Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Termini Station

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: Location, and the hotel was accessible at all hours of the day. So if you were to return late at night, they would still be open to let you in.
Cons: I don't think it was really worth the rate that I paid. However, it was a great place to stay in terms of travelling on my own, and its great location
Location: Close to Termini station, as well as the Roman Forum and Colosseum.
Hotel Maryelen was a great place to stay in terms of location - close to Termini Station, and walking distance of most attractions in Rome (The Roman Forum, Colosseum). I chose to walk everywhere, and the only place that I took the metro was to the Vatican. The rooms are very small (I stayed in a single room by myself), and so was the toilet, but you hardly need to stay in your hotel room when you have the whole of Rome to explore! The hotel was kind enough to give me a map, highlighting most of Rome's tourist attractions, and to give me an umbrella when it started to rain. They will also hold your baggage if your flight or train is well after check out time. My bed was a little harder than what I was used to, and breakfast is your typical Italian style breakfast - usually some cured meat, cheese, bread, and a sweet pastry, as well as a cup of coffee. The walls are also a little thin, so you can hear your neighbours going to the bathroom sometimes, and you can hear people outside your corridor. However, the staff are friendly, and always welcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Suzannefrom Grand Rapids, Michigan

Wonderful gem of a hotel in ideal location.

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The owner was so very kind and welcoming. It is 2-3 blocks from the Termini station which is an ideal location. We stayed one night each before and after our cruise and it felt like coming home when we got back. We would highly recommend this hotel and hope to return there again someday soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by SUSIfrom Pordenone

due giorni a Roma

Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Siamo arrivati alla stazione Termini di sera e in poco tempo siamo arrivati in Hotel. Siamo stati accolti molto bene. Dopo averci consegnato le camere, ci hanno consigliato dei ristorantini tipici con le relative indicazioni stradali. Buona colazione al mattino e partenza per il tour utilizzando la mappa consegnataci in reception. Personale molto accogliente e familiare, presente anche di notte.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by WAI MANfrom Hong Kong

Everything is good

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything is good
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom aus

Cheap but

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Pros: Location and friendly staff
Location: A few minutes walk from Termini Station
We got a good deal but we were very disappointed in the comfort of the bed and access to the bathroom was difficult due to bi fold doors. Buffet breakfast is no longer available and is served with selected items on a tray.But was sufficient. Good location to Termini station. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom España

Muy buena situacion

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Su situacion
Cons: Habla poco español
a dos calles de la estación principal, termini, con muy buena comunicación a todos los monumento y al aeropuerto
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Malcolmfrom Malcolm

Great Stay

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Hotel was great and moreover the Owners of the Hotel were great we were treated like family, Hotel is just 5 minutes walk from the Termini station, I suggest this hotel to be great you have all the things you require for a comfortable stay, i travelled with my wife and we enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom Oakland, CA

decent budget option

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Size of room, bed; quiet.
Cons: Put a conventional door on the bathroom that swings out. Better breakfast, but that could be said about most low-end hotels in Italy.
Location: Functional neighborhood, but no reason to hang out there. For those who walk, try taking the back way to Colosseum area along Merulana and Labicana
Stayed four nights, and no real complaints. The room is large for the price, but the bathroom was small and the door design irritating (folds into the bathroom. so always in the way unless closed). The room was clean and generally quiet. Window into the court yard area was nice to have. Staff was friendly and handled key duty well; I had to wait a few minutes at a late return one night but that was it. Cash payment wasn't a problem, knew in advance. Neighborhood probably would feel a bit sketchy for most people, but it also offers some nice available features - laundry, small grocery store, internet cafes, and of course very close to Termini rail station. Lots of restaurants on the street, but I didn't try any. ATM seemed a bit hard to find, though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by steve ffrom usa

Great

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very friendly staff, good location and spacious rooms.