Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kate

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by JW from United States

Posted Aug 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel but in an area without many restaurants nearby. Breakfast was excellent. Room was modern and clean. Close to metro and Vatican.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Malena from Orlando, FL

Metropolis Rome

Posted Jun 12, 2013
Pros: Room and breakfast
Cons: Front desk service
Location: Location was very close to train station and stop from the Vatican
The room was clean and comfortable. Close to the train station. The front desk was not extra helpful. People were short and not friendly. The breakfast buffet was excellent and service was excellent too.
3 out of 5
by Robin from Seattle, WA

Our stay at the Metropolis in Rome

Posted Jun 12, 2013
Pros: It was clean and had a nice bathroom.
Cons: You could let the person know there are no windows and the bed could definitely be improved.
Location: It was fairly centrally located, about a half an hour's walk to the Vatican and the on/off bus. There was also many shops nearby and some restruants.
We were very disappointed when we went into our room and there were no windows, only a sky light and that had a big bird dropping on it. The room was clean and was kept that way but the bed was terribly uncomfortable. It was not what we expected!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Morné from Belfast, NI

Not as good as I expected

Posted Jun 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
I felt like I paid for more than what I got. We were put into room 104 which is a wheelchair accessible room which means that the shower has no wall or door, it is just open to the bathroom and right next to the toilet so when you shower the whole bathroom and toilet is wet and needs to be toweled down. The front desk staff were accommodating in moving us to a new room the next day so the following 3 nights were better. I just felt that the hotel itself was not of a higher quality than a 3 star, airport hotel, only a higher price. This could just be a Rome thing though because all the hotels we considered were expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lisa S from USA

Convient

Posted Jun 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff was friendly,Hotel was modern, Food was good. Close to all Mass transit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great base to explore from...

Posted May 9, 2013
Good hotel, a little out of the hustle and bustle of the city but after a day walking around with 1000's of tourists that is a good thing!
1 out of 5
by Evgeny from Moscow, Russia

Horrible hotel to spoil your vacations.

Posted Apr 8, 2013
Pros: good breakfast
Cons: rooms on the 4th floor and the personell experimenting with visitors
Location: not center at all
Be careful! Dont spoil your vacations. We had to get out of the hotel right after the first night. Thanks to internet, it was easy. When we arrived to the Metropolis hotel, we were given a room on the upper floor with windows on the ceiling, which we cannot open (as well as hotel personnel). No chance for the fresh air to get in the room, and the air conditioner was not working properly (just heating mode). During the night, the temperature went up to 27C, and when i turned on the conditioner to cool it down it went up to 30+C. We had to open the door and sleep with open door! Next morning we asked to change a room, but the answer was that there are not rooms available. When we booked another hotel and went down for checkout, the receptionist asked us for booking penalty for extra night, and then offered another room if we stay!!! After scandal and chart with manager, we paid for 1 night and run away. It appeared, that this problem is well known and they deal with it every day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Zhen from Tampa, FL, USA

Good choice

Posted Apr 1, 2013
Pros: Location, breakfast
Cons: Small room
Location: Great
Great location, relatively quiet but close to metro and restaurants.good breakfast