Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom Oakland, CA

decent budget option

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Size of room, bed; quiet.
Cons: Put a conventional door on the bathroom that swings out. Better breakfast, but that could be said about most low-end hotels in Italy.
Location: Functional neighborhood, but no reason to hang out there. For those who walk, try taking the back way to Colosseum area along Merulana and Labicana
Stayed four nights, and no real complaints. The room is large for the price, but the bathroom was small and the door design irritating (folds into the bathroom. so always in the way unless closed). The room was clean and generally quiet. Window into the court yard area was nice to have. Staff was friendly and handled key duty well; I had to wait a few minutes at a late return one night but that was it. Cash payment wasn't a problem, knew in advance. Neighborhood probably would feel a bit sketchy for most people, but it also offers some nice available features - laundry, small grocery store, internet cafes, and of course very close to Termini rail station. Lots of restaurants on the street, but I didn't try any. ATM seemed a bit hard to find, though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by SSinhafrom Varanasi, India

Welcoming place, convenient location !

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
A10 min walk from Roma Termini and you'll reach the hotel. Some streets tend to feel grubby in this area. However, this hotel is in the better part of neighborhood with street-lined restaurants without being too noisy. The room was pretty good. Fast in-room wireless, air-conditioned, comfortable bedding and a small balcony. Breakfast was nicely laid out and filling. Storing our luggage after we checked-out was not a problem. And in case you are in need of it - we found a launderette right across the road. You can just drop off your clothes and pick them up in an hour or so. Take care that they accept payment only in cash.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Close to Termini - just minutes from must-see sights. The owner was helpful, provided directions to attractions.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Shower and bathroom were way to small.

Posted May 19, 2014
Difficult to fit into the bathroom and close the door. We are not fat but the shower was hard to move in without banging the walls. We also found lots of long black hairs on the towels. Location was good for accessing the train station.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by guyfrom england

Central hotel for travellers

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: The staff
Cons: Detailing in rooms
Location: Convenient for all of Roma
The hotel was near and convenient for the station and sightseeing. the staff were friendly and willing. However we only had one glass in our room, the fridge wasn't plugged in which meant moving the wardobe etc. The floor in our friends room was dirty enough that socks/ feet became dirty walking on it. Remember to take cash as they don't take cards but overall little to complain about for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dietre + Michelefrom Vancouver, Canada.

No Frills B+B

Posted Mar 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 minute walk from Rome Termini Main rail station. Huge plus. Rooms and hotel very clean. No complaint in this regard. The bathroom is one of the smallest I have seen. Being 210 lbs I found it very uncomfortable to use toilet or to take shower. The breakfast is adequate, though ensure you go early as they do not replenish the food. The staff were very helpful in giving directions.Most major sights are within 30 minutes walk from the hotel. However, since it was raining the 3 days we were in Rome, we bought hop on hop off tickets for 15 euros valid for all three days and Hopped On and Hopped Off. All in all okay value for your money, especially being in Rome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tommyfrom england

nice close to all the sightes

Posted Oct 23, 2013
nice frendly staff hotel was clean and good value would stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Central location

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Pros: Comfortable and clean room. High speed wifi. Generous breakfast. Central location.
Cons: The accommodation is to be paid in cash which could be inconvenient for travellers.
Location: Close to Rome termini station which allows access to the Metro and Train lines. An easy walk to the Colesseum.
I had a lovely experience staying at this accommodation. It was very simple to find, only a short walk from Rome Termini. The accommodation appears family run and the mother is absolutely lovely, welcoming me like a family member. Breakfast is nice though a little on the too sweet side but very generous. I would definitely recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

simple but nice hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2013
Cons: hopefully they will have somebody to bring up and down the luggages (bellboy)-- lift is so tiny the old system but cute
this hotel is family owned but i like it as it is still very italian, the owner did actually did not charge me extra fee when they accidentaly gave me a double room instead of a SR, lovely from her. The room is very clean and neat, although the building is old, it brings out the real Rome and it has a facade and italian neighbours who actually live there. great pizzeria places within the area..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chrisfrom Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, UK

Great for couples

Posted Aug 16, 2013
Pros: Handy for train station
Cons: Private apartments mixed in with hotel rooms
Hotel was nice, the room, though small was well equipped and had a wonderful air con unit. It is a five minute walk from Central Termini station and the subway. It takes about a half hour to walk to the coliseum etc... Breakfast was quite nice and the family who run the hotel were very friendly and helpful.