Ratings based on 314 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Roma trip

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Hotel is like 3 star to old shower so bad the only soo Good is the staff i will never back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Motherwell, Scotland

Hotel Majestic

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: The staff are fantastic, the hotel is 5 star luxury
Cons: Nothing
Location: Hotel is on Via Veneto. If you enjoy walking it's 5 mins to Spanish Steps, 10 mins to Trevi Fountain a bit further to Vatican or Colosseum.
5 fantastic nights in the Hotel Majestic - excellent hotel, excellent staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Very good experience

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: location, friendly workers.
Cons: May be not improvement, but matter of preference, I'd like to have shower rather that bath-tub, or both
Location: Everything close enough, you can walk or take a short taxi-ride
I called to hotel day prior our arrival as our flight-time has been changed to earlier time, and asked to check us in prior to usual time. Moment we came in , our rooms were ready and we did not miss a moment of the short time we've been in Rome. Our friend's birthday was 2 days later, and, to our big surprise, bottle of Champaign has been waiting for him in the room absolutely free of charge! Concierge service is excellent! I would recommend this hotel to everybody.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wellington, New Zealand

Lovely Hotel close to the Central Rome

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Light and large room. Friendly and helpful staff. Great location for our needs.
Cons: The road was a little noisey at times but with the double glazed windows and heavy shutters this was kept to a minimum.
Location: The Hotel is just up from the Barberini Metro Station and under a 10 minute walk to the Spanish Steps.
This is a great hotel. From the moment we arrived the staff were nothing but friendly and helpful. Our room was on the second floor and overlooked the Via Vettorio Veneto. The room was spacious and light. It had everything we needed as well as a double soundproof internal door to really block out any internal hotel noise. The Hotel is just up from the Barberini Metro Station and under a 10 minute walk to the Spanish Steps.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Glasgow, Scotland

Amazing, beautiful hotel in the centre of Rome!!

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Absolutely everything, the room was stunning, the people were friendly, staff couldnt do enough for you and location was perfect.
Cons: Nothing at all! Maybe some more english channels but that's only if your being really picky and want to have a night in with a pizza...
Location: Location was perfect, right in the centre near to all the main attractions, spanish steps and trevi fountain 5mins walk away.
I stayed here for 5 nights with my boyfriend from the 1st-6th October 2014 and I can honestly say this is the best hotel I have ever been to in my life. The staff were excellent from the moment we arrived in our taxi, concierge opened the door and took our cases to our room for us. We had a deluxe double room which was immaculate and very spacious. The cleaners came twice a day- once in the morning when we went out to clean and change everything and again at night once we had gone out so we had clean towels for the morning. All the staff were very friendly and greeted us whenever we seen them. We were able to leave our key with reception every time we went out which meant we werent worried about losing it. A special mention has to go out to Claudio who works on reception, we chatted with him everytime he was on and he really made us feel welcome and made us laugh, a very friendly face to have in the hotel. And also Emanuel who showed us to our room. The hotel couldnt do enough for us whether it was directions, taxis etc. We had breakfast delivered to our room one morning and it arrived on time with everything we asked for and all presented nicely. The hotel is located right in the centre of Rome and you are in walking distance to almost everything. There is a fantastic restaurant a few doors down from the hotel called Il Vietta (I think). We walked from the Vatican back to the hotel one of the days. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and will be returning in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Scotland

Brilliant traditional quality hotel.

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Staff - facilities - location - area - very local restos.
Cons: Not a lot!!
Location: Spanish Steps/Trevi Fountain (although this is undergoing reconstruction and was a real disappointment) - St Peter's 4 Metro rides from the door.
This was the best choice we could have made! The staff were brilliant, the service excellent and the room and facilities were really 5 star. The location near the Metro was great and the park area near the hotel was relaxing and quiet. In particular the bar staff were so friendly, as were reception. Gian Luca in the bar was so polite and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St. Louis, MO

Great Rome Hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: The appearance and the staff
Cons: Water runs cold in the shower for a period of time before warming up. Small problem and we really had to think to find anything that could be better.
Location: bus tours, Spanish Steps, Pantheon, all attractions easy to get to.
This quaint hotel, located in a nice part of Rome, is run with a dedication to providing customer service. The staff was friendly and most interested in providing any help you asked for. We would most definitely stay at the Hotel Majestic again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom York

Very conveniently situated hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Good position for exploring Rome, very comfortable, and helpful staff.
Cons: Provision of tea and coffee making facilities in the room.
Location: 10 mins from the Tridente area and Spanish steps. Nicely situated for the Termini station, and Villa Borghese. We walked everywhere with ease.
Very pleasant hotel with friendly and helpful staff. Room was very clean and comfortable, but being on the rear of the hotel on the first floor, there was no view at all from the window, which was disappointing. However, it was very quiet. The air conditioning worked very well throughout our stay. The room was immaculately clean, and very comfortable, and we came back to it each day in the same condition. The only gripe about the room was the lack of any tea or coffee making facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom England

Fantastic Hotel and a Great Location

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: I could not fault this hotel.
Location: The location was ideal to see all the sights and we were also close to Villa Borghese (gardens that you can walk or cycle around).
We were warmly welcomed when we arrived, the reception staff were very friendly along with the concierge staff. We were shown to our room and then we were given conplimentary wine and fruit, which was a nice touch. We booked a 'Junior Suite' and it was well worth it. The room was clean, spacious and had plenty of natural light. The hotel staff looking after our room were very discreet and did a great job (tidying the room, making the bed, turning the bed down, laying out towels and footwear). We found it difficult which restaurants to choose, as there were so many, we asked aty reception to recommend restaurants for us and they did not disappoint. The restaurants they recommended were great, good food and good value. I would recommend the Hotel Majestic in Rome to anyone and if I ever go back to Rome this would be where i would stay, the location is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Long Island

Classic Five Star Hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: We have no complaints.
Location: The Metro (subway) is on the same block. There are plenty of restaurants and shops right nearby, and a park with views of the city.
Beautiful 19th Century building, classic service. Fine neighborhood. We were completely charmed.