Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west midlands

Good clean hotel in residential area,

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Good location, quiet out of city but 5 mins from metro so easy to get around.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Quiet location - would recommend hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Our overall experience with this hotel was good. It was in a quiet area, but still close to all the amenities. It was approx. 6 blocks to the bus line
Cons: Customer-relations for sure.
Location: The hotel is located in a quiet area, but still close to amenities. Very close to the subway and busline. We WALKED to Vatican City from the hotel.
The room we were in (on the 4th floor) was spacious - but, did not have windows. It did have skylights that let in a lot of natural sunlight though. The bathroom smelled funky - I think it was because the fixtures were neglected on the wall connection and water was getting back behind the wall. The smell was contained to the bathroom. The staff were very helpful and friendly HOWEVER we did run into an issue with the laundry service. You cannot iron your own clothes - so we sent our laundry to be washed and pressed (it cost us around 90 bucks!) It was returned minus an expensive jacket - my favorite one :( We made the assumption that all the articles of clothing were returned (which was on checkout day). We didn't realize that the jacket was missing when we checked out. We notified the hotel later that day when we arrived at our new location - but were told they had to check into it. It took 4 or 5 days of me bothering them to finally find out that they did locate the jacket. By that time - we were flying back to the states so having it delivered to us there while in Italy was out of the question because it took so long for them to find it. Long story short - they told us that WE were responsible to now pay the cost to have it shipped to us. I feel that after having paid over $1000 for 4 nights as well as business at the restaurant (and tips!) that they could have mailed me my jacket. For this very reason - we rate this hotel mediocre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london england

Very convenient

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Walking distance to transport and vatican city,staff are very friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Beautiful old world building with a modern twist.

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Modern feel, the room, especially the shower.....staff.
Cons: The elevator call pad.........
Location: Close to sites, restaurants, and transportation.
The hotel was beautiful, the staff was helpful and attentive, especially the head of the restaurant during the day and evening shift. The location was great for sites, restaurants, and transportation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Lovely

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Great hotel, great staff easy trip to the centre of everything via the metro. Would definitely recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing Hotel, Staff and Location.

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: It was very clean, well layed out, in a great location and with excellent staff.
Location: Rome is an amazing city and there are so many things to see.
The first impression of the hotel as you pull up outside is one of a lovely hotel, a modern, well looked after hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful and really welcoming. It looks good, set back slightly from the main road with small lights on the window boxes and in what felt like a safe location. The hotel lobby was immaculate, the reception staff were very helpful, and spoke perfect English. The suite was amazing, spotlessly clean and well layed out with extra bedding, pillows and facilities, including air con, jacuzzi bath and an excellent bathroom. The room was on the corner of two roads, and although the traffic could be heard a few times during the stay, the thick double glazing and sound proofed rooms meant it was very quiet inside with the windows closed and none of the other rooms were heard at all. The restaurant / bar was excellent too, the food was amazing for lunch. Breakfast was fresh and the staff ensured it was well stocked. The location was great, a 10-15 minute walk to the Vatican City, and within walking distance of pretty much all the main sites that we wanted to see. All in all, an excellent hotel worthy of its 4 star rating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Rome

Posted Jun 17, 2014
We stayed at the hotel for four nights. The room was very clean with a beautiful bathroom. My only gripe was the lighting which was a bit dim and there was no kettle in the room. Otherwise everything else was very good. Breakfast was adequate. The hotel is in a convenient location for the Vatican. The metro, buses and tram are nearby, so getting to the city was very easy. Helpful and courteous staff. I can fully recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Juno from Montreal QC

hotel is super clean chic newly renovated in style

Posted Jun 16, 2014
very quiet hotel great food feee breakfast great service staff are so friendly all spoke great english. Loving my suit s giant round tub. hotel is not surrounded by tourists so i loved that. and metro is so close i can go anywhere i want to go! stay here and save money and enjoy Rome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Guadalupe from Hesperia, CA

My Romantic vacation

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: Everyhting!
Cons: Maybe adding a little spice to breafast, anything with chile!
Location: Hotel is at an EXCELLENT location right in the center of everything!!
It was the most wonderful experience of my life, I fell in love with Rome and would definately go back and stay at Metropolis. :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from Gloucester England

Nice friendly hotel,very obliging staff

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: nice friendly atmosphere
Location: Plenty of main attractions in Rome !!
The reception staff arranged Airport transfer with the minimum of fuss on the morning of our departure.