Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Really nice hotel close to the main attractions

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Really enjoyed our stay, staff where always friendly and ready to offer assistance when needed. Rome is a beautiful city with so much to see and would definitely come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Solihull

Nice hotel. Central to all tourist spots!

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Excellent location.
Cons: Shower. Very small and the hot water took a long time to come through. The walls were very thin so you could here your neighbours!
Pleasant helpful staff. Excellent location, especially close to the Trevi Fountain and the Spanish steps. About 10 minutes to the Colosseum. Simple continental breakfast. Good size bedroom. Shower very small and took a long time to get hot. Would definitely stay here again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Great location, wonderful hotel.

Posted Aug 12, 2014
We stayed for three nights and loved this hotel. We'd definitely return. It is in a very central position with about a 5 minute walk to either the Trevi Fountain or Spanish Steps. Metro and bus links are also on the doorstop. We'd read reviews that indicated rooms were small but ours was a decent size and well furnished, the bathroom and shower were great. The hotel was impeccably clean at all times. Well worth a visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancashire UK

Great hotel right in the middle of everything!

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Room was cleaned everyday to a fantastic standard with a safe to use at no extra charge, but the mini bar wasn't free! Breakfast was a little too 'continental' for us, but it was fresh and tasty even if the dining area was very compact. Staff were friendly and helpful with any questions we asked. I would recommend this hotel for a short stay only as it has no bar and no pool which we did know before we went, but with temperatures as hot as they were in August, a hotel with these amenaties would have been a blessing..:-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rome, Italy

Fab location and perfect for walking around

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: Lady on the reception (very friendly and kind)
Cons: The comfort of the bed (extra pillows and better bedsheets that can cover you). Breakfast choice (more hot food)
Location: Many things to do nearby - all walking distance!
I came to Rome from Monday to Thursday for a little break. The staff were always helpful (especially the morning (day) staff. They made me smile and made me feel very welcome. All recommendations given were spot on and I didn't have any problems. The room is good and was very comfortable for me. I liked the style and bathroom. Some may argue about the lack of daylight, but it was not an issue for me at all. Everything can be walked to from the hotel! Including the Colloseum Trevi fountain (less than 5 mins) - except it is now under construction :( Spanish Steps (5 - 10 mins) Pantheon (10 mins) Piazza Venezia (5 - 10 mins) Colloseum (10 - 15 mins) The Colloseum is also under some construction at the moment and visitors should be aware of this. I really liked the location near Barberini Metro - there were also many nice restaurants, cafes and bars all around the area. Everyone was really friendly and attentive. I felt extremely safe in the area and even walking at night seemed very safe. The area may look daunting to an American or British person due to the narrow streets and dark alleys, but it is fine. The breakfast staff were also very good. The breakfast is yoghurts, muesli, juices, boiled eggs, different types of breads, pastries, ham, salami, sausage and cheese. You can also use the coffee machine or ask for an Italian coffee to be made. They also have chocolate spread, jams etc. I would recommend the hotel to my friends and family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

central Rome hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: position
excellent central position, walking distance to everything. staff v good. rooms rather small but adequate
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good hotel in a great part of the city.

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Good hotel friendly and helpful staff, though getting charged 30 euros for an electronic key after my wallet was stolen on a crowed bus, was a bit steep I thought. Room clean and great A/C, Good breakfast, eat as much as you like, I will stay there again, but next time remember to leave the key in the lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rhode island

Great location

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: The outstanding feature was the front desk agents!
Cons: The wifi was a bit weak.
Location: We loved the location. The Trevi Fountain and Spanish Steps were easily accessible! Located right off Piazza Barberini with a metro stop.
We found the hotel on line pictures to be accurate.. Rooms and bathrooms were typical European size. The staff is really what made our stay memorable. Front desk agents and bell staff were very accommodating! We stayed 5 nights and would book this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, and pleasant atmosphere

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Superb location. Trevi fountain, Spanish steps 5 min walk, pantheon 10 minutes walk. Nice hotel, clean and tidy, good staff and housekeeping.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

basic hotel, good location but not comfortable

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: The location was great. The staff were friendly.
Cons: The bedroom could have better amenities and the bed more comfortable. Better facilities that fit an expectation of 4 stars.
Location: Very central, all main sights are in walking distance.
The hotel was rated 4 star and when we arrived could not see how. It's a very basic hotel. It was clean but the bed was hard and uncomfortable, we were given one not very good pillow each. There were no amenities in the room, not even glasses for water let alone a kettle etc. The bathroom was modern but the bedroom was very simple with a TV that didn't work properly. Breakfast was ok but pretty basic with not much choice. The location was brilliant for going out to any area of the city so it was ideal for a short break. But I would have been more disappointed if we were there longer as it was not a relaxing hotel. We were a bit annoyed when we were told on arrival that we had to pay city tax for a 4 star hotel, as we cannot see how this reaches above a 3 star, possibly 2.