Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alison from UK

centrally placed, yet quiet hotel. A great find.

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: exceptionally friendly and helpful staff. Quiet, great location.
Cons: complicated shower-could do with some written instructions ( but i'm sure if i'd have asked, the staff would have demonstrated it for me)noisy air-con
Location: 3 minutes from Spanish steps and Spagna Metro stop ( easy access to Collessium andThe VaticanCity). Easy walking to Trevi Fountain, Pincio Gardens.
This hotel is ideally placed being within 3 minutes walk, of the Spanish steps and Spagna metro stop.It is tucked away in a quiet side street lined with trees , art and antique shops. The hotel occupies the third floor ( reached by a quaint lift or stairs) of a larger building. There are about 15 rooms. All the staff throughout the hotel were exceptionally friendly and helpful. The rooms, although small-ish , were spotlessly clean and well appointed. We had a safe in the room, hairdrier,full-length mirror, mini bar. toiletries. SateliteTV , with optional ( for additional fee) British channels. The bathroom was complete with shower and Bidet.. The bed was very comfortable and additional pillows were available, if needed. There was air-con in the room too and free Wi-Fi .Breakfast was served between 0730 and 10am and was very extensive and plentiful. I am very pleased that we found this hotel and would certainly recommend it - a great find. We would definitely use it again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Inga from Edmonton, Canada

Nice hotel, excellent location.

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: Location, breakfast, clean.
Cons: Room size.
Location: Spanish steps are 2 minutes walk from the hotel, Piazza del Popolo is also very close.
The hotel is located in the very center of downtown Rome, but tucked away on the street that doesn't have any pass-through traffic. We were able to walk to all the major points of interest, including Coliseum and Vatican. Its location also contributes to the quiet nights we had at the hotel. The rest of the downtown Rome is rather noisy, so this feature is hard to find so close to all the attractions. The room was small, but well-appointed and clean. The beds were comfortable and the sheets were changed regularly. A special delight for us was the breakfast. The pastries were amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Diane from Atlanta, GA

Very nice hotel excellent location and staff

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: Staff, location, cleanliness. Great buffet breakfast included daily. Looks recently remodeled.
Cons: Nothing really. The room was small but is typical for Rome.
Location: Two short blocks to Spanish Steps and the Metro. Lots of shops and restaurants easy to walk to.
What a wonderful stay we had. The location was great, only two short blocks to Spanish Steps. Easy walk to many restaurants and the Metro. Sits behind the main street so no noise. The staff was wonderful and very helpful. Alessandro was especially gracious. We had an early flight home and he was so kind to prepare breakfast for us before the restaurant opened.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect!

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
It was our first time in Rome and this Hotel was wonderful. The staff are lovely the room was fantastic and the complementary breakfast was delicious. This hotel is within walking distance and all sites and within the very busy shopping triangle. Despite being so close to everything it is an oasis of tranquility. Perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ros from UK

Great short break in Rome

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Lovely hotel in a great part of Rome near the Spanish Steps and top class shops. Very comfortable room with air conditioning and a great bathroom. Staff all very pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was delicious. I do not hesitate in recommending this hotel and hope to return in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kate from Plymouth

6 nights for the 6 Nations

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: Loved the uniqueness of the hotel, set so close to the major sites, but quiet as on an expensive back road alongside antique and jewellery boutiques.
Cons: For me, perfect.
Location: So close to Spanish Steps, Metro and exclusive shopping area, antique shops and art galleries, but still walking distance of all the main sights.
Quality hotel, 200m from the Spanish Steps and the metro station. Only used the metro once as walked everywhere, quite tiring on the cobbles but well worth it. Hotel fantastic location and would not hesitate in staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gail from Bramhall, Stockport UK

Perfect central location.

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Lovely comfortable quiet hotel,close to Spanish Steps and many other tourist attractions. The staff are all friendly and polite and we will definitely stay here again .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jesse from New York, NY

Close to all, yet out of the way

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Pros: The staff were amazing
Cons: Nothing. Bed is firm, but that is a very small complaint. Small room, but you are in Europe and its small but set up nicely.
Location: Spanish Steps right down the street. We walked everywhere and were fine. If you needed the Metro, the Spagna stop is 3 min walk.
A great hotel with extremely friendly and helpful staff (got the best recommendations for restaurants!! Dilla and Il Gabriello). Great breakfast every morning with great coffee choices and made for a nice start to each day. Close to all major tourist spots, but when you turned to corner to the Manfredi on Via Margutta, you really felt like you were miles away from the hustle and bustle. Very nice place, would highly recommend!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to sty

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: Quiet
The hotel us in a great central, yet quiet location. The room was just right. The staff was helpful and pleasant. The breakfast was delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jo from South Croydon

Great hotel close to the Spanish Steps

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Pros: Hotel staff were extremely helpful, very clean and well positioned to explore Rome. Would recommend it to others.
Cons: A kettle in the room! To make a quick cuppa!!
Location: Close to the Spanish Steps and shopping centre, all major sites easily accessible by foot or metro! There is so much to do and see!
Loved being in Rome, so much to see and enjoy. Highlights include The Vatican, The Pantheon, The Colleseum, The Ara Pacis, The Trevi Fountain. Also enjoyed the ambience people watching in the squares, of course the Italian food! Thoroughly enjoyed the whole break a great city to visit.