Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Termini Station

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: Location, and the hotel was accessible at all hours of the day. So if you were to return late at night, they would still be open to let you in.
Cons: I don't think it was really worth the rate that I paid. However, it was a great place to stay in terms of travelling on my own, and its great location
Location: Close to Termini station, as well as the Roman Forum and Colosseum.
Hotel Maryelen was a great place to stay in terms of location - close to Termini Station, and walking distance of most attractions in Rome (The Roman Forum, Colosseum). I chose to walk everywhere, and the only place that I took the metro was to the Vatican. The rooms are very small (I stayed in a single room by myself), and so was the toilet, but you hardly need to stay in your hotel room when you have the whole of Rome to explore! The hotel was kind enough to give me a map, highlighting most of Rome's tourist attractions, and to give me an umbrella when it started to rain. They will also hold your baggage if your flight or train is well after check out time. My bed was a little harder than what I was used to, and breakfast is your typical Italian style breakfast - usually some cured meat, cheese, bread, and a sweet pastry, as well as a cup of coffee. The walls are also a little thin, so you can hear your neighbours going to the bathroom sometimes, and you can hear people outside your corridor. However, the staff are friendly, and always welcoming.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom aus

Cheap but

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Pros: Location and friendly staff
Location: A few minutes walk from Termini Station
We got a good deal but we were very disappointed in the comfort of the bed and access to the bathroom was difficult due to bi fold doors. Buffet breakfast is no longer available and is served with selected items on a tray.But was sufficient. Good location to Termini station. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom España

Muy buena situacion

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Su situacion
Cons: Habla poco español
a dos calles de la estación principal, termini, con muy buena comunicación a todos los monumento y al aeropuerto
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom Oakland, CA

decent budget option

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Size of room, bed; quiet.
Cons: Put a conventional door on the bathroom that swings out. Better breakfast, but that could be said about most low-end hotels in Italy.
Location: Functional neighborhood, but no reason to hang out there. For those who walk, try taking the back way to Colosseum area along Merulana and Labicana
Stayed four nights, and no real complaints. The room is large for the price, but the bathroom was small and the door design irritating (folds into the bathroom. so always in the way unless closed). The room was clean and generally quiet. Window into the court yard area was nice to have. Staff was friendly and handled key duty well; I had to wait a few minutes at a late return one night but that was it. Cash payment wasn't a problem, knew in advance. Neighborhood probably would feel a bit sketchy for most people, but it also offers some nice available features - laundry, small grocery store, internet cafes, and of course very close to Termini rail station. Lots of restaurants on the street, but I didn't try any. ATM seemed a bit hard to find, though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by steve ffrom usa

Great

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very friendly staff, good location and spacious rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by SSinhafrom Varanasi, India

Welcoming place, convenient location !

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
A10 min walk from Roma Termini and you'll reach the hotel. Some streets tend to feel grubby in this area. However, this hotel is in the better part of neighborhood with street-lined restaurants without being too noisy. The room was pretty good. Fast in-room wireless, air-conditioned, comfortable bedding and a small balcony. Breakfast was nicely laid out and filling. Storing our luggage after we checked-out was not a problem. And in case you are in need of it - we found a launderette right across the road. You can just drop off your clothes and pick them up in an hour or so. Take care that they accept payment only in cash.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Soledadfrom buenos aires, Argentina

Cerca de la termini y puntos d interes

Posted Jun 17, 2014
El hotel cumple en relacion al precio calidad. El desayuno ok, aunque deberían incluir frutas. El personal muy amable y hablan español lo que ayuda mucho. La habitacion ok para mi que estuve sola, quizas para dos personas resulte justa. Sin dudas lo recomendaria para ir a Roma sin gastar demasiado y estar cómodo, fue mi primer viaje sola a Roma y me senti muy tranquila.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Denisfrom PARIS

Propreté et personnel à l'écoute

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Plutôt bonnes, sauf petit déjeuner frugal. Le café n'est pas au niveau du café italien.Nous y retournerions en cas de nouveau séjour à ROME.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by 李小泗from Beijing

nesr the train station

Posted May 28, 2014
Cons: I felt a little taste like liquid detergent when I drunk water with the cup which maybe it not be washed Completed very well.
Location: train station Termimi, subway ,
the staff are very warm,the breakfast is rich,there is a hot electric pot in room for chinese gusts to be Convenient。