good safe area..nice neighborhood
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ray from Miami

Super

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: all
Cons: nothing, everything was just right in this place.....
Everything was just awesome! the complete staff was amazing...