Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.1 out of 5
11% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from CT, US

A budget hotel for a short saty

Posted Aug 5, 2011
My wife, daughter (11 yrs) and I stayed 4 nights in this hotel in later July 2011. We just needed a place to rest and sleep after long, busy days exploring Roma. For the money we paid, this hotel met our expectations. The hotel is more like a motel in US, with doors in each room open directly to outside. The breakfast (included) was very basic, with bread, croissant, juice, cereal, milk, coffe, cappuccino, tea and hot chocolate. Cappuccino was freshly made, one at a time, rich and tasting, and we enjoyed a lot. There is a restaurant in the hotel as well. Hotel staff were very ploite and helpful. Bath room, especially the shower, is a little small but we are not big person so not a problem. No much noise from the hotel surrounding at night, but the room itself is not good soundproof and you can hear conversations from next door. A few minutes walk to a subway station which can take you to all the tourist attractions in less than 20 min. Subway/bus ticket costs1 euro per trip but you can buy a 3-day pass for only 12 euro for unlimited ride. A grocery store and a resturant are nearby. If you are like us, just need a place to rest and sleep without pay too much, I would recommend this place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

out of the way in the hood

Posted Jun 29, 2011 on Hotels.com
convient to metro, but the last stop, value in price- but try to stay closer to the attractions.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bad hotel in a well connected location

Posted May 27, 2011 on Hotels.com
dirty hotel , no windows , next to a polluted road ,a/c do not work . next to a supermarket and very near a metro station .thus is very well connected .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Not in the center of town at all but at the end of the metro line.

Posted May 21, 2011
There is only 1 TV channel that works, no jetted tubs, and showers that leak. Very friendly staff try their best to help which is nice, but it doesn"t make up for an inaccureate advertisement from Expedia or an inflated star rating for the price this hotel charges.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Metro not recommend

Posted May 20, 2011 on Hotels.com
This hotel is right next to the highway, very very lound noise. Room and bathroom is good size, but not function at all. Bed is two littlw single beds together, not confortable. The blanket is very dirty. Breakfast is a joke, the lady who works in the breakfast room is very rude. The hotel is not far from the metro, but we don't feel safe in this neighborhood. This is the worse hotel we stayed in Europe, do not recommend it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Quincy, MA

Posted May 17, 2011 on Hotels.com
The room was nice for the price range and very spacious compared to other hotel rooms this cheap in Europe. However, the air conditioning did not work. I was repeatedly told that they were sending someone to look at it, but it was never fixed and they refused to compensate me for being stuck with a room that was at some points around 90 degrees inside. While the room itself was very clean, the shower doors were gross and almost falling apart. The location wasn't that bad if you are ok using public transit. It was a short walk to a subway station and then a 20 minute ride into the middle of town. There isn't much around for food. With the exception of the free breakfast which was decent, we didn't eat at or near the hotel at all during our stay. The hotel does have a restuarant for dinner, but there is no menu. They just list what they will be serving on a chalkboard in the lobby. I would stay again if I knew that there was working A/C.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Metro, definitely not a three-star

Posted May 1, 2011 on Hotels.com
This hotel is located in a pretty ghetto area of Rome. Whether the room was clean is questionable. There is no window to the room and the bathroom is a joke. There's no shower curtain and the shower head is on a cable just wrapped around the faucet. The room smelled weird and we were just glad to get out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Hotel Metro: so-so

Posted Apr 2, 2011
Handy for the metro, as the name implies, but the general neighbourhood isn't pleasant. Hotel restaurant has a limited set menu and service is haphazard. Breakfast: very limited and no self-serve coffee or tea; can be quite a wait for someone to come along to serve coffee from behind the bar. Room was clean but the bed was very uncomfortable. No wifi service in rooms, only in hotel lobby/restaurant areas. Exorbitant carparking fees.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2011 on Hotels.com